PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Grreat Choice Water Bottle for Birds

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Grreat Choice Water Bottle for Birds

This water bottle is ideal for small birds and features a red ball-point tip to offer your feathered friend access to refreshing water. A PetSmart Exclusive.
Overall rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
6 of 8(75%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Grreat Choice Water Bottle for Birds
Review 1 for Grreat Choice Water Bottle for Birds
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews

Good Price

December 22, 2013
by msllama
fromRedding, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 8 reviews
These are a good price and they do work. The spring is difficult to use. So now I use zip lock ties to hold the unit in place. Canaries are attracted to the red ball. We now have 22 of these and all are still working. I have looked for a unit with a larger opening that would hold more volume but none have worked very well.
Pros: durable, easy to clean, Spillproof
Cons: Doesn't Hold Enough Food or Water
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Grreat Choice Water Bottle for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Great Water Bottle

December 20, 2013
by beckyw
fromTexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
This water bottle is wonderful. It is small so if you have large birds you may have to change it weekly but since I have a small bird it will last him a while. I hangs very securely to the cage, and does not leak. Better then the larger expense one I had to replace, which did leak. Will order this one again if I ever need another water bottle.
Pros: durable, easy to clean, Spillproof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grreat Choice Water Bottle for Birds
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 8 reviews

Useless

November 4, 2013
by jduzzy
fromNew York
How many pets do you have?2
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 8 reviews
My birds have not used this at all..it is also hard to attach. The metal bungee type sling is really hard to use.
Cons: poor quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grreat Choice Water Bottle for Birds
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

Lixit Leaks

October 14, 2013
by jeffinatl
fromDuluth GA
I bought this because other reviews said that it did not leak. Mine has a constant slow drip no matter how it is positioned.
Cons: leaks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grreat Choice Water Bottle for Birds
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews

So great, it works for my mice!

April 6, 2013
by naturegirl99
fromohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
I was shopping around for a water bottle for my mice. I finally found one that is cheap and quality (even though this is really a bird water bottle!) I have a 10 gallon tank that i keep my mice in so i had to make a water bottle holder out of wire but it works fine!! The mice haven't chewed through it and it is very easy to clean and refill. I completely recommend this product!
Pros: easy to clean
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grreat Choice Water Bottle for Birds
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews

Amazing Bird Water Bottle!

March 21, 2013
by TheSmallAnimalDiaries
fromMaryland
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews
This is a amazing water bottle for all small-medium birds! It's much better than a bowl, because bowls tend to grow more bacteria.
I recently switched my tiel to this a few weeks ago and it only took him about two days to adjust to it! Now, she pecks at the red ball and water easily comes out but NEVER leaks! Also, the water bottle keeps the water at a nice cool temperature so it isn't like this icky hot water your bird is drinking.
The little design on the bottle is ADORABLE! It's this little white chicks and birds. The plastic is very durable and almost glass-like. I was originally going to purchase the glass bottle, but I didn't even know if my bird would use a bottle so I got this one instead. I personally think this plastic bottle is JUST as good as the glass and it so much cheaper!
I have two tiny issues however. The spring on that hold the bottle tends to let the bottle slide down a bit when I am not around and it can be a little hard for my tiel to reach. However, you can always tighten it or use another spring. Also, it is NOT big enough for anything large than I tiel in my opinion. Unless you put the bottle up high or a perch low, your bird will have to bend over to reach it.
Overall this is GREAT water-bottle and I am very glad that I bought it!
Pros: durable, Spillproof
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grreat Choice Water Bottle for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Great product!

February 11, 2013
by budgieparent
fromNY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
I was relieved to finally find a water dispenser that was easy to use for my budgies. I've owned a few others in the past from the same manufacturer, but the valves were impossible to work - even for me!
The ball-point tip is really what gives this water bottle its advantage. And it's the way to go for smaller birds.
Highly recommended for any budgie owner.
Pros: durable, easy to clean
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grreat Choice Water Bottle for Birds
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews

I own a finch and he loves this product.

November 12, 2012
by SavannahFinchLover
fromColumbus, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
My finch loves this water bottle he drinks out of it more than he does the bowl of water i give him.
Pros: durable, easy to clean, Spillproof
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.