PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for High Tech Pet Bark Terminator Three Multi Mode Micro Bark Collar - BT-3

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

High Tech Pet Bark Terminator Three Multi Mode Micro Bark Collar - BT-3

The third generation Bark Terminator 3 is a completely new and advanced Bark Control System with three different modes of bark or howl detection plus the ability to select Shock or No-Shock with each mode. This allows you to tailor your own custom training program for most any dog.
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
21 of 22(95%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for High Tech Pet Bark Terminator Three Multi Mode Micro Bark Collar - BT-3
Review 1 for High Tech Pet Bark Terminator Three Multi Mode Micro Bark Collar - BT-3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Worked like a charm!

March 16, 2014
by Petes981
fromNear Toronto
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
After months of incessant barking outside this device worked almost instantly. There is no longer barking but we will keep the collar in case she resumes after periods away from us or of non-use. We are very grateful for this bark-collar.
The shipping seemed a little slow and came a different route/to a different location than we would have expected - that could have been better/faster for such a small item but it was worth the wait.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for High Tech Pet Bark Terminator Three Multi Mode Micro Bark Collar - BT-3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Works Great!

March 14, 2014
by Beckie
fromSt. Charles, MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This collar works great! We've only used the bark detection setting with the shock mode and our dog is barking less even when the collar isn't on her.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for High Tech Pet Bark Terminator Three Multi Mode Micro Bark Collar - BT-3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

So far so good!

March 9, 2014
by Jillbr
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Today is our first day using the collar and it has worked like a charm! It's nice and quiet here today!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for High Tech Pet Bark Terminator Three Multi Mode Micro Bark Collar - BT-3
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 22 reviews

Stops the barking / howling but collar fell apart

March 7, 2014
by ourpetmax
fromsan diego , ca
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This collar does the job!!!No more barking or howling or whimpering. The problem: The static box fell apart at 90 days, tried to return or exchange but was told only had 60 day warranty. I'm buying it again and hoping this next one does not fall apart!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for High Tech Pet Bark Terminator Three Multi Mode Micro Bark Collar - BT-3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

So far so good

March 3, 2014
by snowdude1990
fromRural, Utah
I have only had the product for about a week. Seems to be working just fine. My dog hasn't barked all week, it has been very nice and i am sure the neighbors aren't complaining either ;)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for High Tech Pet Bark Terminator Three Multi Mode Micro Bark Collar - BT-3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Works

March 1, 2014
by Poochie999
fromCa
Our lab seems to have learned not to bark. She barks once and stops.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for High Tech Pet Bark Terminator Three Multi Mode Micro Bark Collar - BT-3
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 22 reviews

Good Collar

March 1, 2014
by GunnersDad
fromMichigan
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This has been a good bark collar and has done the job of getting rid of unwanted barking. The only complaint I have is that the clasp on the collar is difficult to unlatch. A simple push in clasp would have been much better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for High Tech Pet Bark Terminator Three Multi Mode Micro Bark Collar - BT-3
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 22 reviews

February 13, 2014
by azcmm
fromArizona
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
The only thing I do not care for is the strap--the material is rubbery and thick. I found that if I put in one strap around his collar the device stays better and doesn't turn as much.
The device has worked well, my dog got the hint of things the first day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for High Tech Pet Bark Terminator Three Multi Mode Micro Bark Collar - BT-3
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 22 reviews

try to replace the battery !

February 1, 2014
by mandalynne
frommanitoba
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Very hard to find a replacement battery which lasted only a month, ...........really unsatisfied!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for High Tech Pet Bark Terminator Three Multi Mode Micro Bark Collar - BT-3
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 22 reviews

January 16, 2014
by LDB1
fromSeattke
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I like the Bark control function, it worked very well, I was not real Happy with the Buckle it is hard to get off, and you have to look for the same hole each time, I prefer a clip together connection where collar is always adjusted at same spot when you connect the clasp
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for High Tech Pet Bark Terminator Three Multi Mode Micro Bark Collar - BT-3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Great product

December 20, 2013
by bromleyf
fromCanada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
If you have a dog that is constantly barking and you cant be close enough to use one of the remote control devises or for that matter busy like most of us, then this product does what it says. The first time we used this on our dog it worked & even though it recommends shaving your dogs fur, we didn't & has worked amazingly. We have a large breed, with thick fur, so ensure you receive the large probes. We were at our last means however when we decided to go with this kind of correction, so ensure that this is your last means and proper for your situation.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for High Tech Pet Bark Terminator Three Multi Mode Micro Bark Collar - BT-3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Really helped my dog

