PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Snoozer(r) Lookout(r) Car Seat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Snoozer(r) Lookout(r) Car Seat

With the Snoozer Lookout Car Seat, you can give your pet the perfect place to ride while on the move. Having your pet safely contained in the car seat is sure to provide a safe trip for all passengers- whether two of four legged.
Overall rating:
4.708 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
22 of 24(92%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Snoozer(r) Lookout(r) Car Seat
Review 1 for Snoozer(r) Lookout(r) Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

I wish I found this years ago!

February 18, 2014
by JackRusslesRule
fromLas Vegas
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
My Jack Russle LOVES this!
This raises him up to dash board level so he can see out with a comfortable secure seat.
I love the safty it provides, He is secured to the seat from his harness. I wish I found this item 3 years ago. It takes up the whole front seat but it is easy to move to the back. I recomend this to all dog owners that love to take there dogs out for a ride.
Pros: portable, easy to use, comfortable, lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Snoozer(r) Lookout(r) Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

Easy

February 11, 2014
by Bentely
fromWeymouth mass
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 24 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
This is so easy to put in your car and its so high up your pet can see right out the window!!!
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, portable, easy to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Snoozer(r) Lookout(r) Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

Easy to install

January 8, 2014
by Machca
fromKansas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is the second one I have purchased. I have a sm and a med. they're are easy to install and my Cavaliers love them.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, portable, easy to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Snoozer(r) Lookout(r) Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

Pet car seat

December 23, 2013
by Tahoekeys
fromIdaho
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
My little dog will not go anywhere without being put into his car seat. He loves it. He can see out the windows.. In fact my friend just had me order her one for her little dog.. And her little dog just loves it also. I would recommend people to buy this for there little dogs. This is the second on I have had. Each dog just loved to travel in it. It is great. Love it.
Thanks
T
Pros: portable, easy to use, comfortable, lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Snoozer(r) Lookout(r) Car Seat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 24 reviews

Snoozer Car Seat

December 13, 2013
by Martboy
fromChicago, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5 24 reviews
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5 24 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 24 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My 12 lb. Cavapoo barely fits inside. He also licks the "Sherpa lining" and overheats because the lining is so warm. BTW, my dog doesn't lick or eat his toys--the Sherpa feels like cotton candy.
Cons: doesn't work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Snoozer(r) Lookout(r) Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

Snoozer Car Seat

December 10, 2013
by MicheleRosie
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I love this car seat and so does Rosie! She can sit in the car and has no trouble looking out the window. It also comes with a strap to attach to the seat belt and her collar so she is secure.
Pros: portable, easy to use, comfortable, lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Snoozer(r) Lookout(r) Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

My little dog loves this

December 1, 2013
by IamJeriLee
fromForida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My dog likes to sit in my lap while driving and it's just not safe. This is perfect. She can see out the window but not jump around the car. She has been great in this seat and I don't have to worry.
Pros: portable, easy to use, comfortable, lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Snoozer(r) Lookout(r) Car Seat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 24 reviews

Good bed/poor attachment

November 23, 2013
by Jane8054
fromsaanit louis
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 24 reviews
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5 24 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 24 reviews
The bed is good size and the right height. My dog likes it. The attachment however for the harness piece is too short just not adequate. I had to "jury-rig" a solution of my own to make it work. The dog would have had NO range of movement at all if I had only used the connection provided.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, portable
Cons: doesn't work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Snoozer(r) Lookout(r) Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

PERFECT!

November 19, 2013
by audrey74
fromCA
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 24 reviews
I bought a different one, originally -one that straps to the seat. This one works SO much better! Easy to move from the front to the back seat. Easy to safely strap in with the seat belt and harness attachment. Perfect height for my pup to see out the window. She is so happy, calm, and content in her seat and enjoys the view. Awesome buy!
Pros: portable, easy to use, comfortable, lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Snoozer(r) Lookout(r) Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

November 7, 2013
by bhc13
fromLucedale, MS
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
The only problem with this car seat is trying to decide which size to order. The small would have been fine but the medium gives my Yorkie more room to move about and more than plenty of room to stretch out and nap. Only wish I had ordered it sooner. Love it! Love it! Love it! and so does she.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, portable, easy to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Snoozer(r) Lookout(r) Car Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 24 reviews

