PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Pet Pals Eco Friendly Double Nesting Cat Condo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Pet Pals Eco Friendly Double Nesting Cat Condo

Made with recycled paper rope Interior covered with soft fleece Post made with long lasting sisal material
Overall rating:
4.861 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
36 of 36(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Pet Pals Eco Friendly Double Nesting Cat Condo
Review 1 for Pet Pals Eco Friendly Double Nesting Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Love this cat tree

February 13, 2014
by Meplus6
fromTreasure Coast, Fl
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My cats love this little cat tree and so do I. It doesn't take up much room and the bowl is a favorite sleeping spot for three of my cats. They look so comfy. The smaller spot also gets used. Great purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Pals Eco Friendly Double Nesting Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

February 3, 2014
by horselvr
fromnew jersey
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This cat bed is everything I hoped it would be. Not too large and very attractive. The cat LOVES it and spends lots of time in it. Sturdy construction and the pillows are soft and inviting. It doesn't look like those enormous cat furniture things which is what I like most about it. I would HIGHLY recommend this product to anyone who wants to spoil their cat!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Pals Eco Friendly Double Nesting Cat Condo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 36 reviews

pretty nice

February 1, 2014
by albanycats
fromupstate new york
The top deck is a lot smaller than it looks in the pictures. Our average size cat is not comfy. The lower basket is a big hit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Pals Eco Friendly Double Nesting Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Sturdy, nice looking, a real kitty pleaser!

January 31, 2014
by RubyJane1
fromPennsylvania
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is a perfect kitty habitat. Its an attractive addition to the living room and is positioned at a large window for kitty to enjoy the outdoors. She spends time playing with the jingle ball (which is sturdy) likes the scratching posts, and having two sleeping places all her own! Her humans are very happy that Ruby is happy with the habitat!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Pals Eco Friendly Double Nesting Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

This is a great piece of cat furniture!

January 31, 2014
by Annie76
fromAlgonquin,IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Before I even put this item together, one cat jumped into the large lounger and the other cat played with the toy that was attached. This cat furniture is surely a winner!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Pals Eco Friendly Double Nesting Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

January 27, 2014
by Orchid
fromPeoria, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I would definitely recommend this - my cats LOVE it. It's very stable and the bottom "bed" would accommodate even a very large cat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Pals Eco Friendly Double Nesting Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Beautiful and comfy

January 27, 2014
by IllinoisKittymom
fromIllinois
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My kitty made himself quite comfy in the upper level immediately and THEN discovered how cozy the lower bed is. He is 10 lbs and plenty of room in both beds. Easy and quick to put together.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Pals Eco Friendly Double Nesting Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Cats love it!

January 19, 2014
by KittyNestReview
fromCA
This cat "nest" is adorable and comfy. Our large kitties take turns in the bottom bowl/basket. They also like the top perch. The scratching post is also a bonus. Easy to put together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Pals Eco Friendly Double Nesting Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

perfect- 6 stars

January 18, 2014
by petsy
fromVirginia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This is everything the other positive reviews said. My 2 , fairly large, adult house cats adore it. It is easy to assemble and doesn't take up a lot of room. It could be used on the floor, but I have it on a small table next to the only window in my small studio apt. ( and I can still some store things under the table. ). It it very sturdy and I do not worry a bit about tipping over. I used to have to keep weighted materials on the bottom of my former very ordinary tall cat tree. I love that it does not look like "Cat" property. The woven bamboo is easy on my eyes. The two cozy soft levels give them space when they want it, or they can both curl up together in the soft pillow of the lower basket, all comfy and cute. The material seems to be attached in, but when it needs washing in the future I will figure it out. (I may decide to put a small plush washable covering over the plush pillow.) My cats have had this for several weeks. They immediately seemed to know it was for them and they wouldn't trade it for anything! Perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Pals Eco Friendly Double Nesting Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

January 16, 2014
by lizzfred
fromnj
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My one cat likes the bigger basket. He has been sleeping in it every night so far. It is a very nice piece of cat furniture. It does not take up a lot of room and it is easy on the eyes, not like the bulky cat trees on the market. It is worth buying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Pals Eco Friendly Double Nesting Cat Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 36 reviews

Would recommend

January 11, 2014
by LREYD
fromKeller, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Bought this for our 2 cats. At first they ignored it except one hit the ball to hear it jingle. By the second day they were taking turns sitting in the bottom basket. I would recommend. Although by day 4 they are ignoring it. The material is VERY soft and although in one spot on the weaving you see plastic underneath it is not an eye sore like some others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Pals Eco Friendly Double Nesting Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

The Cats Love It

January 9, 2014
by Shain
fromDuluth, MN
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
We have 3 cats and they all love it 2 of them sleep to gather in the bottom bed. The 3rd likes the top perch. They also love to sharpen there no claws on it. Well worth the money
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pet Pals Eco Friendly Double Nesting Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Happy Cat

