PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Armarkat Solid Wood Cat Condo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Armarkat Solid Wood Cat Condo

Easy to assemble with step by step instruction and tools;
Overall rating:
4.071 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 12
11 of 14(79%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Armarkat Solid Wood Cat Condo
Review 1 for Armarkat Solid Wood Cat Condo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 14 reviews

Armarkat Cat Climber

January 30, 2014
by Meg01
fromMichigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I bought this product because it seemed like the perfect size for my house/cats. It was easy to put together and looks pretty exact to the picture. My only problem is that it is extremely wobbly. It would HAVE to be up against a wall or in a corner for any stability with the cat jumping on and off of it. My younger cat likes to go in the "house" part of the climber but anytime she jumps on the top platform (on and off) it wobbles the entire thing. I think this hinders her from using it as much as I thought she would. Also the top of the middle part and the top of the climber are the same size so she cant really jump around on it from level to level. I would buy a product next time that has a better base with more structure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Armarkat Solid Wood Cat Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews

Good

January 6, 2014
by Jenna08080808
fromDetroit, Michigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Easy to put together, good value for the good price and my cats love it. The only thing I don't like about it is that it is not very sturdy. I had my fiance tighten everything the best he could but it still wasn't good enough. When we first got it together, one of my cats who is big but not huge, jumped off of it and it knocked over on the ground. I am trying to find something to put on the bottom to make it more sturdy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Armarkat Solid Wood Cat Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews

Easiest assembly

January 5, 2014
by Petluvah
fromUpstate New York
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Put together in less than ten minutes. Missing one minor part that wasn't necessary for completion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Armarkat Solid Wood Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Cat Tree

December 27, 2013
by Gacball
fromSacramento, CA
Easy to put together. Cats enjoy and is sturdy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Armarkat Solid Wood Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

An Xmas gift for a young cat I know he loves it

December 27, 2013
by 84Yr
fromL.I., N.Y.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
A great way to exercise a home bound cat.
Condo is well built. Strudy,soft & a challenge for a curious animal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Armarkat Solid Wood Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

As good as it looks in the pictures!

December 27, 2013
by GRAYCEE
fromElyria
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This was a Christmas Present for my cat and she loves it. I have looked to buy one of these for years, but they were were always too expensive for my budget. This one was reasonably priced and has everything a cat would want to play and relax on. My cat took to it right away. It was easy to assemble too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Armarkat Solid Wood Cat Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews

It was easy to put together and has a rich look.

December 24, 2013
by point
fromOregon
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
It was easy to put together and the carpet material has a rich look to it. The base did not sit flush with floor and made condo wobble a little bit but that was an easy fix.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Armarkat Solid Wood Cat Condo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 14 reviews

Unstable

December 23, 2013
by Babalewey
fromNew york, ny
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Easy to put together but unstable for a cat to jump up to the top. My cat got nervous with how it moved when he was on it. Like the bottom where there are two "legs" to stabilize it, there should be two near the top and also the base should be a little bigger to help stabilize it. My cat wont use it. :(
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Armarkat Solid Wood Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

functional, sturdy, & my cat LOVES it

December 23, 2013
by valleeparking
fromNew Jersey
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is his third perch- we have them all over the house, but it seems to be his favorite- It must be the fabric- it's like a fake fur & he just loves it. He is a full grown male Korat, around 11 lbs. but I'm sure kittens would like it too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Armarkat Solid Wood Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Great Product!

December 16, 2013
by Niachan
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Easy to assemble and just the right size for our kitten. May be small for a larger cat, but just the right size for ours. Our cat loves sleeping in the house and playing on it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Armarkat Solid Wood Cat Condo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 14 reviews

Would not recommend

December 12, 2013
by 2dogs1cat
fromAlabama
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Overall the condo has decent construction but it wabbles. everytime the cat tries to get in or on it, it wabbles and scares the cat. It is not stable enough for the cat to enjoy. I will be returning this item and will search for another.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Armarkat Solid Wood Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Great Buy

January 17, 2013
by Tamera
fromWestlake, LA.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This is a great value for your money. My cat loves it and spends a lot of time playing in it and he loves to nap in it and on top. It was very easy to put together and looks nice in the living room. It is also very sturdy.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Armarkat Solid Wood Cat Condo
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5 14 reviews
2 out of 2 recommend this product