PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo

Extra Feature: Two Ramps; Easy to assemble with step by step instruction and tools
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 41
39 of 42(93%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Review 1 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

March 11, 2014
by kathouse
frommass
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Love this cat tree! Easy set up and great quality. I have 4 cats that love to sleep on the counters or kitchen table anywhere high up away from the dogs. This was the perfect item to get for them. Would buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

Great product & much sturdier than other cat trees

February 26, 2014
by DeanneG
fromRochester, MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I've owned several cat trees over the years and this one is by far the best, with large perches, a very stable base and two cat houses along with lots of areas to rest and play. The only bad thing was that the inside of the houses were not carpeted. But a great product that I would definitely buy again. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 42 reviews

dissapointed

February 11, 2014
by meandthecatsagain
fromfort lauderdale
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this July 2013 and just finally gave up on my 4 cats ever using it. I packed it up and gave it to a rescue center. I tried everything I could think of to intrigue them. Once in a while they would scratch on the post. I thought they would LOVE the perches and the super cool cubbies but I would have to put them on it and they would jump down. Catnip, feather wand playing on it-nothing worked. And these are cats that jump up on my entertainment center which is about the same height. I wrote a review shortly after I got it but hoped they would get to like it but they never did. It really was easy to put together and looked real nice but I think if it was carpeting it would have make all the difference. I didn't realize the faux fur would be so thin and hard. There's nothing for them to dig their claws into except the sisal which was real nice. If they ever come out with this same one with carpeting, I would buy it. I know it would be much more expensive. Not one of my 4 cats used it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 42 reviews

My cats love it

February 6, 2014
by kykatgal
fromKentucky
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I am a 50+ woman with six cats. I assembled this by myself with just the tools provided. It went together pretty quickly, but I had to get a stepstool to assemble the very top. It is stable, but wobbles a little, maybe due to operator error on assembly? I have hardwood floors and put it on an area rug to make it wobble a bit less. I also have 10 foot ceilings and think this might be a little tall for a house with 8 foot ceilings. My cats love this. They romp all over, up and down. One of my cats is a 20 lb maine coon. He lays on the top tier, but it is kind of small for a larger cat. There is plenty of room for him on the lower platforms and the two little houses.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

Excellent Product

January 6, 2014
by Runninggal2
fromNashville TNT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My cat just loves this condo. It is well designed with lots of areas for her to explore. The condo also is lovely and fits in a room without standing out like an odd piece of furniture. I would highly recommend.
Runninggal2
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

January 6, 2014
by christmasx
fromutah
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
the highest quality u will love it !!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

My Cats absolutely love this piece of furniture,

January 3, 2014
by CatBallou2014
fromIllinois
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
The Sisal rope wrapped around the uprights are always handy for the cats to scrach whenever they feel the need. It is a beautiful piece of furniture as well. We have four inside cats and they love the fact that it has three elevated cat perches, so that three out of Four have a cats eye view of what is going on outside. They love to sleep in the boxes and are on the tower all the time. It was drop dead simple to assemble and is well made and rock solid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

Fantastic product!

January 2, 2014
by MWholf
fromNorth East Ohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
We just received our cat climber and within 15 minutes, my husband had it together. We put one of our cats on a lower level so she could check it out. As soon as she sniffed it a few times, she climbed right up to the top and is now asleep! It has the Flower seal of approval it seems! :)
Shipping was fast, even over Christmas and todays blizzard, it arrived as scheduled!
Overall, highly recommended and quality product! Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

Very well built!

January 1, 2014
by robzmom
fromRoanoke, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My cats love this tower, and I have 4. It was easy to put together and is solid construction. It is the third Armerkat tower I have bought. Best one out there!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

Wonderful!

December 31, 2013
by BenLilly
fromROCHESTER NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Couldn't have built it cheaper ourselves; easy to put together. The cats love it! "Rooms" and platforms are big enough for even our fat cat. Height is perfect for seeing out the top if the window. It is sturdy, stable, and takes up surprisingly little floor space.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

