PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Grreat Choice(r) Sisal Carpeted Post

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Grreat Choice(r) Sisal Carpeted Post

Whether your cat is looking to scratch or just play, this post will keep him or her satisfied. Made with durable sisal and carpet, the post withstands your cat's nails and features a fun feather toy.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
13 of 15(87%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Grreat Choice(r) Sisal Carpeted Post
Review 1 for Grreat Choice(r) Sisal Carpeted Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

March 14, 2014
by GJ775
fromWestminster, MD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I wasn't sure that my cat Tucker would use this since he's picky, but when it came and I placed it where his old scratching post was he went right to it and began using it. The feather is a little stiff which he doesn't play with but I would highly recommend this product. It's sturdy and well built.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Grreat Choice(r) Sisal Carpeted Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

Good scratch post

March 9, 2014
by Miracat
fromLincoln, NE
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Solid, my cats like it and use it. No complaints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grreat Choice(r) Sisal Carpeted Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Great Product (Sisal Carpeted Post)

February 8, 2014
by cromanof
fromWhittier, CA
Our cat is extremely, extremely picky about what she will use as a scratcher (or play with as a toy) so we were concerned when we saw that her current sisal scratcher post was coming apart and we would have to replace it. We ordered this Sisal Carpeted Post as it was the closest to what she had. When we took it out of the box (nice that it was fully assembled) and put it down, she immediately took to it! She loves it as much (if not more) than the one she had. So much so that we are going to order a second one now and put it in the closet to have it ready for her when this one finally has seen its better days. We would definitely recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grreat Choice(r) Sisal Carpeted Post
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 15 reviews

3 cats and not one plays

February 2, 2014
by Downeast549
fromEllsworth, ME
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I have 3 cats - two males and a very small female none have went near it or even attempted to smell it. It is as if it is not even there. I have gone so far as to add their favorite treats in and around the post - they walk up get their treat and walk away. I have never purchased a toy that they have refused to play with. They are not afraid of it - because they do get their treats on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grreat Choice(r) Sisal Carpeted Post
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 15 reviews

Quality Post

January 26, 2014
by MitchNY
fromMilton, NY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My cats won't use these. Having said that, they are nicely built. If I were to be picky, I'd say they could be a bit taller, but I think most cats will go for these.
BTW, this never shipped out of the warehouse, but one call to Customer Service fixed it with no hassles and they expedited delivery for free so I still received it around the same time I would have. I really appreciate that! So rare to get exceptional customer service anymore.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grreat Choice(r) Sisal Carpeted Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Feather a bit stiff

January 7, 2014
by Steph1
fromMaryland
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My kittens do like the material on this post better than the 2 carpeted posts they have and the feather is a bonus however since it is attached to the post by rope, it is a bit stiff and doesn't move around as much. Maybe after they play with it a while, it will loosen up. I do like that it is on a rope so they can't chew their way through it easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grreat Choice(r) Sisal Carpeted Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Great product

January 5, 2014
by Felinelvr
fromCharlestown, IN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I have bought many scratching posts for my cats through the years, but this is one of the best. It is sturdy enough to uphold vigorous activity. I ordered this exact scratching post at a store several years ago, and it has lasted. I knew that no other (including the kind that has a foldable base) would hold up. I highly recommend this product. Don't let the height scare you - my cat uses this scratching post almost exclusively, usually ignoring the one that is twice as tall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grreat Choice(r) Sisal Carpeted Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

inexpensive and great buy

January 2, 2014
by flokitty
fromflorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
my cat loves it. This one is thinner and taller than the other two that we already had.
The price was really good, and the older one were getting worn. I would recommend this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Grreat Choice(r) Sisal Carpeted Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

My cat loves this!

December 19, 2013
by Gstarr
fromHarrisburg, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My cat, Creamcheese, loves this thing! He had one that he used constantly but it got so ragged it had to be replaces. He took to this one just fine!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Grreat Choice(r) Sisal Carpeted Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

November 8, 2013
by Diane1979
fromCrestview FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My cats enjoy it, and the feather toy is the most fun for my kitten.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Grreat Choice(r) Sisal Carpeted Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

A good scratcher!

November 1, 2013
by Odinsown
fromDes Moines, Iowa
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Hey Everyone:
This is the second scratcher of this make/model that I have owned. The cat likes it so I like it. It is a good scratcher that is reasonably priced. I wish that it would last longer, but I would rather replace it than my furniture.
Matthew
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Grreat Choice(r) Sisal Carpeted Post
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 15 reviews

DO NOT BUY

September 26, 2013
by quiltdoc
fromPortland
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I did not get this item on sale, and bought it because of the 3 reviews. It took my cat about two weeks to start using it and with in the next 4 weeks the sisal rope came off. My last scratcher, from the other big box pet store, which I paid less for and it lasted 3 years. I am terribly disappointed and since it is over a month I cannot return this item to the store for a refund or credit.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Grreat Choice(r) Sisal Carpeted Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

My cat began playing with right away

August 6, 2013
by Mazzers
fromKnoxville, TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I bought three different cat scratchers in hopes that my cat would like at least one of them. This is the only one she plays with. I even sprayed catnip spray on the other two and it still didnt get her interest. I was worried it would be too short based on recommended heights I've read online but not the case. I've only had it a week but it still looks new and high quality. I will buy more to place in her favorite scratching places.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Grreat Choice(r) Sisal Carpeted Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

works fine

June 14, 2013
by BoboL
fromMS
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
my kitty use it fine, and he work his way up to the top of it and reach my bed, the window, on top of the nights. troublesome but cute :)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Grreat Choice(r) Sisal Carpeted Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

Great post at a great price!

February 3, 2013
by Kimberly2004
fromRochester, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This post is made well and both of my cats took to it with no problem. They both like the attached toy as well, which, unlike some other posts, doesn't detach. (That means it can't get lost.) If it were a bit taller, that would make it even better. I have one cat who prefers taller posts, but he will still use this one. After almost a year, it has held up well to both cats scratching on it. If you are looking for an economically priced scratching post that is well made, I would recommend this one.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.