PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Snoozer(r) Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Snoozer(r) Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed

Excellent for burrowing pets Microsuede Exterior Sherpa Interior Removable machine washable cover Spring-wound poly filled liner with cedar bits sprinkled in for freshness
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Snoozer(r) Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Review 1 for Snoozer(r) Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews

Recomend this product for very small dogs.

February 28, 2014
by Amar
fromSan ANTONIO TX
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This product is well built and very comfortable. This product is built for very small dogs. My dogs are medium (corgis to be exact) they do not use the cave. They prefer to sleep on the top of the cave. I had to remove the inner support that form the cave opening in order for the dogs to use the cozy cave. I would recomend this product very small dogs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Snoozer(r) Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Perfect Bed

February 5, 2014
by cizzari
fromTexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I got the large for my ~35 pound beagle. She loved it instantly. Fabric seems high quality. I haven't taken it off to wash it yet, though. I just hope it washes well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Snoozer(r) Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

Great but with some flaws

December 12, 2013
by GSPguy
fromCrestview, FL
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Got this bed for our German Shorthaired Pointer who loves to sleep under the covers. It took no longer than 5 min out of the box he was already crawling into it. The first night he was sound asleep in it. The only gripe I have is with the plastic tubing in the hood. If your dog is a chewer, beware! There isn't a way to remove this tube (so I don't know how to go about washing it) as I have looked everywhere for a spot to take it out. Needless to say, it only took 1 night and now the dog has made a nice little hole to remove the tube, as well as started chewing on the tube. Maybe some velcro or a zipper of some sort should be added so you can remove. Other than that, we all love the bed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Snoozer(r) Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Cuddle bed for a dalmatian

December 10, 2013
by maria728
fromwest seneca, ny
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My 53 lb dalmatian absolutely loves this bed. The first few days he was a little apprehensive about the bed, then he came around. I would love seeing him snuggled up in it and his little spotted legs sticking out if it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Snoozer(r) Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

LOVE THIS BED

December 10, 2013
by Pack48625
fromAppleton, WI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My dog and two cats all love this bed and can fit in the large size- no problem. I have a Vizsla, (a mid size with short hair ) and she loves to be covered up so she uses this to warm up the cold WI nights! I would recommend this to anyone who has a pet who likes to snuggle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Snoozer(r) Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Wonderful cozy cave!

December 10, 2013
by TwoYorkieMom
fromMichigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
One of my Yorkies in particular loves to be snuggled under blankets and is quite the burrower. His name is Rocky so we call this bed the Rocket Pocket. It is taking some time for Rocky and his brother, Brody, to get used to the snoozer bed as I gradually tuck them both inside. We were happy to see that Rocky has ventured in on his own a few times and it is just a matter of time before it will be his favorite snuggle bed. Both Yorkies fit comfortably with room to spare in the size Large bed. As I write this, the little one, Brody, is trying to make his way inside. It is a little high for him so I will probably take out a little stuffing and store it away for later use as the bed is amply stuffed and just a bit overstuffed for my little ones so they do have to do a little work to get up and inside. I have been wanting this bed for a long time for my boys and am so happy to have finally found it at an affordable price. Exceptional quality and great price. Highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Snoozer(r) Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Warm & cuddley

December 2, 2013
by TuttiFrutti
fromwisconsin
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Great bed for our seven pound Yorkie. We live in cold weather and keep our house cold. Nights at 58 degrees. She loves the bed. Gladly goes in and burrows deep in her "she" cave. So cute and warm.
When it first arrived I thought there should have been two support rods, front and back. Then I realized, no back one so it can drape over your dog in cold weather. It was a little over-stuffed for our little one, no problem, just unzipped the micro suede cover and removed some, saving for the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Snoozer(r) Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Cozy? Yes. Keeper? No.

November 17, 2013
by Angelwalkin
fromOhio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Extremely high quality product. My pet likes to burrow in my bed, but apparently not in the cave bed I purchased. Bed was beautiful and extremely plush. Although I ended up returning the item, I would recommend it to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Snoozer(r) Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews

cute, unsure of bedding

October 9, 2013
by llcomo
fromChilliwack, BC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
The idea totally works for our little den dog. Just had for a day. However, when he's in bed his heavier end seems to sink down almost to the floor. Looking at him we are not sure that he is very comfortable. So time will tell, see how much he uses it and what happens to the bedding (packs down?).
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.