PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Top Fin(r) Mini Air Pump

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Top Fin(r) Mini Air Pump

This air pump circulates the water in your aquarium with a compact, durable and energy efficient design.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
20 of 20(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Top Fin(r) Mini Air Pump
Review 1 for Top Fin(r) Mini Air Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews

cool little pump

March 10, 2014
by coolbeans
fromnew york
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
i have the top fin air stone and air pump they both work fantastic had it running for a week now no problems and the air stone small puts out a nice show of buubles in my 10 gallon... the pump says for 5 gallons but it works great in the 10 gallon! just another learning experience
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Top Fin(r) Mini Air Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Perfect for my 5 gallon tank!

February 27, 2014
by SuznSerg
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Very pleased with this purchase for my sons five gallon aqueon tank. I think this would be powerful enough for a 10 gallon as well! Lots of bubbles! And the best part is I barely hear it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Top Fin(r) Mini Air Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Powerful pump

January 25, 2014
by Jenn51
fromSan Gabriel,CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I use double filtration and use this too..even my tank is 10 gallon and this air pump fits up to 5 gallon but It's so powerful and lots of bubbles spreading to entire tank
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Top Fin(r) Mini Air Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Great Mini Air Pump

January 20, 2014
by SomethingFishy1
fromNorth Carolina
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This little number does the trick. It's quiet, effective and inexpensive. So glad I found it!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Top Fin(r) Mini Air Pump
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 20 reviews

Works good but I replaced it

January 2, 2014
by EndlessDark
fromEarth
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This little pump works really good but it likes to move around. The little design and small rubber feet just don't keep it put especially if you have air line hooked up to it. Other than that I would recommend it. I have since replaced mine with a Tetra Whisper and I like it much better.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Top Fin(r) Mini Air Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Quiet

November 2, 2013
by julmor
fromLeRoy, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Love this pump! It is quiet and efficient. works well for my 2 gal. Beta tank. My old one was always humming loudly and making me crazy. So I am impressed with this one.
Pros: powerful, easy to install, quiet, lots of bubbles
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Top Fin(r) Mini Air Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

GREAT PRODUCT!!!

October 31, 2013
by bettalover121
fromFlorida
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
I love it, works great, no flaws. I got this for my betta and he could not be happier. There is lots of bubbles and my betta loves to play in them.
Pros: powerful, easy to install, quiet, lots of bubbles
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Top Fin(r) Mini Air Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

October 19, 2013
by cesae
fromflorida or
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
it works really good and easy to install
Pros: powerful, easy to install, lots of bubbles
Cons: Vibrates
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Top Fin(r) Mini Air Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews

Very nice

October 10, 2013
by Dashboy1998
fromColonial Heights, VA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Has little vibrations, you'll only hear if your 5 of so feet from it
Pros: easy to install, powerful, quiet, lots of bubbles
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Top Fin(r) Mini Air Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews

Great addition for goldfish!

August 9, 2013
by kittiecatgirl7
fromAdelanto, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
This pump made a world of difference for my goldfish! It says it's for a 5 gallon tank but I have a 10 gallon tank with 2 goldfish and the employee said it would be fine. It definitely does the trick and my fish are a lot happier!
Pros: easy to install
Cons: Vibrates
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Top Fin(r) Mini Air Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews

July 4, 2013
by ACast
fromApex, NC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Just bought pump and I am satisfied with it for the price. My Betta fish loves this. His whole mood has changed into a very happy and active fish.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Top Fin(r) Mini Air Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Awesome

June 18, 2013
by guppyfish13
frommchenry,il
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Awesome bubbles for my 29 guppy gallon fish tank :D i have used it for 1 whole year and has not given me any problems. Although it does vibrate a bit too much you do get used to the sound after a week or so :P
I would recommend to get this for anyone new or old at fish keeping :)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Top Fin(r) Mini Air Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Does a Great Job

May 9, 2013
by jalb160
fromBoston, MA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought this after my other air pump broke. It came in the mail 4 days later. It does a great job. Cheap, Powerful, and Quiet.
Pros: powerful, easy to install, quiet, lots of bubbles
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Top Fin(r) Mini Air Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Works great :D

April 28, 2013
by phoebe5690
fromRodeo, CA
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
It works wonderfully, it can be a little noisy but you can put it on a towel or some sort of cloth to lessen the noise.
Pros: easy to install, powerful, lots of bubbles
Cons: Vibrates
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Top Fin(r) Mini Air Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Awesome Pump Awesome Price

February 25, 2013
by Kittykinz
fromPortland, OR
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I am completely happy with this pump and for only $7.99! I use it in a 5 gallon aquarium for a great looking bubble wall in the back of the tank. Produces lots of bubbles. I'm sure you can use it for even tanks a little bit bigger than a 5 gallon like it suggests.
The pump is small so it doesn't take up much room. It has a roughly 70in cord so it reaches from the electrical plug on the floor to above the tank with some slack to spare.
Only downside is that the pump vibrates which causes a low rumbling sound. I put a small towel under it to lessen the sound but between a TV and fan I really don't hear it anyway. And I'm sure if I didn't hold the cord down with something heavy it would vibrate right off the shelf.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Top Fin(r) Mini Air Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

I'm one happy customer :)

January 24, 2013
by Jubejube14
fromThunder Bay
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
I purchased one of these air pumps for my fish tank a while back just for the decoration of nice bubbles floating to the top, and this pump definitely did the job. It made my tank look really beautiful, and my fish really seem to like swimming through the bubbles.
Pros: powerful, easy to install, quiet, lots of bubbles
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Top Fin(r) Mini Air Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

it is a great product

January 24, 2013
by luckypetowner
frommountainside, nj
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
I have a 20 gallon tank that only had 8 tetras in it. but for some reason they multiplide by 20 and they kept doing so. It was so hard to keep the tank clear. One of your sales people recommended this product and boy did it save me a lot of work...by the way they are still multiplying. they said it could not happen but it does at least in my tank.
Pros: easy to install, quiet, lots of bubbles
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Top Fin(r) Mini Air Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

great for the money

January 14, 2013
by nuggins904
fromelmira ny
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
quiet and makes lots of bubbles
Pros: powerful, easy to install, quiet, lots of bubbles
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Top Fin(r) Mini Air Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Perfect

January 8, 2013
by Julia324
fromWarren, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
I have been using this device for a few months now and haven't had any trouble. It is still performing as well as when it came out of the box. I have found that the loudness of the pump depends on the surface you place it on. If it is too loud for you either move it around a little or put some kind of pressure on it.
Pros: easy to install, powerful, lots of bubbles
Cons: Vibrates
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Top Fin(r) Mini Air Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

November 8, 2012
by RDB12
fromAlabama
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Produces lots of bubbles, very easy to assemble, and love how quiet it is. I do not it's even in the room
Pros: easy to install, powerful, quiet, lots of bubbles
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.