PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Kitty Mansions Boston Cat Tree Furniture

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Kitty Mansions Boston Cat Tree Furniture

Give your cats their own personal space Keep your cats off your furniture Sisal posts keep your cats claws groomed Hanging basket perfect for cats who like to lounge
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
10 of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Kitty Mansions Boston Cat Tree Furniture
Review 1 for Kitty Mansions Boston Cat Tree Furniture
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews

March 12, 2014
by slvrcopper
fromwisconsin
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
color is dark brown not black, should have fleece lined the enclosed bedroom. everything is small, made for kittens not cats.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kitty Mansions Boston Cat Tree Furniture
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Perfect for multiple cats

February 25, 2014
by CatsPerson
fromStaten Island,NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This was exceptionally easy to assemble & fits perfectly in its corner. They love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kitty Mansions Boston Cat Tree Furniture
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Kitty mansion

February 21, 2014
by gohlpost
fromMichigan
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
easy to put together and well made. cats love it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kitty Mansions Boston Cat Tree Furniture
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Awesome!

January 30, 2014
by HeatherP74
fromAthens, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Great price online and my kitties love it! They started trying to play on it before we even had it put together fully!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kitty Mansions Boston Cat Tree Furniture
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

December 17, 2013
by Forthecats
fromTN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is a nice tree, however when I ordered it it was advertised as a CAT tree not a Kitty Tree...it is smaller than I expected it to be...I believe it was mean for kitty's not cats...a bit disappointed!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kitty Mansions Boston Cat Tree Furniture
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Frickin' awesome!!

December 7, 2013
by HeatherF1979
fromShippensburg, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I grabbed this during the holiday and got it for a really great price of $107.00. We got it together and I was impressed on how tall it was and all the features to it. The directions could of been more than just a picture though as it was a bit tricky, but we figured it out. Great quality and very sturdy! Even if I did buy this at its retail price, I think it was worth it. It's very cool!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kitty Mansions Boston Cat Tree Furniture
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

Great Tower

December 7, 2013
by mcce
fromMemphis, TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Easy to assemble, although it was a bit messy out of the box - needed to vacuum off before and after assembly. Our cat didn't take long to start exploring, and she seems to like it for the most part. We spritzed a few places on the tower with catnip spray to help cover up any "factory" smells and get her interested since she's pretty skittish.
Cons: not interested in the basket or hammock so far (which are both on the smallish side, even for our 10lb. Maine Coon), and it's a little hard for her to get from the 2nd to 3rd level (set up a barstool next to the tower to help her out), the "hut" is unlined (added some fleece to warm it up a bit), and the round "tunnel" is very small - really it's kitten-sized
Pros: the top perch is perfect for a lofty afternoon snooze in the sun, spacious 3rd level, lots of scratchy posts, easy to clean, the unit is lightweight but sturdy
Overall pretty happy with it so far, especially since we got it on discount.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kitty Mansions Boston Cat Tree Furniture
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Awesome

November 27, 2013
by Phiro
fromGeorgia
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Awesome cat tree. It is easy to put together and sturdy. My cats loved it, once they got bored of the box it came in -_-
Very very nice.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kitty Mansions Boston Cat Tree Furniture
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Love it.

October 14, 2013
by Jesml
fromOklahoma
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
It's a sturdy product. the hammock on the bottom of the house is quite small. The only cats that sleep on it are my kittens, the adult cats can't fit in it. The side hammock gets used by all of our cats. There are plenty of scratch posts for each cat. Over all this product is great.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kitty Mansions Boston Cat Tree Furniture
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Love this Tree

October 7, 2013
by Davina
fromManchester, CT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
this cat tree is so simple to put together and the quality is awesome. Its nice becuase my kittens could play on it as i built it so i did not have to shoo them away. The "carpet" is so soft and all 3 of my kittens love it becuase they can all be on it and still have there own space to stretch out and nap.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kitty Mansions Boston Cat Tree Furniture
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

good size, even for my gigantic kitty.

April 29, 2013
by purrbrat
fromIllinois
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
it took me about an hour to put together.... with kitty help. my cats range from small to extra large. the tunnel is a little small. but the real platforms are big enough for my gigantic boy. i'll see how durable it is, but they love it so far.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.