PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo

Extra Feature: Hammock; Easy to assemble with step by step instruction and tools
Overall rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 15
17 of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Review 1 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

My 2 cats LOVE this product!!!!!!

February 12, 2014
by GodMustBeFirst
fromBrandon, MS
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
My most playful & curious 5.5yr. old kitty couldn't wait for me to finish assembling it before she began scratching on and playing on each level as I completed it. Once finished, I put my 2.5yr. old shy kitty on it after spraying each level with catnip spray to entice her. She began climbing all over it and playing on all levels!! If that hadn't worked, I was going to lure my shy kitty onto it using her favorite laser pointer toy.
I specifically chose THIS cat tree because of the way the levels are positioned (no vertical climbing by way of pulling up with front claws is necessary.) This is very important for my 2 girls, because when I adopted them from the local animal shelter, they had both been declawed.
A few helpful tips for other ladies assembling this product:
1) I wore rubber dishwashing gloves when twisting the rope-wrapped posts tightly into place. That protected my hands from the prickly rope, while allowing me to maintain a good grip for tightening.
2) Level E (that the "cat box" sits on) had faux fur and chunks of dried glue partially blocking the 2 holes through which the 2 cat box screws must go. Once I cleared the holes by gently scraping them with a flathead screwdriver, the screws went through more easily.
3) It helped to stick a pencil up through the bottom of each of the 2 cat box holes to correctly position them for screw placement. I left the pencils in place until I got ready to push them out with the screw.
4) When working in the tight spaces (the corners of the cat box) tightening the 2 screws with the hex key(allen wrench?), use the long end in the head of the bolt; that way, the short end will have room enough to be turned 360 degrees until mostly tight, then swap to the short end in the head of the screw to get more leverage for the final tightening.
5) I used needle-nosed pliers to pinch open the 4 hammock clips/hooks easily with one hand, while using my other hand to guide the hooks onto the hanging loops, which you must look very closely to find underneath the 1st level.
6) Using a step ladder, made it much easier to assemble the top 2 levels and also gave me great leverage for tightening the screws.
7) To hang the toys, you must look very closely at the diagram to see under which corner of which perches they hang, Then you must look closely to locate the tiny loops onto which the toys' strings must be securely tied.
I loved the fact that this unit is made of SOLID wood, not particle board!! Also, the faux fur is much softer (and plush, like on a teddy bear) and sheds much less that cat trees covered with carpet.
One of my cats is huge, so I chose this cat tree because the perches were bigger and had a rim around the edges to prevent falls for large sleeping kitties who may stretch while sleeping. Also, the cat box is plenty roomy for large cats!
My girls LOVE THIS UNIT!!! It was worth every penny!! I wish I had bought this sooner!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Love it, love it, love it.

January 7, 2014
by Steph1
fromMaryland
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My kittens love this. At first, I wasn't sure I would like the soft material because they have a smaller one and seem to slide across it but this one, they love. And it is as tall as another one I have so each kitten has their own high perch they can sleep on. And the box is large enough that my rather large male kitten can get inside of it and stretch out where with the other 3 condo boxes, he seems a bit cramped. The hammock, they are still getting used to but I caught my female kitten sleeping in it so it will just take some time. I do like the rope and the fact that they can't chew through it easily where the fuzzy ball was gone within minutes of hanging it. The string was just to thin and they chewed right through it. I like all the holes and shelves which they do too but the shelves are more for running across when they are playing chase. Oh, and beware of the dimensions and maybe get out a tape measure because the picture is really deceiving and I didn't look at the dimensions so when I was done, it was wider and taller than I thought. And very simple to put together.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

So far, so good

January 6, 2014
by ACAJrMD
fromNew Braunfels, TX
Was easy to assemble and appears to be sturdy. The elastic cords tethering the fluff balls are long gone though. I suppose that's just the nature of that fun feature. The loops to which they're tied are sturdy and available should you want to replace with another hanging toy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

amazing!

January 2, 2014
by M1234567890
fromFredericksburg, VA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Our cats LOVE this tree. We have two and they're both having a blast.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

It is a great product for a super price!!!

December 22, 2013
by Aneta706
fromAlpharetta, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Easy to assemble. I have four cats and they all have a place to sit, play and scratch!!!
Would recommend this product to everyone!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews

Love it but...

