PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo

Easy to assemble with step by step instruction and tools
Overall rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
17 of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Review 1 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Goldie girl loved it

March 10, 2014
by 7kd7qnk7
fromSalt lake city, ut
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My cat Goldie loved her new Armarkat. She loves to perform At 14 months, she has become a star and she keeps her claws clean!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

February 22, 2014
by Patience01
fromJackson, TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My 14year old cat loves it! It is easy for her to get up & down on. I butted 2 steps together to make a bigger platform for her to stretch out on & she can go up & down either side.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Lucy no longer has to use her teeth

February 17, 2014
by Petruschka
fromSouth Bend, IN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My 16-year-old calico was finding it difficult to jump up onto my bed. To my dismay, since her front paws are declawed (I adopted her that way), Lucy was beginning to use her teeth to grab the fabric to haul herself up, and mewling plaintively when she couldn't make it.
When I saw this cat tree on PetSmart's website, it seemed the perfect solution. I chose the 3-step instead of the 4-step tree. Since they're the same height, the 3-step has wider stairs, better suiting Lucy's size, a large cat with long back legs. It arrived quickly, and within 20 minutes it was assembled. 5 minutes later, Lucy was checking out each step. True, Luce is used to climbing stairs to the 2nd floor, so she easily adapted to this new route to my bed, but I imagine most cats will do the same. She now swarms up it gracefully, and occasionally settles down on the 2nd step to look out the window.
A neutral oatmeal-colored carpet, the tree blends with a room's decor and is simple to assemble with the equipment provided. I highly recommend it for cats who are finding challenges in reaching previously attainable heights.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews

Great for my handicapped cat

February 9, 2014
by PoohBearNH
fromManchester, NH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I originally bought these for both of my cats-an 18 yr old and a 9 yr old. It was too difficult for my eldest to manage but the younger, handicapped one loves them! Scoot is missing his left rear leg and though he gets along fine, I think he really enjoys having these stairs. Now he doesn't have to stop running to jump on the bed...he just runs right up them. :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Stairs for Play

February 8, 2014
by JoJo5626
fromCA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I have a 22 lb, indoor only, cat. He's very agile and loves to play, but has been bored lately. In our old home, we had stairs that he would race me up and down. So, I purchased 2 of these to add some dimension to our small apartment.
They were easy to assemble, sturdy (even with 22lbs romping around on them), a nice fabric, and my cat took right to them.
They are just wide enough that they will hug a wall, and not take up tons of space, but wide enough to be sturdy, with room to play on. My only wish is that they create this exact product, only taller! A 5-6 foot set of stairs would be perfect!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews

My older cat LOVES this item

February 3, 2014
by NOLAKim
fromNew Orleans
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this because I purchased a new bed that is pretty high and I have a 13 yr old cat. He can still make the jump but sometimes digs in his claws when necessary! Also, when he jumps off of anything, he lands with a resounding 'thud' that I'm sure my neighbors in the apartment below me just love. So now these stairs sit at the foot of the bed on one corner. The beige color is nice and neutral.
It took my cat about an hour to get used to the stairs. He would jump to the highest step and then up on the bed. But now he's an old pro. And he loves to scratch the tallest post. So he's happy. I'm happy. And I'm sure my neighbors are happy.
My only comment is that the carpet seems to come out pretty easily when he scratches so I'm not sure how long this item will last. Also, I had to put felt furniture moving pads on the screws so they wouldn't scratch the hardwood floors. The manufacturer should provide covers. It also comes with a metal nameplate that is supposed go in the middle of the top step. I left this off because I could just see the cat's nails getting caught in that thing. Otherwise, great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

January 7, 2014
by deedee11
fromGreensburg, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Love the Cat Tree Condo! It was easy to assemble and a perfect size. The only problem is that my cat is always on the bed. She only leaves it to eat and use the litter box, then right back on the bed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews

My older cat loves it

January 6, 2014
by petsitterlinda
fromS.E. Wisconsin
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have multiple cats, but purchased this for my older cat who has problems climbing regular cat furniture to get to to the window. He loves his new "stairs". Construction could be a little better, but overall it's a nice piece of cat furniture. I would recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

GREAT for cats who have CH.

January 2, 2014
by rhjuno750
fromBay Ridge, Brooklyn, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My Sheba loves it. It was easy to assemble and it is the same height as my bed making it easy for her to climb the stairs to the bed vs climbing up and making holes in my bedspread. It is also easier for her to climb down vs jumping which is hard for her. Even my baby Radar likes it, her 2 front paws face inward. I do recommend this for cats (and/or) dogs who are old or have a disability.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews

This is a perfect step for my cat

January 1, 2014
by Sharapet
fromSyracuse, ny
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is just what I was looking for. My cats are getting older and have a difficult time climbing onto my bed so this step is perfect for them. They love the soft carpet and enjoy just sitting on it. I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews

well made

December 31, 2013
by kever
fromsan diego, ca
sturdy and fairly well made. seam lines in covering are more visible than i would like and one seam looked smudged with dirt so that is why only a 4 rating. my cat likes it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Great for pets

December 29, 2013
by Jigsaw
fromOhio
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Very useful addition to all the other items/toys for my cat. dimensions are perfect for the 3 step H x W x D
Great perch for looking out slider/window and to get up onto bed, etc... May buy another soon!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Great Product

December 24, 2013
by SunnyO
fromWalled Lake, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This cat tree (cat ladder?) is well made from high quality materials. Assembly was easy peasy! I worried that my 12 lb. cat wouldn't be comfortable on it, but she took to it right away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Cat Tree/Stairs

November 11, 2013
by Hawkeye
fromBatavia, NY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This is a very well made product that allows our elderly cat to climb 24" to her window seat bed. It's very stable and allows her to hang-out on any of the steps as well. At 16" in width it would likely accommodate most size cats. The fleece material is high quality and durable. Very pleased with this quality product. It meets our needs perfectly. Thank you.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Quality construction and easy assembly

November 5, 2013
by HideAway
fromDarien, IL
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
The materials (wood, carpeting, screws) are very good. Assembling the parts was very easy. It is sturdy, it will not tip-over. All the cats in the home love it. The cats run up the stairs, use the pillars for scratching and for playing "hide-and-seek".
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Armarkat Cat Tree/Steps

October 23, 2013
by Norcal22
fromCampbell, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is one of the best purchases I have made for my cats. One of them was having some difficulty jumping onto to the bed, and within a minute of me putting this together, he took to it like it has been in the house for months. I highly recommend these steps if you have a cat that is having difficulty jumping. These were very easy to put together as well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Steps ideal for helping cats go up and down safely

September 18, 2012
by Mom4BerardAndRupert
fromDearborn, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Our cats not only "grunt" less when using the steps to climb down to hard floors, but they also enjoy perching on them. I added a set to my kitchen since I had given up on keeping the cats off of my countertops. To my surprize, they tend to spend more time on the steps than on my countertops. With some reinforcement, I will have a solution far beyond my original plan.
I believe that their "grunts" when jumping onto hard floors from higher places like mantles and countertops are due to pain. These steps may save us from paw problems as they age.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.