PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for CritterWARE(r) Living Room Series Guinea Pig Home

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

CritterWARE(r) Living Room Series Guinea Pig Home

This guinea pig cage features multiple different access doors for ease of use. The high-quality steel and Enamel Hammerstone Silver finish help this cage blend with the decor in your home.
Overall rating:
3.583 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
7 of 12(58%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for CritterWARE(r) Living Room Series Guinea Pig Home
Review 1 for CritterWARE(r) Living Room Series Guinea Pig Home
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Great Cage!

November 14, 2013
by CrazyHouse
fromSummerville, SC
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Previous reviewers mentioned a grate for the floor-it was NOT in the one I just purchased. They must have changed up the design as this one now just has the plastic bottom. This cage is really nice and sturdy. Super easy to put together. Really happy with our purchase! The only negative would be the ramp-I had a little trouble attaching it and making sure it stayed on. Other than that, no complaints!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CritterWARE(r) Living Room Series Guinea Pig Home
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Nice Cage

August 29, 2013
by jordanspetsnumber1
fromTalladega,AL
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Ease of Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5 12 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This is a nice cage. I do not recommend putting the ramp in there at first though! Your guinea pig will hide underneath it all day long! I know animals need a hiding space but when you first get them you want them to get used to there new environment so you don't want them hiding all day! Plus, if you put the water bottle and food bowl up there, your guinea pig will use the bathroom on the top! If you decide to put the ramp in I would wait 3-4 days after getting your guinea pig and put the food and water on the bottom. Also, if you are going to get two or buy a second guinea pig, you will need to get a larger cage! If you only have one guinea pig you DON'T have to buy another one! You will be a great companion for it! Besides all that this s a good cage!!!
Pros: stylish, sturdy
Cons: price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CritterWARE(r) Living Room Series Guinea Pig Home
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 12 reviews

Read reviews before buying!

February 17, 2013
by Myfirstcavy
fromDenver, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Bad news first: I did not use the metal grate floor at all - the pigs can get their feet stuck in it. I did not like the wheels the locks do not keep them from rolling. I did not like the small tabs to hold the shelf up - the plastic tabs broke off so we had to build a bracket. Our Piggy grew and now this cage is too small. Also, pigs like to have companions so again this cage was too small. Good News: I like the way the bottom slides out for easy cleaning. I like the multiple access doors. It was easy enough to put together and looks nice. It fits on a desk or table but again the wheels roll around.
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CritterWARE(r) Living Room Series Guinea Pig Home
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 12 reviews

February 5, 2013
by Katia
fromIndiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 12 reviews
The people who think of the dimensions for cages are missing the boat! Make them wider people! We will be happy to pay a little extra if our pets are happy. The cages are to narrow and to small. It is ridiculous.
Pros: easy to clean
Cons: low quality
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CritterWARE(r) Living Room Series Guinea Pig Home
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

January 27, 2013
by LovePiggies
fromNew Jersey
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Awesome cage for Guinea Pig. Easy Setup! Nice and sturdy cage :) Very easy access for pan to get in and out. Definitely WORTH the money!!
Pros: easy to clean, sturdy, stylish
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CritterWARE(r) Living Room Series Guinea Pig Home
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

PERFECT FOR MY GUINEA PIG

October 29, 2012
by JasperBunny
fromDavenport, IA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
I got this for my Rabbit when he was a baby. When he got to big we got him a bigger cage and later got a guinea pig. I chose not to put the gate in the cage. He is happier with out it. Overall it is a good cage and worth the $80, we got its use too.
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, sturdy
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CritterWARE(r) Living Room Series Guinea Pig Home
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews

Too Small

August 21, 2012
by DigitalDad
fromMO
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Once you have we put our Guinea in this little box we knew we had to get another one that had more room for him.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CritterWARE(r) Living Room Series Guinea Pig Home
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

awesome cage

August 6, 2012
by ashhorsecrazy
frommillsboro, de
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My guinea pigs love this cage and so do I. It has a good top door and a slide out tray. It's roomy and was easy to put together. I would highly recommend it.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CritterWARE(r) Living Room Series Guinea Pig Home
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews

Perfect

August 2, 2012
by melk
fromDallas,TX
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
The directions DO say that the bottom grid is optional when you are putting it together, which is very simple. The number one features were the wheels and the fact that the bottom tray pulls out. It makes things so much easier to clean. I'm using mine for my hedgehog. She loved it. Last night she explored, played and had so much energy. Hedgehogs can be really skiddish to change and will hide for a couple days if there's too much change. She ate, drank and was merry!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CritterWARE(r) Living Room Series Guinea Pig Home
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews

Not Appropriate for Guinea Pigs

July 25, 2012
by nearlyfallinstar
fromOhio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This pen has a metal grid floor, which is not suitable for guinea pigs. Nowhere on the box or on the website is this mentioned. It is also not shown in any of the pictures. I would not have bought this if I had known about the floor over the tub. The tub is suspended under the metal pen and I don't want to try to see if the guide rails would support my guinea pigs weight without falling out. I'm taking this back. I'm very disappointed in a cage that is supposedly designed especially for guinea pigs!
-10points
2of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CritterWARE(r) Living Room Series Guinea Pig Home
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 12 reviews

Its just ok!

July 24, 2012
by JennA75
fromUpstate NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Purchased this cage for our new baby guinea pig. I was unable to put one of the leg extensions in because of the welding job so thankfully when I called the store they agreed to replace the one side of the cage so I didn't have to disassemble everything I had done. I didn't realize when I purchased the cage there is a bottom grate that the guinea pig would need to stand on and her little feet easily fit through the bars. Everything I have read on guinea pigs says they should have a flat bottom so I removed the grate and shifted things around. She seems pretty happy in there now and overall I would say the cage is OK for the price I paid.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for CritterWARE(r) Living Room Series Guinea Pig Home
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews