PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo

Easy to assemble with step by step instruction and tools
Overall rating:
4.723 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(94 reviews) 93
91 of 94(97%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Review 1 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 94 reviews

Armarkat Cat Tree A Winner

January 6, 2014
by Grandmother2
fromConnecticut
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
I bought this cat tree condo for my daughter's new kitten, a Christmas gift for her two young children, ages 3 and 6. It is sturdy, stands on its own with no wall brackets necessary, and their kitten loves it. It is a sanctuary, playtree and bed all built into one. My grandchildren attempted to climb it and it didn't wobble, although they were reprimanded for doing so. My son-in-law put it together with no problem and all in all, everyone seemed pleased with it. The material and color were satisfactory and when I went over to their house, I found their kitten sleeping in the "cave", as the children call it. The kitten also loves the dangling toy and the scratching posts which provide the support for the tree condo. I would definitely recommend this cat tree to anyone looking for this type of structure for their cat. I checked out prices on different websites on line, and what I paid for this condo wasn't unreasonable ... a decent price for what you got, plus free shipping.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 94 reviews

Two paws up

January 6, 2014
by Kate41
fromOttawa, Ont.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
The package arrived before the due date which was great because I was excited to set it up. The cats were oblivious at this point. It is well constructed and only took about 15 min. to put together with very clear instructions. It comes with two faux sheepskin balls for hanging (one as a replacement - very smart). The cats played with these while we set up the tree. Our younger cat was climbing on it right away and his favourite part is playing with the ball. Our older cat took a day to scope it out and now spends all his time in the little cabin. The only negative is that the corner of one of the lower platforms was damaged but the carpet is holding it together and it's in an inconspicuous spot so not worth returning or complaining about.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 94 reviews

Satified with order process, delivery and product

January 4, 2014
by MomoAndMattie
fromDeForest, WI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
The cat tree was delivered on time and our cat loves his new habitat. One of the x-large screws that came with the product was faulty. We got a replacement screw from a local hardware store. Not a big deal to us, but worth mentioning, and therefore we didn't rate it a five.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 94 reviews

Excellent cat tree!

January 3, 2014
by catsrking
fromNew Jersey
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
We have two cats that are full grown, and we weren't sure if they would use this or not, but felt they could use the exercise since they are indoor cats. One is large and lazy and the other is medium sized and pretty gutsy. As we thought, the older one is afraid of everything and that includes this tree, but the other more adventurous and curious one is really starting to get used to it. I make them get on the lower levels for their treats and it is helping to get them more used to it. Mango actually climbs to the top to play with the toy and then decided she should rest up there! We just wish we had gotten the toy sooner! It is very sturdy and was simple to put together. We highly recommend it if you are in the market for one of these!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 94 reviews

Kitties love it!

January 3, 2014
by DIandDA
fromApple Valley, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I bought the cat house for my son's girlfriend. She has two cats that are about a year old. The cat house was easy to assemble and came with the Allen wrench needed. The kitties were so excited with it they were playing on it during assembly! They love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 94 reviews

Kitty loves it

January 2, 2014
by BlueSchmoo
fromSanta Fe, NM
This is an addition to our cat trees we chose this model becasue of its height, Our jkitty loves it he hides in the box and peeks out to surprise our Whippet who chases him and vice versa quite frequently, he loves the new tree he feels like king of the mountain. Hubby assembled it in the time it took me to run to the store and grab some dinner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 94 reviews

Good product

January 2, 2014
by goose756
fromPhoenix, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My cat didn't really have anywhere up high to hang out so I ended up getting him this tree. I searched around at a couple of stores with no luck finding anything tall enough, or with enough platforms/cubbies. I was surprised how quickly it arrived, only traveled from CA to AZ but still it was here in just a couple of days. Took about 30 minutes to put together, was very easy, and my cat absolutely loves it. I put it in front of a window, he could be perched up there for hours. Loves scratching the posts and climbing from all sorts of awkward angles, and loves sleeping in the cubby or up on one of the platforms. Good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 94 reviews

Worth the price

January 1, 2014
by zoomzoom
fromMarietta, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Item was easy to put together. I thought the material covering was going to be softer and fuzzier. Not as soft as carpet. One of my cats was on it while I was putting it together. Heavy and well put together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 94 reviews

Very well made - good purchase

December 31, 2013
by 4kitties2black
fromSacramento, CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I am totally impressed with the intelligent design and quality of this product. All of the individual pieces are well-constructed and fit together easily and perfectly using the supplied hardware (also top quality). Our most adventurous cat immediately started to investigate all of the pieces that were spread out on the floor prior to assembly and instantly seemed to sense that the posts wrapped in sisal rope must be for scratching because he started to scratch one of the posts while it was still laying on the floor and he never scratches anything else inside the house. I am totally pleased with this product and this company. I looked at the local Petsmart store for a cat tree and the only thing they carried were products by Whisker City which did not seem to be nearly of the same quality as this one I purchased online made by Armarkat. I also got this cat tree for 20% off with free shipping as part of a holiday promotion so it was a great deal. I am glad I got the tree with the 14 inch by 14 inch perches because I think the 12 inch by 12 inch or the 12 in by 14 inch perches will be too small for many adult cats. Delivery was quick, the package arrived in fine condition, all the parts were included in the shipment, and Petsmart did a good job of keeping me informed of the status of my order. The tree has been up in our house for a week now and all out cats really enjoy hanging out on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 94 reviews

