PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Simply Nourish Grain Free Adult Canine Formula

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Simply Nourish Grain Free Adult Canine Formula

Simply Nourish Grain Free formulas are the right choice for the growing number of pets with unique dietary preferences. By eliminating all grains, soy and gluten Simply Nourish has devised nutritious foods that are easily digestible, highly nutritious and may help alleviate the potential symptoms associated with food sensitivities.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
8 of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Simply Nourish Grain Free Adult Canine Formula
Review 1 for Simply Nourish Grain Free Adult Canine Formula
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews

why no probiotics??

January 24, 2014
by stephspov
fromVoorhees, NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I like the ingredients in this food, but it is lacking probiotics. My boxer has been on another pet stores brand of grain free dog food, and, for the first time in 8 years, has a shape to his waste. His flatulence has decreased too. I believe the prebiotics and probiotics (added AFTER the cooking and cooling stage) have a lot to do with his system doing so well on it. I have my puppy on this puppy food and wish the adult grain free was comparable to the store. I would certainly switch, so I don't have to shop at 2 different pet stores.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Simply Nourish Grain Free Adult Canine Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

It is simply great.

December 17, 2013
by omamama
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
We have two dogs, and one of them has allergies. The Vet kept putting our male, Snoopy, on medication to treat what she called carcoptic mange. It would work for a few days then the unbearable itching and bare spots were back. So I started to research the symptoms, and decided to try a grain free food. It couldn't hurt. What happened was miraculous. Snoopy's fur grew back in, and he stopped itching so bad. The Simply Nourish Dog Food is making a huge difference in Snoopy's life, and comfort.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Simply Nourish Grain Free Adult Canine Formula
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

Grain Free Food

October 8, 2013
by PickyOwner
fromAurora, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The is a good grain free food compared to some other brands that I have tried, but my dogs coat is not as shiny as it is on the limited ingredient simply nourish food.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Simply Nourish Grain Free Adult Canine Formula
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews

Chris

September 15, 2013
by Chrisdoglover
fromGibraltar, mi
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Switched from another high quality grain free food, to save a little money at the recomendation of a store associate. My dog likes the food but noticed after a couple weeks his coat wasn't nearly as shiny, developed a bad case of dandruff. I'm not saying the food is bad, but is definitely lacks. I have since switched back to the previous brand and his coat has improved and all dander is gone.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Simply Nourish Grain Free Adult Canine Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

September 14, 2013
by Carsoncity
fromModesto CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My dog was always given grain free. His brand was discontinued so we tried Simply Nourish grain free. My dog loves it and didn't experience any tummy troubles in the transition. He actually eats the dry food like its a treat!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Simply Nourish Grain Free Adult Canine Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Great grain-free option

September 13, 2013
by dustycrown
fromSpringfield, MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
We switched our dog, Ginger, to grain-free food to help with seizures that we thought might be aggravated by food allergies. Simply Nourish was a great option for us, because lots of other grain-free foods still contain rosemary extract, which can be a seizure trigger for dogs. I can't say that the food has stopped her seizures, because there are many other triggers in the mix besides food. But I can say that it has decreased her anxiety level, improved her energy level and made a big difference in how soft her fur feels. Plus there's been an unexpected bonus: When Ginger was on chemical flea/tick protection, she still got a half-dozen ticks a week in spite of the pesticide. We took her completely off flea/tick pesticide (to minimize seizure triggers) at the same time we started the grain-free food, and she has not had one single tick the rest of the summer. She is happier and healthier now that we've switched to grain-free food. We've begun supplementing it with some of the Simply Nourish wet foods to give her some variety. She loves them!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Simply Nourish Grain Free Adult Canine Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

excellent and good price

July 22, 2013
by love4bulldog
fromvirginia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have a 1 1/2 year old English bulldog and no food was agreeing with him so after trying 2 diff brands of dog food that was rather pricey the associate at petsmart told me to try a grain free food and so far I have no complaints and my bully seems to really enjoy it.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Simply Nourish Grain Free Adult Canine Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

excellent value for quality food

July 9, 2013
by DaisyMarie
fromChicagoland
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have one finicky Frenchton (french bulldog/boston terrier) & my PetSmart trainer suggested trying the Grain Free Simply Nourish. He is no longer finicky thanks to this product!
My boys give it "4 paws" up & I give it "2 thumbs" up! /(^-^)\
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Simply Nourish Grain Free Adult Canine Formula
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product