PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for TRIXIE's Scratching Wave

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

TRIXIE's Scratching Wave

TRIXIE's Scratching Wave will provide endless opportunities for cats to play, scratch, or just relax. Felines can sharpen their claws on the large, durable sisal wrapped scratching surface instead of on your furniture or carpet.
Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for TRIXIE's Scratching Wave
Review 1 for TRIXIE's Scratching Wave
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews

Cute but too small for our cats!

November 19, 2013
by deedeecat
fromnj
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is a great scratcher/toy for the cats, but unfortunately our two cats are too big for it- they couldn't seem to find a place they were comfortable..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TRIXIE's Scratching Wave
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 9 reviews

They Liked The Box It Came In Better

November 10, 2013
by 8Kittys
fromWashington
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I bought this and 3 cheaper cardboard ones for my cats. This one came first. My cats just regarded it with suspicion even though I put catnip on it. I closed up the box it came in and cut out some round holes in it and boy that was a bigger hit. 3 days later the whole lot cheaper cardboard ones came and right away they went to them and started scratching. They love those, there is always one of them sitting on those, this one is just completely ignored. Could have bought 3 more cardboard ones for the price I paid for this. Should have!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TRIXIE's Scratching Wave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Great Product, quick shipping

October 31, 2013
by bergwoman
fromMissoula, Montana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
My cat really likes the scratching post. Very fast shipping. Shipping was free. Good value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TRIXIE's Scratching Wave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

good

October 25, 2013
by librafairy4
fromboston,ma
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
good for my 8lb cat..she get her scratching needs met
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TRIXIE's Scratching Wave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Cat wave

October 21, 2013
by RainWriter
fromSeattle, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My three cats love this scratching wave. I like it because I can slip it under a chair, table or bed anywhere it is handy for the cats to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TRIXIE's Scratching Wave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

quality

October 19, 2013
by cedrus
fromTampa
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
sturdy and made with good material, space saver over all good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TRIXIE's Scratching Wave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

She loves hiding under it!!

September 27, 2013
by MCM1
fromcanada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My cat is 8 months old and she loves bouncing off it, scratching it while lying down, and hiding and sleeping underneath. She will hide under there and when you walk by she jumps out and plays with your feet. I defiantly recommend people to purchase this for their cats! :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TRIXIE's Scratching Wave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

My cats love these

August 5, 2013
by kb477
fromMaryland
I brought one of these home and my cats absolutely love it. Its a great way to give them something to scratch on with out encouraging them to stand up and scratch on things! The size is also convenient for any area and gives them a place to curl up in as well. I ended up coming back and getting another one so now both of my cats have a place to curl up in.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TRIXIE's Scratching Wave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Great for cats!

January 7, 2013
by NKay
fromDavenport, Iowa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My 13 yr. old cat loves this! She loves going on it, under/through it! You can also 'inset' some of the thin curly toys into it & she has fun grabbing at those or toss toys onto & through it to vary their ways of having fun w/it. She also likes 'hiding' behind/underneath it, playing 'hide & seek'. There are many ways for the cats to have a lot of fun with this toy!! Highly recommended!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.