PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Tetra(r) BettaMin Tropical Crisps for Betta Fish

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Tetra(r) BettaMin Tropical Crisps for Betta Fish

Help your Betta fish thrive with this nutritious tropical food. It's formulated as tiny floating crisps and helps provide balanced nutrition while naturally enhancing your fish's color.
Overall rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
8 of 10(80%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Tetra(r) BettaMin Tropical Crisps for Betta Fish
Review 1 for Tetra(r) BettaMin Tropical Crisps for Betta Fish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

March 20, 2013
by blahblah49
frombrentwood Ca
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
My fish loves this food i just got him about a week ago and his red color has really gotten brighter from the color enhancer. The only thing that i dont like about this product is that when you open it the flakes go everywhere because it's filled up a little too much
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tetra(r) BettaMin Tropical Crisps for Betta Fish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

bebe LOVES it!

January 27, 2013
by hailster
fromNJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
my betta fish, bebe, loves it when I put it in her tank. She eats it happily. But she does have a hard time eating the big pellets, but she eventually gulps it down. the only REAL problem is when i open it the flakes go all over the place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tetra(r) BettaMin Tropical Crisps for Betta Fish
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews

My fish loves this food!

January 19, 2013
by bluegrassgirl
fromElma, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
When my betta fish couldn't eat the TetraBetta Plus pellet food, due to how big it was, I bought him the BettaMin flake food. My fish loves this food and eagerly eats it. He waits every morning for me to give him a tiny pinch of the BettaMin food and gobbles it all up.
The only thing I didn't care for is that, despite the container saying that its a floating fish food, it doesn't float for long. Even if you give your fish a super tiny pinch of the food, most of it starts to sink within seconds. My betta fish is practically racing after the flakes as they sink.
Pros: taste, price
Cons: low quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tetra(r) BettaMin Tropical Crisps for Betta Fish
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews

pheobe hates it

January 12, 2013
by pheobe5690
fromRodeo,CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews
When I put it in her tank it caught her attention, but not her taste buds. And when I open it, the flakes go everywhere.
Cons: price, Taste, low quality
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tetra(r) BettaMin Tropical Crisps for Betta Fish
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 10 reviews

okay food..

October 8, 2012
by cooldude
fromSacramento, CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
my betta fish does not like this food she puts it in her mouth and spits right back out now she doesn't even touch it anymore. i would not really recommend this food that much because my old fish ate but still spit it back out and on and on and my new one does not even touch it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tetra(r) BettaMin Tropical Crisps for Betta Fish
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 10 reviews

September 17, 2012
by Callie81816
fromVienna, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This was the first food I bought for my fish, Marshall. For the first week, he would eat it, but his appetite suddenly dropped and he would try to eat it, but he would spit it out after a few seconds. He eventually learned not to eat this and wouldn't even touch it. I thought something was wrong with him, but he looked fine and acted fine. I eventually switched to pellets, and he eats great now! He's always hungry and dying for the food. Occasionally I give him some of this food for the added nutrition but sometimes giving them a break helps.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tetra(r) BettaMin Tropical Crisps for Betta Fish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

my fish loves it!

July 1, 2012
by chocochick1200
fromFriendswood,TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
I bought my betta fish (Moby) a packet of this food and he loved it! He eats every piece I would highly reccomend this product!
Pros:
My fish loves it!!!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Tetra(r) BettaMin Tropical Crisps for Betta Fish
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
3 out of 3 recommend this product