PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Sunbeam Indoor/Outdoor Ultrasonic Egg Barking Device

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Sunbeam Indoor/Outdoor Ultrasonic Egg Barking Device

Deterring a barking dog is made simple with this barking control device. Perfect for all environments. Made exclusively for PetSmart.
Overall rating:
3.388 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(250 reviews) 248
160 of 250(64%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Sunbeam Indoor/Outdoor Ultrasonic Egg Barking Device
Review 1 for Sunbeam Indoor/Outdoor Ultrasonic Egg Barking Device
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 250 reviews

worth its weight in gold

March 17, 2014
by sleepatlast
fromontario
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 250 reviews
Our 1 year old dog started barking at night 2 months ago. It became highly disruptive to our sleep, never . We purchased the Sunbeam Indoor/Outdoor Ultrasonic Egg Barking Device. The egg worked the first night and we have slept ever since. Worth it's weight in gold.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sunbeam Indoor/Outdoor Ultrasonic Egg Barking Device
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 250 reviews

not good for small yorkies or large dogs

March 17, 2014
by tvargas24
fromemerson nj
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
2 / 5
2 / 5 250 reviews
I got this for pitbull/Rottweiler mix and a yorkie - it did not stop the larger dog from barking and it terrified my yorkie so much he would hide in my closet trembling - I did have it on the lowest setting but it cannot differentiate between barking and human voices - I had to return it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sunbeam Indoor/Outdoor Ultrasonic Egg Barking Device
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 250 reviews

worked at first, then not

March 13, 2014
by macb
fromsuffolk county, ny
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 250 reviews
It worked at first, and I was so happy to have quiet when arriving home or when guests knocked on door. I have a Golden Retriever (9 yrs) and a Beagle mix (3) and they are chronic barkers. After a few days, my guys were immune to it.......I do not recommend it to anyone looking for a longtime solution.......sorry
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sunbeam Indoor/Outdoor Ultrasonic Egg Barking Device
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 250 reviews

Very simple to use and it worked!

March 12, 2014
by 2minischnauzerowner
fromArkaansas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 250 reviews
The sonic egg is Awesome! The very first day of it being in my home there was no more barking! Now I don't even have it on, it's just sitting in the living room for the dogs to see, and there is no more barking!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sunbeam Indoor/Outdoor Ultrasonic Egg Barking Device
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 250 reviews

stops barking dogs next door,

March 12, 2014
by 1Tim
frompasadena area
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 250 reviews
It works with all the expectations, the dogs next door went silent when I turned it on, and went inside.
unfortunately it also works, even when I cough!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sunbeam Indoor/Outdoor Ultrasonic Egg Barking Device
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 250 reviews

Verrrrrrry Good

March 9, 2014
by Jessicaandbosco
fromMarkham Ontario
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I was extremely stressed out by the barking coming out of my standard poodle pup while in his crate. He absolutely needs the crate because of his accidents and potential chewing. I live in a building that is very dog friendly but the barking was insane. So, i bought this product and WOW it works. He still has his moments with barking in the crate, And i find our evening outings are his issue. Horrible separation anxiety is also a problem. I suggest you only use this when you absolutely need it. Dont stress the dog by leaving it on all day and night long. Some reviews advise their dogs dont respond, so keep the box and receipt. 9V battery is Not included.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sunbeam Indoor/Outdoor Ultrasonic Egg Barking Device
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 250 reviews

Pretty Darn Good

March 8, 2014
by KassieKat
fromArizona
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5 250 reviews
We live next door to an incredibly irritating dog that barks at all hours of the day, at nothing in particular. I found this on PetSmart.com, and decided to give it a try. The first 24 hours, we set it on the windowsill in the room closest to the neighbor's backyard. We hardly heard the dog bark at all. After that, he began barking again. We decided to move it outside to the back porch. It worked much better after that. He still barks now and then, but it only lasts a minute or so, and he stops. It's so nice to get a good night's rest again!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sunbeam Indoor/Outdoor Ultrasonic Egg Barking Device
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 250 reviews

Does not Work

March 6, 2014
by asocalgirl
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 250 reviews
work at a dog boarding/ rescue and this egg does not work on ANY of the dogs here!!! Waste of money!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sunbeam Indoor/Outdoor Ultrasonic Egg Barking Device
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 250 reviews

effective - produced fast results

March 5, 2014
by yumabullfrog
fromTennessee
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 250 reviews
I've had this item only a few days, but already have had good results.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sunbeam Indoor/Outdoor Ultrasonic Egg Barking Device
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 250 reviews

worked like magic (thank goodness)

March 5, 2014
by abbinva
fromalexandria, va
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 250 reviews
As you can tell from other reviews, the egg seems to work like magic for some dogs, while others ignore it completely. I was fortunate that my dog fell into the former category, and thus I've recommended it numerous times to others. I definitely think it's worth trying out if you're having a barking problem. One consideration, though: dogs aren't the only animals who can hear this. I also own a cat, who nearly came unhinged at the beginning when my puppy was frequently barking (and thus the device was frequently emitting the ultrasonic sound). Fortunately, the barking soon diminished, and I was able to minimize my use of the product to protect the cat's sanity.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sunbeam Indoor/Outdoor Ultrasonic Egg Barking Device
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 250 reviews

Couldn't believe how fast it works!

