PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo

Extra Feature: Doubled Base; Easy to assemble with step by step instruction and tools
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
14 of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Review 1 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Sturdy pet fun

February 4, 2014
by Trenarys
fromLas Vegas, NV 89149
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This is the second Armarkat product I have purchased. The first was the 4-step set of stairs. I have to be honest, I was skeptical, but not anymore. These are very sturdy, easy to put together, and very well made. Very good quality for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

pet friendly

January 29, 2014
by McNelly101113
fromAvon, IN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
my cat loves this thing, she is kind of fat and still does well on it. easy to put together and very soft material.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 15 reviews

Returned

January 4, 2014
by LAS2014
fromPalm Beach Gardens, FL
Color too loud, otherwise, would have been a good choice.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

December 27, 2013
by laylaleon
fromEscondido, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
This product was exactly what I expected. It was easy to assemble and is just the right size for my two very large cats. They don't fit in the cubby hole so I store their toys in it. I am very satisfied with this cat tree.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Kitty loves it!!

December 20, 2013
by Elsy
fromN/E Los Angeles
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
The cat tree is so lovely. The light blue
platforms are real soft, and roomy for a bigger kitty like mine. It was easy to assemble, I like how the diagram lists the parts by alphabet letters, it makes it more easy to put together. Kitty's cat tree is like a fun playhouse for her, she loves the different levels, she watches the birds in the trees, and takes naps in the sun, and loves the many scratching posts, she uses all of them! Thanks PetSmart for providing this marvelous and fun product!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

Great buy

November 5, 2013
by Nommysushi
fromHouston, TX
As others have said, it's good quality and very sturdy bottom. I can imagine 2 or 3 cats getting on this. The only thing is that there isn't enough padding for the stands and the carpet kind of is easily rubbed off when first installing it. Vaccuming occasionally seems to get rid of all the flyaways if kitty gets crazy. But great price for the quality of it. The little tunnel is big enough for a 1 year old cat I would assume. My 3 month kitten fits just fine with plenty of room to move around.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 15 reviews

October 25, 2013
by Desireeee
fromCharlotte NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
The overall construction is very good. The assembly directions were a little vague espeically regarding the direction placement of the 3 middle levels. The condo in the middle crowds the tree and I removed it. I did not attach the toy mouse due to safe concerns. The blue color is too loud. A more muted tone that would go better with most home decors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Great value

September 29, 2013
by Catcrazyof2
fromVa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My two cats love to sit on the levels. My youngest one plays with the hanging toy and both use the sisal scratching posts. It takes up a lot of room and the color blue is aqua so you would have to like that.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Perfect

September 27, 2013
by Sharbecca
fromParker, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Actually ordered this for my granddaughter's cats. She lives in a small place and has four black cats. Two are kittens who were climbing curtains, getting on the counter and other places. I had an e-mail re Labor Day sale and my granddaughter picked this cat furniture. Her kittens love it and spend most of their time on it. It was easy to assemble and looks good. To my granddaughter and her cats it is perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

I love it!

September 27, 2013
by Tabitha614
fromWinston-Salem, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I purchased this to give my cat, Tabitha, an alternative place to perch other than my kitchen table. After a few days of getting used to it she loves it. I sprinkled catnip on it to entice her even more and she loves to sit on it and just relax. I love the color and its sturdy, making it perfect for fat cats like Tabitha.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

Over all it is good.

September 17, 2013
by Mouse1
fromFt. Wayne, In
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
The round tunnel is not big enough for an adult cat.
But, it is easily left off. The top platform is about 4" to high for my older cat to jump up in. So she does not use it....even if I try to tempt her with treats.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Great for a large cat!

January 9, 2013
by Mithmeoi
fromWashington State
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I had been looking for a sturdy cat tree for a few months and after reading some good things about this one I decided to purchase it. I have a 17lb cat so I needed something tall enough and sturdy enough for him to climb on and this fits the bill. It does wobble a wee bit when he gets to the top but he doesn't seem to care much. He loves to sleep and owl at the top of the tree. Only thing that he doesn't use is the little "tube" that attaches under one of the platforms. He's too big to fit through it, but it'd be perfect for a smaller cat/kitten. He loves the little dangle toys that came with the tower as well.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Great product

January 7, 2013
by 3onthebed
fromCarteret, NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this for my 3 cats and they love it. It is very sturdy, well made. The tube is small for my fat cats but they love the platforms and scratching posts.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Kitty like!!!!!!

January 7, 2013
by labkitten
fromCharleston, SC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I ordered this online so sight unseen. After a few glitches with the order (all Armakat's fault because this item is directly sent from manufacturer, not Petsmart), it arrived. It was very easy to assemble and exactly as promised. The tree is a perfect height to put in a window and give cats a great view from a towering position. My cat loves it as a sunning bed. The tunnel is too small for any adult cat. I ended up removing it and giving it to my daughter for her new kitten who is able to fit through it for the time being. I also love the tie on toy and that they sent a second backup toy with string. The string is the part that will break over time so there is another to replace it with so my cat can continue to play. Overall, I highly recommend this tree. The price is great for the size. My cat LOVES it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Great product & nice looking too!

July 19, 2012
by MomOf2FurKids
fromSan Diego, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I recently bought this product from petsmart.com. It just arrived yesterday and I was able to assemble it easily by myself. I love it & my 2 cats love it too! I was concerned that I couldn't actually go look at it in the store to see how durable it was but overall I'm very happy with it.
The only thing I'm not thrilled about is the tunnel is very small. I don't think any kitty over 7 lbs could actually fit in it. I have a 4 month old kitten and he loves playing in it but if he grows too much more I don't think he'll fit in it!
What's also great about this tree is it's more heavy duty than the ones I've seen elsewhere. I also have a 9yr old 23 lb cat and it's very stable when she jumps on it. The landing areas are also large enough to accommodate her or if you don't have a large kitty it would probably be large enough for 2 small kitties.
Great product and I would highly recommend it!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.