PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Oxbow Animal Health(r) Western Timothy Hay

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Oxbow Animal Health(r) Western Timothy Hay

Your small, furry friend needs and craves a diet rich in this hay that provides the optimal blend of fiber, protein and calcium.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Oxbow Animal Health(r) Western Timothy Hay
Review 1 for Oxbow Animal Health(r) Western Timothy Hay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

healthy

November 30, 2013
by FattyPants
fromHighland Beach, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
this is an ESSENTIAL part of any healthy bunny's diet.
Pros: high quality, smell, taste
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Oxbow Animal Health(r) Western Timothy Hay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

October 28, 2013
by sniggle
fromFL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is the best hay for all your critters! My guinea pigs get a mixture of oxbow and another brand of hay and they always go for this first!
Pros: high quality, smell, taste
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Oxbow Animal Health(r) Western Timothy Hay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Fantastic for my guinea pig

September 4, 2013
by Gimilithepiggy
fromDetroit, MI
This is the only hay that I will buy for my guinea pig. He loves it! It is the best quality hay you can buy for your guinea pig!
Pros: high quality
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Oxbow Animal Health(r) Western Timothy Hay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

The Best!

July 29, 2013
by jessicad2281
fromTroy, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I had read that Oxbow was the best choice, so this was the first hay I had purchased for my piglet. When he eats this, it is apparent that he is loving life. I have tried two other brands, but neither went over very well. I had to throw one away because he just refused to eat it. So I returned to Oxbow for good.
Pros: high quality, smell, taste
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Oxbow Animal Health(r) Western Timothy Hay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

PIGGIE GOODNESS!!!!

February 24, 2013
by ratlover177
fromIN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Oxbow hay is the best hay you can get for your guinea pigs, rabbits, chinchilla, or gerbil there is many different flavors to choose from well thats all thank you.
Pros: high quality, smell, taste
Cons: price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Oxbow Animal Health(r) Western Timothy Hay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Excellant

December 31, 2012
by guineapiglover02
fromSacramento,CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
In my opinion. I think that your pet guinea pig would love this. When I fed the western timothy hay to my guinea pigs, they went nuts over it! It was the only food that they loved the most!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Oxbow Animal Health(r) Western Timothy Hay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

So Happy With Oxbow

November 28, 2012
by 5HappyPiggies
fromCobb Island, MD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
We tried other Hays and our PIGGIES just didn't eat all of the tougher straw like pieces. So after a bit of research I stumbled on the Oxbow brand. We found it at Petsmart in a some what small bag, for 4 Piggies at the time, and right away we saw that they loved everything about it. Not much gets wasted so we get our moneys worth and that's important. But most of all we want them to have a good life so we give them all the hay they want. We buy the largest bags we can find at Petsmart. But Now that we have 5 Piggies and are looking to add one more companion for our newest addition we need to be able to purchase Large Bags of Oxbow Hay (and pellets) often. Oxbow is by far the best brand we have found for our 5 Cavy and we love Petsmart for all our shopping needs.
Pros: high quality, smell, taste, price
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Oxbow Animal Health(r) Western Timothy Hay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

August 25, 2012
by Benji
fromSpring Lake, NC
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Most other brands of Timothy hay are so rough and have such sharp ends. Oxbow is so soft, I don't even worry about it poking my hamster if he stuffs it, so even he gets Oxbow hay. My gerbils love chewing it and eating it, and my hamster loves chewing it and nesting in it. It's the healthiest hay available. Soft, smells good, and affordable.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Oxbow Animal Health(r) Western Timothy Hay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Awesome stuff!

August 22, 2012
by SpoiledBunny
fromJackson GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Oxbow is the best to go with.. my bunny wouldnt even touch kaytee brand hay... she loves oxbow! she eats it, plays in it, sleeps in it, and even tries to share it with the kitties....
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.