Cat greatly enjoys playing hard on tree

December 30, 2013
by KahanaChameleon
fromGreenville, SC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This was my first tall cat tree; I have been thinking about getting another cat, so needed to start installing vertical space. I opened the box and was impressed with the thoughtfulness in how it was packed. Max, the cat, was also impressed and was into the box immediately and proceeded to play with the parts as they were being assembled. Despite his "help" it was very easy to put together (although I'd recommend putting the "ladders" on the houses first--they were difficult to line up the screws if you couldn't turn them upside-down to see). And I am *not* good at putting furniture things together.
There are three toys included and two places to attach them; in case you lose one, I suppose. The toys are each a different textured round ball. I like that they aren't all the same. The string is bouncy and well-attached to the ball so I have no fear of Max swallowing the string. And the string is often loose from the tree because he likes to run off with his toys so I tie them with a simple loop. If you are afraid of the string being a problem, just tie them very tightly to the tree as I did at first. If Max can't rip the toy off the string (believe me, he tried very hard), I don't think any single cat could.
He spends a lot of time on the top perch watching the birds outside. And by the way, if you're under 6 feet tall, that top perch will be difficult to install without a chair or step ladder ... just saying you might want to plan a little farther ahead than I did!
I was also highly impressed that the place you screw the screws into inside the posts was a reverse metal "screw hole" instead of wood. This allows you to get a much tighter turn on the post (making the tree sturdier), and also allows you to break down the tree and move it in pieces to another location and put it back up intact. The other "short" cat trees I have just have the screw going into a drilled out hole in the wood, which means if you unscrew it, you've stripped the hole and you can't put it back together intact again. (Trust me on this. I have a perch on a short cat tree that goes round and round like a merry-go-round because of this problem.)
The "carpeting" is a silky fur. I can see how some cats would not like it, but Max is thrilled with it. Does he have traction problems? Oh, definitely. He thinks that's part of the fun. He skids off the lower platform while playing quite a lot of the time, and uses his claws on the sisal posts to slow himself down.
Max is a 14 pound Norwegian Forest cat mix who is one year old, and for those of you not familiar with that breed, that means that he's got kitten energy and playfulness with an adult-size body, and so his toys and trees have to be able to withstand quite a lot of punishment. This cat tree has more than met his requirements!
I will definitely buy this brand again. In fact there is another in my shopping cart right now, which reminded me to leave a recommendation (and I don't normally bother, but I have been very impressed with this tree).
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

Love it!

December 27, 2013
by Catofallcats
fromTucson AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I have 2 very active young bobcats and a Maine Coon of the same age. They are kept inside unless I am home to supervise outside activities. They have their own outside enclosed deck where their new cat tree lives. My cat cam shows me that the majority of their day is spent climbing, chasing and snoozing on the cat tree. I would have to say they love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

Easy to put together and really tall

December 27, 2013
by YoRica
fromBenson, AZ
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
We have a cat and a new kitten this is tall enough to get a way from the pest of a dog that wants to lick them and play chase me good and sturdy too and feels good and looks great we all love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

loved this product my cats love it

December 22, 2013
by dedorah
fromarizona
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
easy to assemble my cats love the different positions and hidy holes good investment for my cats
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

excellent

December 21, 2013
by jefferson
fromHouston, TX
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I only have good things to talk about this.
Easy assemble.
Very pretty.
Lots of options for your cats.
Both my girls loved it, but mostly the younger one. She never liked to sleep on fancy stuff, like cat beds or any of the kind. But now she only sleeps inside the top house! We're so happy with it.
They fell in love and so did us.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

Great product.

December 20, 2013
by sscatlover
fromWisconsin
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I bought this product for my 3 cats....they love it! As soon as they saw it, they were climbing to the top and playing with each other and sleeping in the boxes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

What a great investment!

December 20, 2013
by Scanders
fromDenver, Colorado
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have several cats and needed a larger cat tree and decided to try this one. It was very easy to put together, I was able to put it together in less than an hour. There was plenty of room. I was a little hesitant about the fur covering instead of the carpet but the cats love it. It is the one place they all play and sleep together. I am very happy with this purchase. Money well spent.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

Good Quality

December 19, 2013
by Catbrain
fromSunderland, MD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The cat tree arrived in excellent condition. It was easy to assemble, taking less than an hour. And that was with my cats climbing in and on it as I assembled it! It is sturdy, well made, and attractive. I have four cats and they all love it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 42 reviews

This cat tree is poorly designed, cheaply made

December 18, 2013
by MM123M123
fromBURLINGTON, ONTARIO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This cat tree was a huge DISAPPOINTMENT all around for my kittens. They find it boring; hardly notice it. It is not interactive enough for active kittens...as a result, it is useless. The particle board is cheap...I would prefer to pay more for solid wood and a better, more active design. I will NEVER purchase another Armarkat cat tree again...it is a boring design for kittens and, equally adult cats. The bottom ladder, cracked since it is constructed out of cheap particle board...I hate this cat tree and so do my kittens.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

Great product!

December 16, 2013
by catwhisperer008
fromnorth texas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Easy to assemble, I sprinkled a bit of catnip on the different levels to entice my kitties, they love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next