PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for PetSafe(r) Sweep One Advanced Auto-Cleaning Litter Box System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

PetSafe(r) Sweep One Advanced Auto-Cleaning Litter Box System

The Sweep One Advanced Auto-Cleaning Litter Box has a two rake and spade system to provide a cleaner litter box, which cats will use more often. With one sweep, it gets the clumps other litter boxes leave behind. As the most advanced Auto-litter system on the market, it includes a high quality, non-stick surface so nothing is left behind.
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
3 of 8(38%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for PetSafe(r) Sweep One Advanced Auto-Cleaning Litter Box System
Review 1 for PetSafe(r) Sweep One Advanced Auto-Cleaning Litter Box System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

I do NOT recommend this product! Zero stars!

March 8, 2014
by acrazycatlady
fromMaryland
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have 3 cats, who really put this product to the test and it failed within the first week. Litter gets inside the gears causing the rake to get off track and jam. Rake could not be fixed without taking the unit apart....why bother? It would just jam again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetSafe(r) Sweep One Advanced Auto-Cleaning Litter Box System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

Leave it

March 7, 2014
by Jim1411165
fromTalking Rock, GA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This litter box sounds good, I bought it to replace the Litter Maid that I had for a couple of years and thought this would be great. Not so. The prongs don't work well together and it pops and cracks like crazy, leaves things in the litter it should be scooping out. I wind up scooping out the box myself which defeats the entire purpose. I'm going to find a Litter Maid one today and this one is going away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetSafe(r) Sweep One Advanced Auto-Cleaning Litter Box System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

Worst litter box

March 2, 2014
by becca59
fromEverett, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This was a litter box nightmare. The first two sweeps it worked fine. Then the rakes worked against each other. The litter kept getting stuck. We spent more time unclogging the rakes. Then it would keep the dirty litter in the box. If looking for an electronic box get the littermaid. I would suggest leaving this one the shelf I returned two of them for the same reason bad litter boxes. I ordered the one I know works the Littermaid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetSafe(r) Sweep One Advanced Auto-Cleaning Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews

there is still hope...

February 23, 2014
by litterboxsearcher
fromoh
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I tried several litter boxes, automatic and non-automatic. It seems like the ones that control the odors best are the non-automatic ones that can hold big amounts of clumping litter so the litter gets buried well and there is no smell if it is not cleaned relatively often. also, the smelly stuff is taken out every time one cleans the box so there is no odor build up. However, i hate to scoop the litter, because that is when the most smell goes out, and, with clumping litter, there is still a lot of dust in the air that i don't want to breath. This is the reason i would like to have an automatic litter box that prevents me from scooping and breathing all the dust of the litter. With surprise, I just found this sweep one litter box, that I had not seen before, in stores or online (i wonder if it was just released). I think the idea is great. it combines the features of a regular box and an automatic box. Advantages:
-Litter does not seem to fall outside the box
-the dirty litter is contained in a container that is very easily grabbed fro cleaning without having to touch any dirty surface
- it can be used without or with plastic bags (which i think is more sanitary) which are non-expensive
-a hood with door can be added (although I can not find it anywhere even in the petsafe, the manufacturer's, website)
all these features are great.
However, i see A problem on this box, as well as ALL the other automatic scoopable litter boxes. It seems like more than 10, 15, 20 minutes is needed for the feces and urine to get clumped as a rock, to not brake apart when they are raked. In this box AND the others, the smell comes, many times, from feces that get stuck in the rake because not enough time passed for the feces to dehydrate and get hard as needed before they get raked to the container. As a consequence, the feces tear apart and stay in the main compartment as crumbs of feces that can not be raked because they get small. With all this I'm mind, my plan now is to turn the litter box off and turn it on just once a day. Using it like this, will combine the benefits of a non-automatic (dirtiness buried in the litter without smell) and automatic (not need to scoop as the rake does it for us) boxes. I will follow up with this. Also, I would really like to get the hood, otherwise it doesn't make sense to have this box (as I am using it already in a manual setting).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetSafe(r) Sweep One Advanced Auto-Cleaning Litter Box System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

Do NOT buy this

February 23, 2014
by 4CHAR
fromPhiladelphia, PA
What is your gender?M
This litterbox worked great for all of two weeks, after that the rake would get stuck and the motor would start clicking. I completely emptied and cleaned the box of all litter thinking that would resolve it, but after a month of owning it the motor died.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetSafe(r) Sweep One Advanced Auto-Cleaning Litter Box System
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 8 reviews

works good when it does work

February 21, 2014
by niteowlgal
fromPennsylvania
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
We started using this box and within a few weeks wouldn't work properly. Found that a lot of wet litter was getting compounded under the guide rake and that was why it kept making the clicking noise and not completing a cycle. If you have one or thinking about buying one, please remember to use the lightest, finest litter with these boxes and always check and clear out junk under the guide rake on bottom so it functions especially if you're like me and have multiple cats using it. It's doing over time since my cats take to it so well. Must be the fresh filter. It doesn't stink like some regular boxes do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetSafe(r) Sweep One Advanced Auto-Cleaning Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews

Convenient! Easy to maintain!

February 18, 2014
by Ja78
fromPensacola, fl
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I purchased this for my 2 cats. I previously has littermaid, which quit working after a few months and a scoop free, which one cat would not use because of the crystals! I love this box.... The bags are great any virtually mess free when I change them, the odor is well controlled. The only thing I have against it is first the price (if it last it is sooo worth it) and the amount of time it takes to scoop, although it is very quiet the cycle time is very slow. Would recommend though!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetSafe(r) Sweep One Advanced Auto-Cleaning Litter Box System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

don't buy

February 14, 2014
by dfred50
fromsacramento,ca
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
we had this litter box for one day, and it stopped working properly, the cats would not even have to be near it for awhile and it would start working but it kepted making a clicking noise and would not finish the clean. not worth the money at all. the only thing I liked about it was it used bags instead of the containers the cost a fortune.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.