PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Snoozer(r) Cozy Cave Pet Bed

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Snoozer(r) Cozy Cave Pet Bed

Excellent for burrowing pets Poly/Cotton Exterior Sherpa Interior Removable machine washable cover Spring-wound poly filled liner with cedar bits sprinkled in for freshness
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
10 of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Snoozer(r) Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Review 1 for Snoozer(r) Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

My pitbull loves it!

January 25, 2014
by timmydee
fromNew York, NY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I'll take the blame, but my 75 lb pitbull insisted on sleeping in my bed with me once I let him do it a few times. I was tired of him hogging the bed, and splurged on this bed. I'll tell you- once he climbed in, he never even once looked my way at bedtime. He used to pace back and forth next to my bed until I let him up- no more! It's large enough for him to climb into and curl up, though it took a little coaxing at first. Others mentioned that it was stuffed too full, but I didn't find this to be a problem for me at all. Great buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Snoozer(r) Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

IExcellent Product, loved by my dogs!

January 16, 2014
by TS1118
fromRhode Island
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
I have two of these beds for my Dachshunds already. They are both rescue dogs. My boys liked them right away, the beds made them feel safe and secure while they were adjusting to their new surroundings. I keep them near our woodstove for a warm cozy nap on chilly winter days. I thought that the new foster dogs at North American Dachshund Rescue would benefit from having a cozy safe place to settle in, too. Your fantastic sale price and free shipping enabled me to order three beds for their use. The fostor mom I shipped them to shared them with other foster families and everyone, foster families and dogs alike, love them. The items shipped promptly and arrived within a week. Status updates kept me informed on all aspects of the order. Very good product and excellent customer service!
Pros: durable, easy to wash, comfortable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Snoozer(r) Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Snuggly!

January 10, 2014
by RettaJPugs
fromTexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
One of my dogs is a Boston Terrier puppy, and Bostons are notorious for burrowing. I added her favorite blanket and Emma immediately checked the Cave bed out, finding it much to her satisfaction! The lining is perfect for snuggling down for a nap. Emma rated it 4 paws!
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish, easy to wash
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Snoozer(r) Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Lola loves the cozy cave bed!!!

January 7, 2014
by Lolachica
fromLancaster, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Our dog, Lola, absolutely loves her new cozy cave bed!!! She is a 30 lb. lab/beagle mix and we bought the Large 35" bed. Gives her plenty of extra room to stretch out. Lola loves to burrow under blankets so we knew this bed would be perfect for her. Only took her a few minutes to venture inside. Seems durable. Some other reviews said the bed was overfilled, but I disagree. It's just perfect!!!
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Snoozer(r) Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Loves it!

January 6, 2014
by Review1
fromNorthern VA
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
My dog LOVES this bed! Like other reviewers, I removed some of the stuffing (and saved it in case it wears down over time so I can re-fluff it). I have a tall beagle and got the large, probably could have gotten a medium. Its a little more than I'd usually spend on a bed, but I feel like we will get MANY years out of this one.
She's a burrower and climbs right in. Its pretty cozy (I tried it too :)
Pros: durable, comfortable, stylish
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Snoozer(r) Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

My dog loves his new bed!

December 22, 2013
by ComputerGeek
fromColumbus, Oh
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
He sleeps inside when it's chilly, and in front, or on top when he's warm. He loves to drag his bone inside, where he seems to think no one else will be able to find it. lol
Pros: durable, easy to wash, comfortable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Snoozer(r) Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Cozy bed cave

November 27, 2013
by DoreenBelladonna
fromNorth Haven
My dog loves it! At first I had to coax him into it...and sometimes I still have to. Once he gets in, he loves it! One thing wrong with the bed is that it's not balanced well, I have to lean it against something....all in all, good for little burrowing dogs.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Snoozer(r) Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Great bed at a great price

November 21, 2013
by TTJenkins
fromReston, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Like all the reviewers, I too had to remove over half of the stuffing before my pup could even attempt to climb in. Once we removed a lot of the stuffing I set a treat in the bed and before long he was climbing in on his own. We have a 12 pound rat terrier who loves to go under the covers so this is working out perfectly. Check out the pics- if it is too stuffed, they don't realized they are supposed to fit on the inside, leading my dog to climb on top. He figured it out once we pulled out some more stuffing though!
Pros: comfortable, stylish
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Snoozer(r) Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews

overstuffed

January 13, 2013
by jujubeez
fromNew Orleans
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Purchased this for both my westiepoo and schnauzer mix who are both burrowers. Mixed reviews. To start off it is was overstuffed, the westiepoo climbed right in curled up in a ball on top of a round overstuffed ball of fiberfill and slid right off the side trapping him in the back which freaked him out. I ended up pulling the fiberfill insert out, weighing it down with a paint can for 4 days which gave it more of a donut shape for a cozy nest. It took me days to entice the westiepoo back in but he then loved it but if he does not spend time in it every day it puffs back up and he freaks out again. Taking the filling out and weighing it down over and over is getting to be a pain in the rear. The Schnauzer refuses to go in even for treats hidden in the back so it is only for hardcore burrowers and very heavy for their size dogs will do best.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Snoozer(r) Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

January 7, 2013
by sk11
fromCleveland, OH
My Boston Terrier LOVES this bed. He has always insisted on burrowing under any blanket I am using and under the covers of our bed at night...so the cozy cave is exactly what he's been looking for. I'm not sure why it took us 5 years to buy this, but it is perfect (for both of us!)
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.