October 26, 2013
by Nk306
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 24 reviews
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 24 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Well constructed. Pet likes it, but still wants to have me hold her in the front seat. Have only used it twice so she has to get to know that is where she is safest when she rides in the car.
We have another style in the other car and it has held up well and the cover has been laundered and came out like new.
Pros: portable, easy to use, comfortable, lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Snoozer(r) Lookout(r) Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

Great Seat

October 24, 2013
by Wika22
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 24 reviews
I have a one year old Doxie that loves to look out the window. This seat she is able to look out the window with no problem and loves it. I was worried she would not stay in one place but when we get into the car she jumps right in and is ready to go. I also like that you can take off the cover and wash it.
Pros: portable, easy to use, comfortable, lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Snoozer(r) Lookout(r) Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

Happy Havanese

October 18, 2013
by Quartermaine
fromOhio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Edward hated riding in the crate. Got the car seat with fingers crossed. He loves it. He was 14 weeks old when I tried it. He just curls up and sleeps after a few minutes. Highly recommend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Snoozer(r) Lookout(r) Car Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 24 reviews

Good but overpriced.

October 17, 2013
by CaliforniaLady
fromSacramento, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 24 reviews
It's a good product, but I think it's a bit overpriced considering it's just a piece of foam with a cover. But it is nice and tall so my pooch can see out the window. And I like that I can remove the cover to wash it. I do wish the 'leash' was attached to the car seat rather than having to clip it to the seatbelt. Overall good product, just expensive.
Pros: portable, easy to use, lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Snoozer(r) Lookout(r) Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

My dog loves this car seat

October 14, 2013
by emma2013
fromtucson,az
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
i found it easy to install and my dog loves being able to see the world and i am happy that she is doing it safely.
Pros: portable, easy to use, comfortable, lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Snoozer(r) Lookout(r) Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

October 11, 2013
by Pugmamma
fromCharleston, WV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
After searching for a car seat that my pug would fit comfortably in, I saw this one. She fits perfectly, can see out and is restrained so she can't get injured. Best pet investment yet!
Pros: portable, easy to use, comfortable, lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Snoozer(r) Lookout(r) Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

Why didn't I buy these years ago!!!!

September 18, 2013
by Joeygirl5164
fromHamburg, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
I have an 8 lb. Maltese and a 13 lb. Yorkie. I always have them in the back seat and I have leashes that snap into the seat belt buckles in the seat to keep them from jumping out the window or turning into missiles if I should slam on the brakes.
They love to look out the windows so for 10 years I have been putting pillows on the car seat. Even with the pillows, they still have to hang on to the window sill to see out and would fall every time I turned or braked. The final straw was when I braked last week and looked back and my Maltese was stuck on the floor between the seats, having fallen off the seat.
I researched all kinds of dog booster seats and thought this would be the best. The kind that hangs over the head rest is flimsy and they wouldn't feel secure.
This seat is AWESOME!!! The small size fits perfectly, they are secure and they can lay down and still see out the window. I still use the buckle in leashes and they can hang out the window to their heart's content.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, portable, easy to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Snoozer(r) Lookout(r) Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

They LOVE them

September 18, 2013
by ALCKL
fromMichigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
About 10 years ago I bought one of these for my Maltipoo and she LOVES it. I now also have a Maltese and have purchased one for her and she LOVES it. The can look out the window, curl up and sleep and are secure in there seat and do not want to be in my lap. They are easy to hook up and can move from vechicle to vehicle with no problem. Definetly a good investment!!!!
Pros: portable, easy to use, comfortable, lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Snoozer(r) Lookout(r) Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

Excellent!

September 17, 2013
by ashat
fromNorfolk, Va
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Excellent quality and very comfortable and attractive. Would have preferred if it had a way to connect the seat belt to back of Snoozer. Would have looked better. However, It is a great for traveling. My little Yorkie loves that he can look out of the window of car, or snooze.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, portable, easy to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Snoozer(r) Lookout(r) Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

Safe and off my lap

July 3, 2013
by Skippy123
fromArizona/Oregon
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
I am so pleased with this dog seat. My 10 pound dog can lay down or sit up and easily see out the window. We have taken her on many 12+ hours trips and she never complains about staying in the seat.
The clasp is sturdy and holds tight to the interior strap. The seat has turned our trips into much more pleasant experiences. I used to hold her on my lap but am glad to now have her safely buckled in the back seat.
Pros: comfortable, easy to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next