PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Whisker City(r) Angled Sisal Scratching Post

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Whisker City(r) Angled Sisal Scratching Post

Encourage positive feline scratching behaviors with this sisal scratching post that appeals to your cat's natural urge to scratch. Made exclusively for PetSmart.
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Whisker City(r) Angled Sisal Scratching Post
Review 1 for Whisker City(r) Angled Sisal Scratching Post
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

cat uninterested

March 6, 2014
by SuzF
fromPhiladelphia, pa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
The scratching post is a problem. My cat goes right past it. My cat does not like the sisal & scratched elsewhere . The post is heavy so I will to go Petsmart store to return it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Whisker City(r) Angled Sisal Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Excellent

January 13, 2014
by sfq1
fromParker, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The cats love it. They especially like the angle of the post. It allows them to get a good stretch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Whisker City(r) Angled Sisal Scratching Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

Good stretching post

January 6, 2014
by Mssgail
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Our cat really likes this stretching post. She actually scratches on it. It is small and unobtrusive. Basically I chose this post because of the price. The bigger posts were too expensive! I still think it is a bit expensive for what you get but like I said the cat does like it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Whisker City(r) Angled Sisal Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Best item ever

January 1, 2014
by TruKit
fromtowson, md
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I was so excited when this came and I can see why. My cat loves it - she has no desire to scratch the furniture anymore. This definetly is something you should purchase for your cat or cats.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Whisker City(r) Angled Sisal Scratching Post
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews

Ok - maybe

October 21, 2013
by gritz
fromHouston, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I think these will be great once the cats figure out what they are for. I have covered them in catnip, but alas, no takers so far.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Whisker City(r) Angled Sisal Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Great Scratching Post!

September 11, 2013
by Dawn2
fromSan Antonio, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
The angle of this scratching post allows a cat to stretch as she scratches which is very beneficial. The post also does not tip over, as many do. We have two in our household and they hold up very well. I highly recommend it?
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Whisker City(r) Angled Sisal Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

I love this scratcher!

August 19, 2013
by pandacat
fromMichigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have three large cats that always knock over traditional cat scratchers. This one they can't! As well as when it is placed by their cat tower, it prevents them from destroying the tower. I would highly suggest this to anyone it is study, rarely tips, and my cat loves it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Whisker City(r) Angled Sisal Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Great Scratcher

May 20, 2013
by jlm1393
fromPa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My tabby is really picky when it comes to scratching posts and she kept using furniture and carpets rather than the posts I had for her. I tried one of these and she took to it great so I bought a 2nd one and am now getting a 3rd. It's made very durable and holds up great. It's also very stable and doesn't easily knock over which is a big plus because I've had posts do that in the past and she usually wont return to them after they scare her. Highly recommend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Whisker City(r) Angled Sisal Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

excellent for adult cats

January 7, 2013
by jodiz
fromcornelius, nc
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
my oldest cat likes the fact that he doesn't have to stand up straight to use this scratching post. It doesn't seem to bother his back this way. He likes it and doesn't scratch the furniture as he much as he used to do. It also keeps his nails less sharp. I recommend this particular scratching post highly.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.