PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo

Easy to assemble with step by step instruction and tools
Overall rating:
4.28 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
23 of 25(92%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Review 1 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

March 7, 2014
by 9livesPrincess
fromHighland Park, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My new female kitty loves her new scratch post. She takes her naps on the top of the scratch post.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 25 reviews

Looks good

January 26, 2014
by MitchNY
fromMilton, NY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My cats enjoy this, but be warned the middle tier hide-away hut can be a bit tricky to attach as it bolts to the shelf and screws into the above shelf, which are opposite tightening threads. You have to attach the top first, then tighten the bottom with the enclosed wrench. Problem is, it doesn't want to reach and took two of us to navigate.
I have "strange" cats and neither will use the hide-away or the pouch, but I know other cats who love them. I'd say it's a really good purchase, despite the awkward assembly of the hut.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

My kitty loves this cat tree

January 25, 2014
by KKeith
fromLand O Lakes, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My four month old kitty, Drake, (yes, he is a little big for 4 months) loves this new cat tree I got him for Christmas. He loves the top platform and he plays with the toy hanging from it a lot. He also loves the columns to scratch on. See pictures...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 25 reviews

Not so happy

January 24, 2014
by imduckie
fromGold Hill, Oregon
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
The way it's put together do not allow the cat to jump from one platform to another. I doesn't have the step factor. The platform are hard not enough padding so I had to put small rugs on the platforms to get more padding on them. Looks cute, but cute doesn't make it work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 25 reviews

Great Value

January 4, 2014
by Frustrated2
fromRockwell, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This is definitely a great buy. It looks good, my skinny cat loves it, it was easy to put together, and it offers a lot of variety. The downside is that it's a bit wobbly. Also, my fat cat can't do much with it, but I sort of expected that when I bought it. Skinny cat hasn't showed any desire to sit in the basket, but we put her toys in there and she has a lot of fun with that. I would definitely recommend it for a young, active cat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Great product

January 3, 2014
by toothtechbiker
fromJackson,WI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Very easy to put together. My main concern was it to be stable as it is very high, and it seems stable. Love the paw print fabric.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

My cat loves it!!

January 2, 2014
by KittyChristmas
fromEl Paso, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Easy to assemble, and very sturdy. My cat absolutely couldn't wait for me to finish putting it together. He loves it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

They love this!

January 1, 2014
by slb123
fromChicago, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I was attracted to this cat furniture because I liked the brown paw print fabric. It's extremely nice for the price. My two tabbies, Ellie & Oliver, love it as well. It was really easy to assemble. My kitties love taking long naps on this and scratching their paws on the rope covered poles. I would definately recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 25 reviews

December 31, 2013
by izzygabby
fromBoton CT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This is very sable for the cats. I have a big girl and it handles quite nicely. 2 bolts didn't connect the ring or hut properly but I got 2 at the store dirt cheap & its fine.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

easy assembly

December 20, 2013
by Ravenspirit
fromillinois
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This came unassembled.All holes were pre drilled .Exploded view included. Love the design and quality. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a cat tree.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 25 reviews

Cat furniture

December 19, 2013
by Beej
fromIowa farm
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This cat furniture, a climbing post, looks great. It was in good condition as it arrived. It was pretty easy to assemble. Thus far, however, my cats are not interested in it. I have three cats. Perhaps, it is because they are mature cats and play less frequently. My expectations that the cats would love to climb higher are "shattered."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 25 reviews

good sturdy product

December 15, 2013
by happilyretired2013
fromCobourg ontario
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
this product was in lots of pieces and was not hard to put together. the cats love it. but some layers are hard for the cats to climb because of the hideaway house in the middle. I do recommend this product for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 25 reviews

Was pleased with ease to build and final structure

November 12, 2013
by Lunalily
fromWindsor, Ontario
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Box arrived damaged, but item was complete and unharmed.
I was a bit startled by the patterned fabric. I did not notice the pattern on the website, but when it arrived the pattern was quite visually busy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Recommend to any cat owner

November 1, 2013
by nannyneedles
fromWixom, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I ordered this tree and received it quickly. It was easy to assemble and has been a big hit with both my cats since I completed it. It's the perfect size and shape for the space I wanted to put it in, not too big and not too small.
So far it's been up to the 'abuse' of a 15 week old kitten with no problems, the scratching posts are all very accessable to both cats.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 25 reviews

Cats love it.

October 18, 2013
by MamaLuna
fromGa.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
When this product arrived, in extremely quick time I might add, we unpacked it and left it out for a hour or two, to help it air out. Our two cats were immediately all over the pieces, so we put it together. It took just over thirty minutes for two intelligent adults to put it together. While that was the hard part. Once we got past that, I love everything about it. The height is perfect, the material cleans easily, hides stains (and my cat has thrown up on it already - twice!). It is soft, and all of the poles are rope covered. This was a smart buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Amazing!

October 16, 2013
by Kurp
fromMedicine Hat, AB
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I live in Canada and ordered this pet tree, fast shipping, never got charged any extra duty or anything which I have had before with some companies, this was the first time ordering from Petsmart and the tree was also really easy to put together, awesome instructions, probably only took me 20 minutes with a cat bothering me! The quality of this product is amazing too for the price you pay!!! Would recommend this product to anymore!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

outstanding

October 14, 2013
by fan4nfl2
fromReno, NV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
The cat tree is great. My cat loves it. The design is good. Like the color.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 25 reviews

It's nice

September 27, 2013
by dlongbeach
fromLong Beach, CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
It seems nice. My cats rarely use it though. They prefer my entertainment center. I don't have heat in my place, so, once it gets colder they may be using it more. Easy to ensemble. I do kinda wish the layers were more spaced out of something. I can't see a fat cat, or one that is out of shape, climbing all over this. But I still like it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 25 reviews

Happy with purchase

September 19, 2013
by LKTS
fromTX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Cat tree went together quickly and easily. It looks nice and my cat is getting use to it and using it more everyday. This is a very sturdy product. I look for my kitty to enjoy it for many years to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Best purchase ever!

September 17, 2013
by jupi
fromWinston Salem, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This thing is used constantly in my house. I will say, they all fight over the top spot. I usually call them "King" or "Queen" of the Cat Tree! I was a little bummed they don't really care for the basket part, but it freaks them out. The rest is well used though.
The "house" part in the middle is pretty big compared to others. I have an 11 lb cat and he fits in there with plenty of room. It definitely does wobble when they jump on top. That concerned me at first, but the cats didn't seem a bit bothered. I've had the thing for about 4 months and even with daily use, it still looks new and just as sturdy. I love how the dangly toy is made too. It should honestly last for years to come.
It's certainly big and heavy, but putting it together was easy. It probably took me about 30 minutes, but I had the help of some very curious cats, so it should probably take less time than that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next