December 19, 2013
by Kate89545622
fromMD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
I actually never write reviews, but when I got the email to write a review for this product I thought I should because I am very happy with it. I have an adorable cockapoo but he has stranger danger and barks A LOT. Esp at home when people are walking by the house. He wore a bark collar for almost two years from Petsmart (cannot remember the brand name) but he still barked all the time. One Sunday it was terrible and I had a headache and started googling what to do if your dog doesn't stop barking and this product came up. It had very good reviews but I was nervous to spend the money given the continual barking with the other collar. I had to buy it to try something new!! The beep this collar emits has really helped him stop barking. He know knows the beep is going to follow a shock and will stop. Not saying he never barks but it has really quieted him down and I think he's less anxious because he cannot get as worked up! VERY worth the money and a great product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for High Tech Pet Bark Terminator Three Multi Mode Micro Bark Collar - BT-3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

It works!

November 14, 2013
by Yoodleloodle
fromWinston-Salem, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Forever hesitant to use shock on my little poodles, I finally had to try it to prevent barking while working from home. Needless to say, it is unpleasant to be shocked, but my smart mini poodles learned immediately that it's best to not bark! I like the intruder feature that stops the shock for appropriate barking. Order extra batteries to avoid having to order again. This product works!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for High Tech Pet Bark Terminator Three Multi Mode Micro Bark Collar - BT-3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Great collar

November 8, 2013
by slamb
fromCanton,GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have a yorkie who barks at the wind. This collar has allowed me to have peaceful mornings. He is a smart dog and has become accustomed to the collar and now is quiet and a pleasure to have in our home
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for High Tech Pet Bark Terminator Three Multi Mode Micro Bark Collar - BT-3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Reducing my dog's barking.

November 2, 2013
by Thomas2013
fromPEI, Canada
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Well made product. Easy to use.The warning beeps are very clear. Teaches my dog very quickly not to bark. House is quieter even after 1-2 days of usage.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for High Tech Pet Bark Terminator Three Multi Mode Micro Bark Collar - BT-3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Perfect!

November 1, 2013
by Kelily206
fromAuburn, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My dog would bark for no reason. I didn't know what to do to get her to stop. I found this collar and I have never been happier. It's worked so well that we don't have to put it on her anymore because she's learned to stop barking. I would recommend this over and over again.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for High Tech Pet Bark Terminator Three Multi Mode Micro Bark Collar - BT-3
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 22 reviews

Training ability

October 23, 2013
by aussiewomen
fromEdgerton WI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
The collar works very well when training your dog not to bark. The beeping along with the shock helps the dog recognize what they are doing wrong along with giving the dog a warning to stop or the shock will get worse helping them learn that repeated barking will cause negative reinforcement.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for High Tech Pet Bark Terminator Three Multi Mode Micro Bark Collar - BT-3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

it fixed our problem

October 21, 2013
by alondra2007
fromconroe, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
we were getting a lot of complaints from the neighbors because our lab mix was barking a lot during the nights. This bark collar fixed the problem the same day. It took a couple of times for him to get the fact that even trying to bark softly will activate it but he sure did know what the warning beep ment. im happy with the results
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for High Tech Pet Bark Terminator Three Multi Mode Micro Bark Collar - BT-3
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 22 reviews

anti bark

October 11, 2013
by clix
fromOntario
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I just received this collar today. My dog is a large breed with thick fur, and so far we are starting to realize that shaving his neck is recommended because the collar only takes effect during "some" barking when set on normal.
The normal setting is what we have it on(its supposed to correct all types of barking) but because his fur is so thick it only seems to catch some of it. We will be trying later with neck shaved for collar.
Something I noticed as well is that in the manual, it states that there are two different sets of probes(where the shock comes from) a small set for short haired dogs and a longer set for thick haired dogs. This information is inaccurate because when opening the package the probes are already connected to the collar and their the smaller ones (for short hair) and there was no other probes in the box.
Another downfall to this product is that when the battery dies you have to replace it. It is not a recharge in order to be reused.
Other than that I'm going to make another review later on for when we shave my dogs neck and then try again with the normal setting.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for High Tech Pet Bark Terminator Three Multi Mode Micro Bark Collar - BT-3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

PERFECT SOLUTION TO UNWANTED BARKING

September 17, 2013
by menmy5bcs
fromPost Falls. Idaho
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
We tried several different collars on our dogs to prevent constant barking at passerbys. High Tech is the one we chose because it gives them a warning beep first, then a mild zap and if they keep barking the zaps get a little more intense. Everything is automatic, so you don't have to keep adjusting it or turning it up or down. It only took a few barks for our border collies to 'get it'. Also it beeps when it zaps so we know it's working. And it's very light weight. PERFECT bark collar.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 next