December 17, 2013
by 4catsHouse
fromDestrehan, La
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My cats love this tree but it is a little wobbly when the cats first jump on it. If there were supports under the left and right ledge, it would be more stable. I bought this because one of my cats was declawed by previous owner & she had trouble climbing. She was the first one drawn to it and went straight to the top. The all love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Wonderful

December 16, 2013
by SilverBlade
fromColorado Springs, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Easy to follow instructions on assembly and all tools were included. My 3 cats love it and there is enough room for all of them to use the tower at the same time. My old tower could only really hold 2 of them which would cause fights. I love the soft plush used to cover most of the stand. Was wanting something with different material on the scratching posts, my cats don't care for rope. I decided to go with this one anyway because of the size and great price. Absolutely love this; I did have to put a couple weights on the base of the tower to keep it from swaying a lot when my boys jump on it, they are overweight and I have to do this with all cat towers I purchase. Great for larger sized cats. I do think the perches are a bit small if you have a giant cat, like a Maine Coon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

great purchase !!!

December 14, 2013
by linsuepro
fromclifton park ny
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
met my expectations! my cats really enjoy it. it is a nice piece of furniture tall enough for my cats to see ground level as we live on the second floor sturdy and comfortable at the same time i expect my cats to enjoy their condo for years to come !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

My cats love it

December 11, 2013
by CeCe23
fromWashington State
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I do foster care for the local animal shelter and I wanted a cat tree that the foster kittens could play on to have fun while developing their muscles & coordination. I have one kitten at present plus my own two grown cats. They all think this tree is great. The kitten loves the two fluff balls on elastic strings that hang from two of the platforms. She spends hours batting and swatting them as well as scampering all over the structure. My grown cats like to hide in the box and look out the window. It was very easy to assemble with only the pictograph & a single Allen wrench that came with it. It is around 6 ft. high when assembled but is very stable, no wobbling when the cats jump on or off. The stanchions are wrapped in sisal which work well as built-in scratching posts. This tree is quite large, wide as well as tall, so it does take up a fair amount of floor space.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews

VERY GOOD

December 11, 2013
by DC3SMOKEJUMPER
fromUTAH
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
You know a cat house is an excellent value when your cat begins playing in it as soon as you open the packing box and start laying the components out for assembly! Yes! She went ballistic! Even jumped on parts and held onto them as I tried to put them together. I'd give this a very high rating. Could be a bit sturdier, but seems okay. Was easy to assemble. Appears to have been designed by someone with a feline sorta mentality! Stella Bella gives it four paws up!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo

December 9, 2013
by LinnLynn
fromOrange Park FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
It was very easy to assemble and the construction is quite sturdy. Lenny has been on every level of the condo and is enjoying his new play area and doesn't want to be anywhere else. Thanks for creating such a wonderful world for him to play on. The Cat Condo is a wonderful addition to our home and Lenny loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

AWESOME!!!

December 3, 2013
by Bebeman
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Very easy to put together and very sturdy. I ordered 2 total of this design, 6 total of this same brand. I have 7 fur kids and they love them!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

January 7, 2013
by Benanna
fromInwood, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have 6 cats and so far 3 of them have made this their home. They love the height and especially the house where they can hide away. If you have enough space go for it they will love it, it is so soft to the touch better than the carpet you usually get on these..
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

My kitty is a homeowner before me!

November 27, 2012
by Milstar
fromWaukesha, WI
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
It's big, do not under estimate that.
My cats share the ledges and love to nap on it. I also found a spot to feed my cats on the top under the tallest ledge so the dog does not get their food. This works fantastically if you have a small mat of something to catch their wet food. I also keep a dish of dry food up there, but only 1 cat can really eat up their at a time.
Easy assembly too!
PS not sure why someone would complain about the hammock. Of course they are suppose to sway. If it didn't it would be a ledge. Anyways my cats never use it.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 17 reviews

It's ok

September 4, 2012
by Gemigirl
fromChicago, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have 5 rescue cats! I wanted something large enough for all of them to play on at the same time, I have it upstairs in my bedroom right in front of one of my large windows so they can chill and get some fresh air at the same time. 2 of my rescues are very shy, ( I also have 2 lil dogs that bark and scare them under my bed a lot), so I liked giving them another option to be up high and feel safe. I love the design of this and the hammock. My 9 yr old son and I put this together by ourselves!!! Awesome. My ONLY COMPLAINT is that it could be much sturdier!! even if one cat jumps up it wobbles a lil. Honestly that irritates me. I have to give it more time to see how it goes being that we just put it up today. I put a lil catnip on all levels to get them interested, they're still checking it out.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5 17 reviews
2 out of 2 recommend this product