PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Snoozer(r) 4-in-1 Roll Around for Pets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Snoozer(r) 4-in-1 Roll Around for Pets

Multi-stage telescoping handle Side pockets for storage Mesh on three sides for lots of air flow Converts into backpack, car seat and pet bed Car seat position (with all zippers closed) crash tested 30 lbs at 30 mph Completely collapsible for easy storage Great for dogs as well as cats
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
12 of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Snoozer(r) 4-in-1 Roll Around for Pets
Review 1 for Snoozer(r) 4-in-1 Roll Around for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

excellent

February 4, 2014
by ZdeninkaM
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Very good product.So far I did not travel with my siameese boy who is 22Lbs and 2 years old.
He just love it and start sleeping in it at night.Hope the Arlines will let me have Him under seat.
He love to travel and I`m sure He will enjoy this sleeper.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Snoozer(r) 4-in-1 Roll Around for Pets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 12 reviews

Basic dog backpack carrier

January 26, 2014
by Osteopath
fromSan Bruno, CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
The carrier has a good idea being able to carry your pet.in different ways. I use the backpack to carry my dog while riding a motor scooter. The pack is light and easy to assemble. Plenty of ventilation and the side pouches can hold a leash and poopy bags. The bottom has a hard slide in attachment so your pet doesn't sag. There is a stiffener bar so the back doesn't collapse in on itself. The only problems is the flimsy shoulder straps. The straps cut into my shoulders and needs more padding. The strap material should be stronger and there should be a belt or chest strap. I feel the material will fail in a short period of time. I don't look forward to it failing while riding.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Snoozer(r) 4-in-1 Roll Around for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews

GOOD BUT NOT GREAT

January 21, 2014
by FOLV
fromLas Vegas
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My only complaint about the Snoozer is a minor issue that can be fixed by securely adding a non-slip pad to the bottom of the case. The pad supplied is fine while the Snoozer is horizontal in a resting position but, in the vertical position when rolling it is too slippery for my dog to stand and observe, especially on surfaces that are less than perfect.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Snoozer(r) 4-in-1 Roll Around for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews

Good product but size was deceiving

January 20, 2014
by SJFMR
fromTucson,Az
My dog is just under 15 lbs. but was too long too fit in the medium size as suggested for his measurements. Large size would probably not work for the need to use it on a plane.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Snoozer(r) 4-in-1 Roll Around for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Larger size is great for vet appointments!

December 23, 2013
by 3cats2550
fromTorrance,CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
These are great large size carriers. Much easier on me to use for vet appts. Go with the large more roomy one if not sure. I have 3 cats. One is 12lbs the other two are 15lbs. The medium size is perfect for my 12lbs cat. 2-3 from the top when standing upright. Medium size is too snug for the 15lbs cats. The big cats will fit okay but if use for long trips I don't recommend the medium size. My large maine coon head hits the top when upright and fills from left to right. Airline travel another story. large would be too large. In that case would have to go with the medium. I would use a different carrier (non wheeled) regular carrier for my larger cats for travel.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Snoozer(r) 4-in-1 Roll Around for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Best Carrier Ever Made!

December 19, 2013
by SnoozerFan
fromCleveland, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Excellent carrier. I have used this 4 times in the last 6 months for my ragdoll cat. I just unzip the carrier and lay it down on the vets table and the vet can easily work with the cat in the carrier. It fits her perfectly. I love the different options it has to carry her; The backpack, rolling wheels and just the simple handle work well. She is so comfortable. I can put treats and toys in the pockets on the side. Works really well in the car and the two vets I have been to for the cat says what a GREAT carrier. It is well made too. Because this is a spot clean item, I would suggest placing padded little material at the bottom incase there is an accident. That would be my only suggestion. But, I am very happy with this carrier. I leave the carrier out all the time and she plays inside and out on the carrier. Thanks. Worth the money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Snoozer(r) 4-in-1 Roll Around for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

wonderful

December 14, 2013
by furry
fromThe Villages, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I actually bought this to use for my 18 lb cat. He's too heavy to use a hand carrier. This is perfect. The first day I received this, I put him in it and took him for a test run down the driveway....we both were happy. Smooth ride for him, no backache for me. The carrier has some extra features inside for dog use (collar hook), but I was able to tuck it inside so my cat wouldn't get snagged on it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Snoozer(r) 4-in-1 Roll Around for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews

Really handy item

December 7, 2013
by lar31
fromWashington, DC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This is a really handy item, though we have only used it once, I was pleased with its performance. My Shih Tzu even liked rolling around in it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Snoozer(r) 4-in-1 Roll Around for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Calming for the Trip to the Vet

November 20, 2013
by MustLikeCats
fromChicago
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Getting my cat inside a regular carrier was nearly impossible, however getting her inside this carrier is easy. The size Large is best for a grown cat. There is room for a comfortable, calming travel experience and the wheeled carrier makes it easy to manage from car to exam room. It's padded on 2 sides so if you lie the carrier down or stand it up your pet has a softer floor. The handles are long enough, the carrier is strong but not heavy, the design is excellent and it's easy for pet and person to use. This is the very best carrier I've ever seen. I am thinking of getting a second one for my other cat.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Snoozer(r) 4-in-1 Roll Around for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews

GOOD

November 15, 2013
by IRCR
fromARIZONA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
I THINK THE CARRIER IS VERY NICE-GOOD QUALITY - BUT THE MEDIUM IS TOO LARGE TO FIT UNDER AN AIRLINE SEAT. GOING BY THE MEASUREMENTS THE AIRLINE GAVE ME - MIGHT NEED TO ADD A BLANKET FOR SOFTER BED
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Snoozer(r) 4-in-1 Roll Around for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Light weight

November 10, 2013
by Ken4
fromReno, NV
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This carrier is light weight and flexible. Wheels make it easy to transport our cat. Large areas of screening let her see what's going on and makes her quiet down when going for grooming.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Snoozer(r) 4-in-1 Roll Around for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

LOVE THE SNOOZER!

September 28, 2013
by laciemae
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This is a great carrier for small dogs. Especially for us seniors that dont have the strength to carry our dogs in a handbag.
The small Snoozer says it is for dogs up to 7 lbs.
However I think it should say 5 lbs. I bought one and had to return it for a larger one. My dog only weighed 5 lbs, but I thought it was still too small.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.