January 1, 2014
by AureliaJane
fromSC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Two of my cats recently passed away. The one left was lonely. I wanted to give him a special space and the basket was perfect for him, and he's 18 lbs. When I took it out of the box, I left it on my bed for an hour or so for kitty to explore. He jumped in and curled up all comfy. Once I assembled it, which was a breeze, he wasn't too sure of it at first. But by the end of the day he jumped in and has been in there ever since. I think he feels very content and safe in it. A new sleep place that is his only, so as not to miss his buddies curled up next to him. It is very nice looking too.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pet Pals Eco Friendly Double Nesting Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

perfect tree for the cat

December 29, 2013
by Katz2
fromFt. Lauderdale, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
the tree is well made, easy to assemble and the best part is the cat loves it. He's a very large cat but fits into the bed cocoon just fine. So glad I purchased this!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pet Pals Eco Friendly Double Nesting Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

cats love the bottom den

December 21, 2013
by crazycat15
fromb.c. canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
my cats take turns curling up in the bottom and the top is great for filling in as a place to put stuff as the cats don't pay much attention to it. easy to put together too. am thinking of getting a second one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pet Pals Eco Friendly Double Nesting Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

just right

December 20, 2013
by juice
fromVA
We have 2 ~10lb cats who love it. I wanted something that had at least two separate, equally-attractive spots for them. Plus, one of our cats has medical issues, so it was important that we could wash the cushions or cover them with something washable. A flat area wouldn't work because regular beds would fall off. This was the best option and it has worked out great.
The top perch is 14" round with a fuzzy non-removable slightly padded bottom (a separate 14" oval bed over it works well enough; there are no 14" round ones). The bottom bowl is just over 16" round. The inside is lined with fabric (non-removable) but the plush pillow is removable/ replaceable (and washable, normal cat beds fit well too).
They both really like the bowl, though, and often grudgingly go in it together. They just fit side by side if they coordinate, which means one is usually on top of the other. Only one likes sleeping on the top perch (which isn't very high, just over the top of a chair seat), the other really likes scratching on the rope covering the pole.
The outer covering (recycled paper weave) was not the best decision by the makers. The cats love to scratch it and, since it's their bed, they get to. Consequently the outside looks torn up. But, it just looks messy, I don't see it falling apart yet (after 6 mos).
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pet Pals Eco Friendly Double Nesting Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

My cats love it!

November 19, 2013
by Soprano
fromAtlanta
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
It's attractive, and my cats enjoy it. What more do you need?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pet Pals Eco Friendly Double Nesting Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Excellent Little Condo!

November 11, 2013
by MisterB
fromGreat Falls, VA
My cat is really starting to enjoy this condo! He is a recent rescue, so we have been spoiling him with various toys and condos/lounges. It took him a while to pay this condo any attention, but once he checked it out he fell in love with it. This is more of his evening snoozer, he prefers to take daytime naps up high on his big condo/perch, or on my bed.
He loves to curl up inside the basket at bedtime. The material is plush and very comfy, unlike other condo materials that I have seen made of cheap fabrics that seem to irritate the cat. The hanging play toy and scratch posts are great additions. Build quality is sound and it matches my furniture and his existing condo perfectly!
Overall everyone is pleased, especially my little buddy. I would recommend this condo to anybody looking for something that is nice and small, easy to assemble, and has good looks. It is made of recycled materials which is a plus too! For the price, ease of assembly, aesthetics, and build quality you can't beat it!
Highly recommended!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pet Pals Eco Friendly Double Nesting Cat Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 36 reviews

Nice product

November 10, 2013
by crabbysan
fromWest Florida
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pretty decent product. Was simple to put together, the bolts holding the two pedestals had very thick shanks & heavy duty hardware.
Takes about a minute to put it together. What was also nice was there was no funky manufacturing smell from neither the carpet nor bedding material. It also matches my other sisal and hemp pedestal towers.
I had a round pet low heat animal heating pad that fit into the deep basket like a glove. Cat slept in the basket right away which is always nice.
It's a good product, only downside is these are drop shipped by the manufacturer & my UPS tracking number was inactive. But still worth the short wait.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pet Pals Eco Friendly Double Nesting Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

very cozy

November 8, 2013
by ChesterTheCat
fromupstate NY
As other reviewers noted, I climbed into the bowl basket as soon as my human took it out of the box. She put the rest of the condo together and then screwed the bowl onto its post with me still in it. :-) The human finds the texture of the carpeting and cushions very soft. She has one small concern - the cushion in the upper basket is not removable. But so far I'm spending most of my time in the bowl basket anyway.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next