PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Tagalong Deluxe Booster Seat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Tagalong Deluxe Booster Seat

The Tagalong Deluxe Booster Seat provides the ultimate ride for the pampered pet. Some booster seats sit too low, or they are supported by straps that attach to the front of the basket, making it difficult for pets to move around. Our design elevates pets to provide a clear view of the road, with no clumsy straps to get in their way. Installs securely in one minute and even works in the back seat!
Overall rating:
3.857 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Tagalong Deluxe Booster Seat
Review 1 for Tagalong Deluxe Booster Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 7 reviews

Pretty Good

November 4, 2013
by Lolly2099
fromOrange County, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Bought two of these for my dogs, my Alaskan Klee Kai (17 lbs) and my Chihuahua mix (16 lbs). I got the XL for the AKK and the L for the Chihuahua because she's shorter. Seats are easy to install and you can adjust the height of the basket so they can see out the window depending on how tall they are. The bottom is sturdy, but the liner is pretty thin, I'm adding a small blanket or towel for them so they have something soft to lay on. The tether is a little short too, my AKK is tall so I had to figure out how to make an extension. Overall it's a good product, I've used it twice. I wouldn't recommend it for larger than my AKK, she's roughly 16 inches at the shoulder and pretty long, long legs. It fits her, but wouldn't be comfortable for road trips.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tagalong Deluxe Booster Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews

LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!

October 28, 2013
by Peanutduane
fromMadison, Wisconsin
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My little dog is happy! She can see out the windows, is very safe and not jumping in my lap when driving. She is about 10 pounds but I got the large one as I do several long trips a year and wanted her to have room to stretch out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tagalong Deluxe Booster Seat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 7 reviews

Returned item, not a good fit

January 7, 2013
by Tklboise
fromBoise
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I purchased the extra large hoping it would accommodate my mini Aussie. Not only was it too small, but the fabric had a very strong "chemical" odor - I returned the product to the store the next day.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tagalong Deluxe Booster Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 7 reviews

I would order again

January 7, 2013
by JanB
fromDallas tx
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I bought this seat for my French bulldog. He loves it.
The perfect size!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tagalong Deluxe Booster Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews

Works well for us!

November 25, 2012
by Doggymommy
fromAlbany, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
We bought this car seat for our chihuahua. She's 6 pounds and the medium size is perfect. She's a great traveler and this seat helps because she's so comfortable in it. She can sit up and look out the window or lie down and sleep. We've had no problems with the hardware. The seat is easy to put in and remove. As previously noted, it does require a headrest.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tagalong Deluxe Booster Seat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 7 reviews

Disappointed!

September 16, 2012
by Dickens
fromNew Orleans, LA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I purchased the medium-size for my Yorkie when he was a puppy 3 1/2 years ago. Last year one of the metal hooks on the end of the strap that connects to the seat broke in half. I found something much sturdier at the hardware store to use. A couple of weeks ago the original metal hook on the other side snapped in half. Now, I need to find a match to the replacement hook I purchased last year. This is very disappointing considering that my 6 lb. dog is the only dog to ever sit in this booster seat. The write-up clearly states that the medium size is for dogs up to 12 pounds. I expected this item to last the life of my Yorkie. I keep the seat in the back seat on the left so I can check on my dog. Rarely, have I ever had to unhook and move it, so the hooks are rarely opened. Quality control stress testing should have been done on this item.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tagalong Deluxe Booster Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews

A terrific travel solution!

June 20, 2012
by KarenO
fromNew Jersey
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is a great product to ensure my dog's safety and provide me with the peace of mind that allows me to just drive. It has a tether that attaches to my dog's harness (I don't attach it to the collar), and he just curls up and goes to sleep or looks out the window. I've got mine in the back seat so that it can stay in the car all the time. Its very easy to install and remove, but headrests are required. The front pocket is very handy for a portable water bowl and food/treats.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.