PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Whisker City Kitty Hammock & Sisal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Whisker City Kitty Hammock & Sisal

The Whisker City Kitty Hammock & Sisal is super soft. The sunken, plush hammock provides the purrfect lounging and napping area. The durable jute post encourages positive scratching behaviors, saving your furniture from kitty ravages! A PetSmart exclusive.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Whisker City Kitty Hammock & Sisal
Review 1 for Whisker City Kitty Hammock & Sisal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews

Great for the price

March 10, 2014
by JEF315
fromTX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I wanted to send my daughter a cat perch that wouldn't take up much room in her apartment, and still give her cat a scratching post. This was just the right size, at just the right price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Whisker City Kitty Hammock & Sisal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews

Great for smaller cats

February 28, 2014
by KittenCaboodle15
fromSan Francisco Bay Area
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought a hammock a year ago (similar to this one but a different brand) and my two cats both love it. They can't fit in it at the same time, so I finally decided to get another one. This one looks much nicer than my other one, and the cover zips off so that I can wash it. I have to spot clean my other one and it's still not great. I put it away when I have company over. This one is smaller though - shorter and the hammock is smaller. I have one bigger cat, and one smaller cat, so it works out for me. The other cats still seem to prefer the other one...but I'm sure with time, once this one smells more like them and is more stretched out, they'll be fine. I do recommend this. Have had no issues with the sisal rope coming off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Whisker City Kitty Hammock & Sisal
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 8 reviews

not satisfied

February 17, 2014
by pnwoma
fromFife, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I wish I hadn't been in so much of a hurry to break down and throw away the box; I'd have returned this item. The 'hammock' section is hard in one spot, soft in another - cat doesn't feel secure with the differences - he will not use it. He also is not secure with such a small area to rest in. I am hoping he will at least use the scratching areas - although this is a lot to spend for a scratching post.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Whisker City Kitty Hammock & Sisal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews

Simple and Great

January 23, 2014
by TheGoose
fromRaleigh, NC
How many pets do you have?2
One cat can use the hammock while the other sleeps below. They treat it like a mini jungle and have scratched the posts from all possible angles. Our cats really love being under cover without being boxed in. The sisal rope does have a small gap in it, so we just hope it will stay strong!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Whisker City Kitty Hammock & Sisal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Excellent

November 8, 2013
by Howscome
fromRichmond, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought this scratch post for my daughters cat who had completed destroyed his last one.. ( in a good way). But the one thing he loved about the last one was the little hammock he would sleep in. Had been searching and came across this one and he LOVES it. Thanks Whisker Kitty.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Whisker City Kitty Hammock & Sisal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Missy LOVES It!

November 5, 2013
by Georgianna223
fromTallahassee, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I went to Petsmart just to get Missy a new collar since hers had gotten a little worn. While I was in the kitty department, I decided to look for a reasonably priced perch for her. I bought it hoping that she would like it. I got it home and put it in the living room before getting a few other things out of the car. Before I could even get the sticker off of it, she was already lounging in the hammock. Missy loves it, and I like it because it feels sturdy for her, and it was within my budget.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Whisker City Kitty Hammock & Sisal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

great....

July 17, 2013
by Syssy
fromSummerville SC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I got this one mainly for the scratches, at the beginning none of my cats liked the hammock, but after a put some catnip on it, they liked it a lot, now everyone is waiting for the other to get out and use it, i guess i have to buy one or two more
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Whisker City Kitty Hammock & Sisal
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 8 reviews

Cat loves it for scratching hates the hammock

June 20, 2013
by Mariah1
fromPortales, NM
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got this for my cat about 3 weeks ago and he loves to use it to scratch on but he hates the hammock. His old bed had a hammock and he loved it and that is why we got him this one but I will put him in this one and he jumps out after a minute or two and he refuses to jump into it... But he LOVES to scratch on it! So I recommend it for scratching
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.