PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Pet Life Camouflauge Ski Parka Dog Coat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Pet Life Camouflauge Ski Parka Dog Coat

The Pet Life Ski Parka Dog Coat contains Thinsulate that will help keep your pet warm during the winter months. This pet coat features a removable hood and functional back pocket. This coat also has a built-in leash holder and velcro belly enclosures for easy on/off access.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Pet Life Camouflauge Ski Parka Dog Coat
Review 1 for Pet Life Camouflauge Ski Parka Dog Coat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews

A very well made parka.

March 3, 2014
by JackJack2Nice
fromCA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My puppy really enjoyed this parka, it fit perfectly and he was able to walk around with ease. It looks just like it did in the picture and it seems to keep him nice and warm. I am happy with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Life Camouflauge Ski Parka Dog Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Great Quality - Love it!

December 13, 2013
by GirlGypsy
fromNew York, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The Pet Life jacket is well made and looks great on my dog. The jacket is easy to put on and is secured by a long piece of velcro at the chest area. She seems to walk easy while wearing it, and it helps her tolerate the frigid temperatures. I live in New York City where fashion is always important and noticed by everyone. People have actually stopped us on the street to take my dog's picture wearing the Pet Life jackets. I purchased several different styles of Pet Life jackets and am extremely happy with the quality of all of them.
I wrote this review to also list with the other Pet Life jackets that I purchased, however, it appears that the jackets are sold-out and are now (just a few days later) not available. So, you may have to wait to until they make more!
The camouflage jacket looks great on my black & tan little Miniature Pinscher!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Life Camouflauge Ski Parka Dog Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Best parka I've bought, - and I've looked at a lot

November 27, 2013
by 787kasey
fromSchaumburg, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Camo ski parka has faux fur around hood to cut the wind. Has sleeves to protect shoulder area. The cut of the parka is designed not to soil when eliminating. The front Velcro is easy to put on/off. Parka is made of material to keep dog warm and moisture does not seem to get absorbed while walking in wet/snowy weather.
I have a suggestion: Hood flops over his head when dog is sniffing low to ground. Would be nice if there is a snap to keep hood up instead of covering eyes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Life Camouflauge Ski Parka Dog Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Just what I was looking for!

November 26, 2013
by Cocoabeansmom
fromLeavenworth, KS
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This coat has worked out perfectly for my min pin so far and it's gottn down to 16 degrees some mornings here! I was very pleased with the sizing because my dog wears an extra small and sometimes even the extra small is still to big but their sizing is spot on! Would definitely recommend this coat for other pet owners.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Life Camouflauge Ski Parka Dog Coat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 8 reviews

disappointed

January 19, 2013
by chep122
fromBronx,NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
for a standard yorkie with 12" back, i was hoping the small size would fit and actually keep him warm where it matters.
it slides up to cover half of his back, exposing his kidneys to wet and cold weather. the sleeves are way to puffy and impede walking.
the jacket just like in the picture it hangs loose on the bottom.
is just awful designe!
this is the most expensive jacket i got him and i am so angry that the only part it actually keeps warm is his neck and chest.
if i could find something else that is warm and actually fits nice i'd get one.
this i have no use for, so he will wear his old jackets that fit perfectly but are not as warm.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Life Camouflauge Ski Parka Dog Coat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews

Protective Parka

January 7, 2013
by AskEve
fromColumbus, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I purchased this parka for my six-pound chihuahua mix because has short hair and no visible undercoat. For Ohio winters, I specifically wanted a hooded coat to keep out the wind and blowing snow.
Pro's:
* the camouflage color allows my dog to look like a boy
* the lining is fleece and very soft
* the coat seals shut with velcro making it an easy on/easy off garment
* the cut of the coat ensures he doesn't relieve himself all over it
Con's:
* the coat's outer material is water repellent so it makes a lot of swishy noise when he walks
* on my dog, the coat seems a bit short and doesn't cover his entire back
* the hole for the leash is odd and seems like it was sewn to attach the leash directly to the coat... bad idea with the velcro front (my dog got loose one night)
Overall, it's a great coat that is well insulated and keeps out blowing and snowing conditions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Life Camouflauge Ski Parka Dog Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Great coat

March 6, 2012
by 8861
fromMetro Detroit, MI.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Bought this coat for my Bichon and my Chinese Crested..Coat is true to size and the fleece lining against the dog kept them toasty warm (even my hairless girl).
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Life Camouflauge Ski Parka Dog Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Best coat out there!

January 17, 2012
by SakiAi
fromSt. Thomas, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I can honestly say that this is the best coat around! My dog is -spoiled- with clothes, so i'm always looking and buying. None have come close to this one! It feels so nice and is greatly made well, not some wimpy coat. I know this will keep him warm :)
Sizing is so important, unfortunately i've been lied to, but this is -spot- on! Not going to go wrong with this~
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone! Amazing product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.