PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Mr. Herzher's Decorative 3 Step Pet Step

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Mr. Herzher's Decorative 3 Step Pet Step

Solid wood in warm cherry finish coordinates with most any decor. Carpeted treads keeps pets from slipping; dense pile keeps the noise to a minimum. Protective pads keeps floors free of scratches and dents; keeps steps in place on non-carpeted flooring. 3 Step model allows access to beds up to 32 inches in height. 1 year limited manufacturer warranty
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
8 of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Mr. Herzher's Decorative 3 Step Pet Step
Review 1 for Mr. Herzher's Decorative 3 Step Pet Step
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

Good looking and functional

March 16, 2014
by Cougar11
fromClarksville, TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I ordered this for my 9 yr old Boxer. When I opened box, one of the small side boards was not attached. I had a friend mend this rather than mail it back. Assembly was easy and I purchased carpenter's glue to assemble. Just high enough for my bed and sturdy enough for an adult. Very glad I purchased this item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mr. Herzher's Decorative 3 Step Pet Step
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Love it!

January 18, 2014
by Doxie2owner
fromDevon, Alberta
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This was so easy to assemble and they are sturdy. I didn't use the glue that was shipped with it, I used carpenter's glue instead.
I am very satisfied with these stairs for my doxies. They look good in my room.
Worth every penny!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mr. Herzher's Decorative 3 Step Pet Step
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Love it!!!

January 10, 2014
by flrescuemom
fromBradenton, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Set this up myself, and it didn't take long. The only thing is, I couldn't use it that night because the glue has to dry for at least 12 hours before you can add the non-slip stickers on the bottom and then allow your dog to use it. My 70lbs dog uses it to get on my bed and it works great! Doesn't slip on my tile flooring and he is able to get up just fine. Good size and nice coloring. I recommend it to anyone that is willing to pay the money. Little expensive, but I have learned the hard way that you get what you pay for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mr. Herzher's Decorative 3 Step Pet Step
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

December 14, 2013
by emmy2
fromtrinity texas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
was easy to put together, good looking
Our dog loves them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mr. Herzher's Decorative 3 Step Pet Step
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Beautiful design and very functional

November 30, 2013
by ATweed
fromColumbus, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The steps are designed to fit most decors and the carpeting makes it even better. Well built and easy for a small dog to use. We bought it for my boston terrier who has back issues and it fits with the height of our bed and works with our bedroom design.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mr. Herzher's Decorative 3 Step Pet Step
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

3 step pet step

November 20, 2013
by barry135
fromseattle
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This is the second one I have purchased it. That's because it is very sturdy, functionally perfect, and looks great....enough said.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mr. Herzher's Decorative 3 Step Pet Step
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

excellent product

November 16, 2013
by PegK
fromSanta Cruz, Cal.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This is a very good looking sturdy dog step. Nothing bad to say about it, love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mr. Herzher's Decorative 3 Step Pet Step
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Awesome

August 26, 2013
by JoeM30
fromFlorida
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought these steps for my 130lb Golden Retriever when i bought a new bed that was too high for him to jump onto. I would recommend using good carpenters wood glue when you construct the steps. The glue that comes with them looks cheap and I don't trust my dogs safety with cheap products. I believe the steps are rated for 150 pounds but I'm 215 and they support me just fine. My bed is pretty high and I've used a step a few times to get into bed. One caution point is it's a little top heavy so with a heavier animal stepping on the edge of the top step makes it tip to one side or the other. Still these steps are well worth the money.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Mr. Herzher's Decorative 3 Step Pet Step
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews
0 out of 1 recommend this product