PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for PetPals Eco Friendly Cat House

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

PetPals Eco Friendly Cat House

Double scratching post for Double the fun Top platform is ideal for lounging or afternoon naps Comes in neutral color beige
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for PetPals Eco Friendly Cat House
Review 1 for PetPals Eco Friendly Cat House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

This is wonderful for bird watching!

February 11, 2014
by Mom2oreo
fromCedar Rapids, Iowa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Our kitty loves to watch the birds, so I measured the height of our window sill from the floor and this "Petpals Eco Friendly Cat House" is exactly that height. My husband installed an open birdfeeder behind the shrubs (can't be seen from the street) and she runs to her Petpals stand first thing in the morning and watches the birds on and off all day long! She lays there flicking her tail and purring and chattering at the birds.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetPals Eco Friendly Cat House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Excellent

January 26, 2014
by PB3661
fromSo. California
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This scratcher is just the right size for the space I had for it, and is good quality. My cat Sophie was "on it" within half an hour of installation. Looks nice, and Sophie loves it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetPals Eco Friendly Cat House
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 8 reviews

Very pretty but cat doesn't use it.

January 20, 2014
by susanb0721
fromChicago, Il
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Very attractive piece that the cat loves to sit on. But, he doesn't use the scratching post. I am unhappy because it isn't sisal, but a cardboard-like material. And, I think that is why Eli doesn't like it. He only uses his sisal scratching posts. I threw away the Allan wrench, so I am stuck with it. At least he enjoys sitting on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetPals Eco Friendly Cat House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

January 3, 2014
by Kauzi
fromNJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I'm sure my cat will love this in the summer. He didn't take long to jump up on it to look out the open window.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetPals Eco Friendly Cat House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Very sturdy

December 26, 2013
by Pinkrat
fromIllinois
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My biggest cat was my main concern, she weighs 23 pounds. I have had very expensive stands/scratching poles and they would tip over when she jumped down. This one is VERY sturdy and does not move even a little when she jumps up or down. Lower to the ground so it is easy for overweight cats to get up. I don't know how well the rope poles will hold up yet because I only had it for a couple days now, but even the highest end ones they could shred in less than a month. Totally awesome product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetPals Eco Friendly Cat House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Very attractive, nicely made cat bench.

December 25, 2013
by AgawamAce1
fromWESTERN MASSACHUSETTS.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Easy to set up. I have an 17 lb. cat who is also
quite long in length - my cat can easily sit up and
look out the window. Great addition to a more formal living room.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetPals Eco Friendly Cat House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

My cat loves it!

November 14, 2013
by catlikestoscratch
fromWisconsin
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
We like that it is simple and doesn't take up a lot of space, but still provides a spot to sit to look out the window and scratch.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetPals Eco Friendly Cat House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Just what I was looking for

September 17, 2013
by HClapp
fromRaleigh NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I was looking for an item with clean lines and an unobtrusive look and this fit the bill perfectly. The neutral color is perfect. I just needed a scratching post/perch for my cat for the living and this is great. He doesn't scratch on the sofa anymore and he loves sitting on it and looking out the window. It is well made and very sturdy.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.