PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Precision Pet ProValu 2 Door Wire Dog Crate

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Precision Pet ProValu 2 Door Wire Dog Crate

Assembled and ready to go Simple to store and transport Secure safety latch Rounded corners Easy-clean plastic pan Rust-resistant electro-coat finish
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
9 of 12(75%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Precision Pet ProValu 2 Door Wire Dog Crate
Review 1 for Precision Pet ProValu 2 Door Wire Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Perfect

January 26, 2014
by linsgrn
fromAtlanta, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Love the light pink color. Very cute and perfect size for a 10lb dog!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Precision Pet ProValu 2 Door Wire Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Perfect for our use!

January 22, 2014
by Suzy58
fromHendersonville, TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Needed a smaller crate to keep in SUV for safety in transportation of our baby. And this crate is not only pretty in pink, but just the perfect size!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Precision Pet ProValu 2 Door Wire Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Excellent 2-door crate

September 21, 2013
by Cantatta
fromArkansas
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is a fantastic crate, well made and easily collapsible for storage or transport. Includes a plastic carry handle and a divider for the interior, in case you need to crate two smaller dogs. Workmanship is as good as other brands, and this one comes in blue or pink. This product is highly recommended!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Precision Pet ProValu 2 Door Wire Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Excellent!

April 8, 2013
by SparkleCupcake
fromCharleston, SC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is a perfect crate for any small dog. We got it for our poodle puppy and she loved it. It was her "spot" and we would regularly catch her sneaking off to go sleep in it. The two doors are very convenient. AND ITS PINK! Enough said :)
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Precision Pet ProValu 2 Door Wire Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

AWESOME... deserves 8 stars

February 7, 2013
by jrmmjones
fromCentral Texas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have NO idea how you people with escaping dogs are closing your cage door, but when its lifted up, and then the latch is pushed through, and then twisted, there is NO way for a dog to get out.
This is the perfect size for a shih tzu. we started using about 1/3 of the cage (it comes with a divider, though its a tight fit). now, at 14 weeks, she is using about 4/5. We are about to give her the whole thing. This works awesome for crate training. And its pink, so my girls love it.
GREAT price for a crate. I've seen "designer" crates in colors elsewhere for well over $100.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Precision Pet ProValu 2 Door Wire Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

great crate!

January 24, 2013
by hbteacher
fromhuntington beach, ca
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
We use it for the 2 puppies we adopted last year. It is perfect and it has moved well when necessary. Our dogs are now about 8 lbs each and they love their 'bed'.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Precision Pet ProValu 2 Door Wire Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Very good for house training

January 21, 2013
by ReginaM
fromToronto, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Very good when training small dogs such as shitzu and other small dogs
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Precision Pet ProValu 2 Door Wire Dog Crate
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews

8 Month old Yorkie Opens with no problem

December 31, 2012
by Yorkie6
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Crate is easily transported and is a great color for our 8 month old Yorkie!
Problem is she can EASILY get out by unlocking the slide lock from the inside and using her nose to lift and push the door open. She has done this numerous times and wish the maker would have a fix for this issue!!!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Precision Pet ProValu 2 Door Wire Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

this is a good crate

January 31, 2012
by KHloeBear
fromNM
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
i bought this for my daughters pet, and not only is the color quality amazing but the space is perfect ! i recommend this to anyone :D
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Precision Pet ProValu 2 Door Wire Dog Crate
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 12 reviews

Cute but pomeranian gets out

January 25, 2012
by Dorsey
fromBaltimore, Md
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought two of these cages one pink and one black for my 5 month old pomeranian. I noticed I would put her in it for a short time (like 20 mins) so she would get used to it. It has a double lock feature - you have to push the door up and then slide the latch for it to lock. Well after 5 mins I heard her barking, went to check she was out. Put her back in and relocked the cage and then left. About 10 mins later she was barking once again, went and checked she was out. She has gotten out of the black one 2 times that I know of, and once out of the pink. She pushes the latch over with her paw, then the bar she picks up with her teeth. She is a smart one, but the dog can get it open.
+4points
11of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Precision Pet ProValu 2 Door Wire Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Great for small and toy breed dogs

December 4, 2011
by lovemyshihtzu
fromAndover, MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I purchased this crate for my shih tzu it looks great. It includes a disposable training pad, a dvd, instructions, a booklet on on products and a divider panel as well as a carry handel.Great set for the price.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Precision Pet ProValu 2 Door Wire Dog Crate
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
0 out of 1 recommend this product