March 4, 2014
by sadiemae11
fromBiglerville,PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 250 reviews
We have three Shi Tzu's. Two puppies and one six year old. The six year old kept barking at the puppies when they played. I got the Barking Device and within 15 minutes we had a quiet household again. We don't even need to keep it on all the time. Just walk over to turn it on and he stops instantly and is once again our good boy. Worked great outside too for him barking at the deer that pass through our yard. Great product!!! Have told many people about it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sunbeam Indoor/Outdoor Ultrasonic Egg Barking Device
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 250 reviews

Don't buy

March 4, 2014
by garbageproduct
fromDuluth, MN
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 250 reviews
Doesn't work. Waste of money.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sunbeam Indoor/Outdoor Ultrasonic Egg Barking Device
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 250 reviews

Not worth the money.

March 3, 2014
by Snakesfairy
fromTexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 250 reviews
A real waste of time and money, we have two dogs, have given it quite a try, and would take it back, but in a move I lost the receipt, so I am stuck with it, taking up space in a cupboard. It had no effect what so ever with my 2 barkers, I found a spray bottle filled with water worked far better, and only cost $1.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sunbeam Indoor/Outdoor Ultrasonic Egg Barking Device
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 250 reviews

This egg saved my marriage!

March 1, 2014
by happyMaltipoomama
fromApex, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 250 reviews
Truly it did! Our sweet Maltipoo started barking at night... 2 + hrs... What could she want? We already had taken her outside ... So I got out of my warm bed to see if she to relieve herself again.. Oh no she just wanted to play... Fast forward to 3 nights in a row.. She has already chewed through the $65 bark collar (the one that emits a loud noise when she barks). I bought 2 cute pink muzzles... She barked through them ..... and I could not leave them on at night... I arrive in the Pet Smart in Apex, NC ready to buy a shock collar. I was desperate! The manager said "Try this. I have it for my Pekinese"... "You don't understand" , I say, "my husband is not happy". "Okay", he said." if it doesn't work you have 30 days to return it." It is only $40, takes a 9 volt battery and the battery compartment is easily accessible..
I am so happy to say, that we have had it for 3 weeks and it works 100% for our dog. Can't say it will work for all dogs but it's worth a try.
AMAZING!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sunbeam Indoor/Outdoor Ultrasonic Egg Barking Device
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 250 reviews

Great Product!

February 27, 2014
by 2Dusty
fromFountain Hills, AZ
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 250 reviews
My dogs had me in trouble with my neighbors with there barking. So much so the Sheriffs office was called out to site me for a noise ordnance violation. I tried bark colors and they did not help. I purchased the Egg Barking Device placed it in my yard and the dogs went out to bark at the neighbors and immediately I saw the light on the Egg come on and the dogs stopped barking and returned to the house. This morning I had cookies from a neighbor thanking me for keeping my dogs from barking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sunbeam Indoor/Outdoor Ultrasonic Egg Barking Device
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 250 reviews

February 25, 2014
by MACWR
fromWaverly MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 250 reviews
Have 3 small dogs. Seemed to work fairly well the first day then nothing. No matter where it was placed the dogs still barked at everything. Returning to the store. Will look for something else.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sunbeam Indoor/Outdoor Ultrasonic Egg Barking Device
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 250 reviews

Does not work

February 24, 2014
by DeucesMommy
fromDC Metro Area
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 250 reviews
Worked the first day. Now my puppy completely ignores it and I still get complaints from my neighbors. Don't waste your money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sunbeam Indoor/Outdoor Ultrasonic Egg Barking Device
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 250 reviews

Didn't work at all for our dog

February 24, 2014
by gradyoshea
fromScottsdale, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 250 reviews
We have one barker in the house and had hoped that this product wquld solve that problem. Sad to say that it had absolutely no effect on him at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sunbeam Indoor/Outdoor Ultrasonic Egg Barking Device
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 250 reviews

Elderly neighbor no longer hates my dogs

February 23, 2014
by ddrjr
fromKansas City, MO
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 250 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Purchased one of these after moving my two dogs to an apartment after living in a single family home. With all the new noises, they would bark quite a bit while I was away according to my elderly neighbor. Completely stressed out, I bought this item hoping it would be a solution. No more complaints from the neighbor. He saw me yesterday and said he hadn't heard my dogs in weeks. Item does work as described. Only negatives is it that it corrects both dogs when one barks and that it only runs on batteries.
I own two mixed breed dogs. One is a 5 year old lab mix and the other is a 3 year old terrier mix.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sunbeam Indoor/Outdoor Ultrasonic Egg Barking Device
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 250 reviews

set off by everything & stressed dogs too much

February 23, 2014
by DaCh
fromca
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 250 reviews
this device is very strong and my dogs showed signs of severe stress and panic every time it went off. Its not fair to the dogs that everything sets it off, ..loud noise, vacuum, TV, etc. they don't learn to not bark when it is set off by all different sounds & it was way too stressful for them even after several days
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next