PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for SENTRY(r) Calming Spray for Dogs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

SENTRY(r) Calming Spray for Dogs

Help relieve anxiety in your dog with this calming spray. Specially formulated with a blend of pheromones, the spray produces a calming effect to help your dog relax during stressful situations.
Overall rating:
2.875 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
4 of 8(50%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for SENTRY(r) Calming Spray for Dogs
Review 1 for SENTRY(r) Calming Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

This spray did not work at all on my mix shelter

March 14, 2014
by MydogSparkle
fromLas Vegas, NV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My dog barks a lot when she is by her self, she gets very nervous when she she sees a new people. When we take her to the park, she is so anxious and she doesn't listen at all. She also gets very nervous with other dogs. We tried this spray but unfortunately didn't do anything on her.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SENTRY(r) Calming Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

No, no, no, no.

November 29, 2013
by NickName2000
fromSaint Louis
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
If I could give it Zero Stars, I would. This product smells nice and that's about it. My dog actually avoided the places where I sprayed it. It did nothing to calm behavior or induce comfortable feelings at all. Total waste of money. Sorry!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SENTRY(r) Calming Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

Sentry Calming Spray for Dogs

March 27, 2013
by MOOTS
fromWisconsin
If dogs could laugh, mine would have. This had absolutely no impact on her behavior. Tried it several times ~ as matter of fact, tried it until it was gone which didn't take too long.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SENTRY(r) Calming Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

dont waste money

February 28, 2013
by maddogg
frommi
did not do anything that the description said it would do it had no effect did not calm still whined and cried dont waste your money on this product used the whole bottle and no change
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SENTRY(r) Calming Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews

Good product that calmed my puppy.

January 7, 2013
by Beni86
fromHarrisonburg, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This product helped to calm my puppy while doing crate training. The puppy did not whined for a shorter time than without the spray.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SENTRY(r) Calming Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

So far so good

November 29, 2012
by KYChica
fromVirginia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
We purchased this product less than 24 hours ago and already see dramatic changes. Our rescue has some major issues with anxiety. We had been using a bark collar (last resort) and that helped with the barking, but our dog would still whine very loudly and be stressed out especially when alone.
I sprayed this product in his crate and he almost immediately went in all by himself without any persuasion. So far, it is working great.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SENTRY(r) Calming Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Really helped crate training and separation issues

August 16, 2012
by meroche
fromSouth nj
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My husband and I just adopted a 2 year old beagle from a local animal shelter. We were trying to crate train him and work on separation issues, but our dog (Bandit) would start barking and whining within 30 secs and would continue for a while. After loosing so much sleep, we decided to try the Sentry Spray. We sprayed in his crate and on his bed. Within 30 mins, he was laying in his crate super calm. And, it smells really good! It's a lavender and chamomile scent, so your home smells nice too!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SENTRY(r) Calming Spray for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

CALMED MY BULL TERRIER

April 13, 2012
by susieowner
fromcharlotte,NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have an english bull terrier and he used to bark a lot when we moved to our new home, he would bark day and night, until I tried this spray, I know it says you should spray on where the dog is suppose to stay but I spray a little on him and it worked, it doesn't work instantaneously, so don't expect your dog to stop barking right away, it will take probably 1 or 2 hours but this thing really worked, fter we went thru the entire bottle (approx. 4 days) his problem was gone
-14points
64of 142voted this as helpful.