good product

December 30, 2013
by ninelyves
fromIn
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Condo is very nice. It is a little top heavy with the last level added. I have a main coon and the two upper levels are not sturdy or wide enough for a big cat. My smaller cat loves the cat house and spends time there watching the birds. Condo does need either a wider or heavier base so it is more sturdy when a cat tries to jump off the upper levels. Overall it is a very nice piece of furniture that looks well in our living room.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 94 reviews

nice cat tree

December 28, 2013
by Catmandoowop
fromVirginia
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Stacked efficiently in a heavy box, it went together smoothly with an allen wrench and a washer (not on the parts list), to use as a screwdriver on the few pieces that call for one.
Material is like mdf or particleboard, about 3/4" thick, with the fleece securely glued down. The uprights are small cecil rope wrapped around tubes like 4" pvc. Quality fasteners make it sturdy easy.
Only drawbacks - there are no curvy pieces for kitty to pour into. My cats love the old curved top for laying in it, but all these surfaces are flat, as is clearly shown. there are little square curbs on two sides to kind of make it less likely that cookie roll off in her sleep, but it's not real cozy. It would be nicer with fatter rope wraps as well. The two little hangy toys are fun, but they're unattached to the unit. You'll need a staple or hot glue to hang them, or sew them on at their stretchy cords.
Also, this really smells of whatever it is that makes new carpet smell like chemicals. Like new flat-pack furniture. If you have a chance to put it outside for a few days when you unpack it, it would be worth it. Cats even stayed away for a day or two, I believe, for the weird smell to fade.
It's really tall, about six feet, and weighs better than 40 pounds.
If it had thicker ropes and some curvy nesting spots for Mocha, I would have given 5 stars. This isn't a luxury condo - it's a builders special.
Enjoy! I think it's a good deal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 94 reviews

GREAT!! My girls LOVE it!!

December 28, 2013
by julesg89
fromWichita Falls, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Besides being 3 weeks late, due to the weather in TX, this is a GREAT kitty condo! Really easy to set up and my girls cannot get enough of it!! Its is very sturdy and the material is very durable. It is definitely worth the money!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 94 reviews

Both the cat and granddaughter loved this

December 27, 2013
by llvh
fromFairbanks, AK
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My granddaughter asked me to get her a "cat scratcher" for Christmas and she wanted the big tall one from PetSmart. I went online and found this one so ordered it. My son assembled it and on Christmas morning, when they brought it out into the living room she was in awe. It is very sturdy and the cat fell in love with it immediately. I have already added this to my shopping list of items I need to buy for my cat when we get moved into our new home. Thanks for a great product that made a little girl's dream come true.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 94 reviews

Armarkat Cat Tree

December 23, 2013
by Londongirl
fromMays Landing, NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Great quality, easy to assemble. Would recommend this item. Cats just love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 94 reviews

December 23, 2013
by ekwest
fromRound Rock, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Super easy to assemble. My two cats were up and playing on it the minute it went up. They love the fact that they can climb up on something that will not get them in trouble. Highly recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 94 reviews

Great product

December 23, 2013
by AprilA
fromPickering, Ontario
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Was able to assemble in about 25 minutes with not much effort. Our 18 pounds cat, Harry, was on it within minutes (see photo) and loves it. There is a slight chemical smell, which I'm sure will wear off. I found the quality was excellent as the upper levels were completely covered in carpet, so you did not see the boards underneath which makes it visual nice. I live in Canada and the ones I saw here were not half the quality and were double the price for the same size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 94 reviews

Great Product!

December 22, 2013
by R3dOtaku
fromCharlotte, NC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This cat tree is considerably less expensive than other comparable cat trees, yet the quality is still there. I am an engineer and attest this tree is designed very well, especially compared to other trees. It uses large hefty bolts vs tiny screws. Everything about the tree says quality, but the price was less. And of course, our cats love it. They don't seem to ever use the enclosed box, but they do use the two upper platforms all the time. Would definitely recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 94 reviews

Great product and great price

December 19, 2013
by EmmaB
fromBloomington, IN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I have very large cats ranging from 13 years old to 5 months old and they all love it! I couldn't have asked for a better gift for them for the price. We put it in a corner for more stability and it has worked out great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 94 reviews

December 19, 2013
by jtstrick
fromCorinth ms
We are very please with the cat tree. We have many cats and with all the different levels everyone can find
a place they like and can reach. (young and old)
It is very sturdy and was easy to put together.
Would recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 94 reviews

The best thing we could do for our cat

December 14, 2013
by CatsofStreamwood
fromStreamwood, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Our cat loves this product. She took to it as soon as my husband put it together. It was very easy to assemble and very sturdy. Our cat is eight years old and acts like a kitten on this product. She gets a lot of exercise as well as relaxes in the little house. It is purrfect!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next