PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo

Extra Feature: Ramp; Easy to assemble with step by step instruction and tools
Overall rating:
4.553 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
36 of 38(95%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Review 1 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 38 reviews

Armarkat Cat tree

February 20, 2014
by PLKtexas
fromWichita Falls, Texas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
It took my cat a while to warm up to this but now he loves it. He loves sleeping on the very top. I think he likes looking down on my hubby and me. It is well made and easy to put together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 38 reviews

Cats are loving it!

February 14, 2014
by vjs828
fromAlexander City, AL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This product was easy to put together, and before I even had it all assembled, my cats were circling it in curiosity and anticipation. One cat even started using the bottom scratching post while I was putting it together, and I had to shoo her away. I've never purchased a cat condo before and was worried about the monetary investment, but both of my cats have loved it so far. They each have a place to sit and seem to be comfortable. I will say that both of my cats weigh a little more than 10 pounds, and I've noticed them having trouble at times with getting situated on the smaller pedestals but seem to settle in for a nice nap eventually. I did have to check the bolts a couple of days after putting it together initially, and as the instructions said, I noticed several were a little loose. I think it will be minimum effort to tighten these once every month or so.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 38 reviews

Great!

February 8, 2014
by Katiesmom2
fromSouthern NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Our cat loves this product! The combination perch, scratcher and toy is just what I was looking for and a great value too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 38 reviews

Too flimsy for 7-lb cat

February 5, 2014
by Irmite
fromIrmo, SC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Nice height and layout, easy to assemble--and then just as easy to disassemble for return. Very wobbly and unsteady for our 7-lb cat. Thank you, Petsmart, for taking returns in your stores for online purchases.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 38 reviews

Excellent Quality, Great Price

January 27, 2014
by fitbabits
fromDenver, CO
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this on the advice of a 'cat whisperer' who recommended getting a tree to satisfy my cats' natural instinct to climb.
Construction was a breeze - took about 20 minutes from unboxing to getting it put together.
The quality of the parts is better than I expected, and the price I paid ($85) was very reasonable.
Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 38 reviews

answers kitty need to climb

January 23, 2014
by tsz30bzg
fromcincinnati ohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The amarkat cat tree was just the item to satisfy my
kitty's desire to climb; she loves it so much she sleeps
on the top box instead of in my bed with me.
The tree is sturdy, easy to assemble and is attractive
enough to be in any room in the house. I would rank
it as one of my "best buy" decisions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 38 reviews

Overall, good quality for the price.

January 20, 2014
by slobote
fromPunta Gorda, Florida
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Went together easily; however, the platforms are smaller than I thought. My cat hangs over the sides, but doesn't seem to mind.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 38 reviews

January 14, 2014
by Lillyput
fromCA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
We bought this for a stray kitten we found, and he
loves it. My husband put it together, and said it was
well-made. It is sturdy and works well as a scratching
post.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 38 reviews

Great product at a fantastic price!

January 11, 2014
by mrmontecaro
fromEl Monte CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Needed a toy for my cat to play on and found this one online. It was just what I was looking for and with some great discounts I got this one for a little over $80!! Thanks Petsmart!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 38 reviews

Purrfect

January 10, 2014
by Kelsie
fromNY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My kittens loved this. Even my "bush-dweller" loves being on the top tier, it's his favorite spot in the house! Easy to assemble, great craftsmanship in the product, I'm extremely happy with this product and definitely recommend this tree to anybody looking for one for their cats, large or small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 38 reviews

Awesome!

January 7, 2014
by JohnStamos
fromEarth, Earth
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Great cat tree... Our cat Stanley loved it instantly. Gave it to him as a surprise on Christmas and he went nuts to finally have something he could climb on that's his own. He's on this thing constantly. Easy assembly and everything seems pretty durable so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 38 reviews

Easy assembly;nice size structure for 8-9 lb cats

December 30, 2013
by cmmsamak1
frompasadena, ca
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This is the second Amarkat climbing structure I've purchased, smaller than the first, but equally attractive. One of my cats spends a good percentage of time on one or the other. She was excited to see me assemble this, the second purchase, and was busy climbing on the pieces before I finished the assembly.
The materials, especially the sisal posts, are sturdy and the color, ivory, is attractive, unlike some other gaudy, faux fur structures that are available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 38 reviews

just ok...

December 27, 2013
by momhs
fromSouth Florida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
the product looked just like it did online, arrived quickly and the directions were easy to follow; my only issue are the landings for the cat to sit/sleep on are not soft, just has hard as our tile floor. Just wish it was a bit softer to sleep on.
Maybe not an issue for some cats, but an issue for mine! : ) that said, she is using it to look out the window.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 38 reviews

meh.

December 24, 2013
by biskitsmom
fromalabama
not quite as sturdy as i hoped for the price and size, but my kitties like it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 38 reviews

LOVE THIS!

December 22, 2013
by Nutmegmom
fromAtlanta, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Our cat immediately started playing as soon as she saw it! This is sturdy, offers several levels to climb on and many fun activities.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 38 reviews

Cat Love's It

December 18, 2013
by Hereford
fromTucson, AZ
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Bought this for my daughter's cat because she needed something to help keep he busy when she is home alone. My daughter says that her cat loves it an uses it all the time and she said that it is well built and very sturdy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 38 reviews

Not for large, adult cats

December 12, 2013
by onejulia
fromNanuet NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This seems well made and sturdy but it is not for large, adult cats. The perches are way too small for a grown cat to lounge on. The ramp is way too steep for a large, elderly cat to walk up. My cats are 16 and 6 weighing 12 lbs and 11 lbs respectively. They both have jumped on the cat tree once and have no interest in returning. I think it would be great for kittens or cats with a small body type.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 38 reviews

Great value and appealing to my cat.

December 9, 2013
by Megatron
fromUpstate, NY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My medium sized cat loves this product. Great value and appealing to my cat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 38 reviews

excellent product.

December 2, 2013
by Tashas123
fromReedley Calif
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
We are pleased with the quality of our cat condo. It was easy to for my husband to assemble. Looks great and very sturdy .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 38 reviews

Good but could be better

November 25, 2013
by KrazyCatLady2
fromOsseo, MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this based on reviews and price. It arrived fast and was easy to assemble. My cats love it, but I wish it would have been carpet or sturdier material - the faux fleece is soft, but it tears too easily when scratched.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next