PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for NATURE'S MIRACLE Urine Destroyer Intense Urine Stain & Odor Remover

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

NATURE'S MIRACLE Urine Destroyer Intense Urine Stain & Odor Remover

Clean up after your pet's accidents with this powerful urine stain and odor remover. The oxygen-infused formula contains bio-enzymatic ingredients that deeply penetrate carpets, floors, furniture, clothing and more to eliminate urine odors, yellow stains and sticky surface residue. A battery-operated power sprayer is included to help you quickly remove tough stains.
Overall rating:
3.961 / 5
4
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 50
41 of 52(79%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for NATURE'S MIRACLE Urine Destroyer Intense Urine Stain & Odor Remover
Review 1 for NATURE'S MIRACLE Urine Destroyer Intense Urine Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

February 10, 2014
by BJGLSS
fromKermit, Texas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I love this stuff. This is by far the best thing I have ever used, and I have tried everything. It does just what it says it will do, and more. I keep it around all the time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NATURE'S MIRACLE Urine Destroyer Intense Urine Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

Best stuff out there to clean up a pet accident

January 21, 2014
by Kiraven
fromPennsylvania
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I like using this product to clean up a pet accident. I recently recived a puppy and she is 90% house trained. All the other products I used in the past did not completly masked the smell or cleaned the stain.
I am very happy to say that this really does work well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NATURE'S MIRACLE Urine Destroyer Intense Urine Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

Cat Urine Destroyer Worked. Other products didn't.

December 12, 2013
by PennaLady
fromChicago, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews
My job requires me to live about eight hours away from home for months at a time. I've made the trip with my neutered male cat many times and he never used the litter box I put in the car for him. This time I decided not to bother and of course he had to go. (I shouldn't have stopped for milk and bread. Live and learn.) I found a pretty big spot on the back seat while unloading the car. It was late and the pet store was closed, so I couldn't do much with it. I was hoping that the below freezing temps would keep the odor from getting too bad until I could do something besides try to blot up all the mess. The next day when I opened the car door I learned that even frozen cat urine stinks pretty bad. In the meantime I researched what others recommended, which was the Urine Destroyer for CATS. The cat part is important, which I learned the expensive way.
I went to the pet store and found the Nature's Miracle shelf but I didn't realize I was in the DOG section, so I of course did not find the cat urine product. I bought a half-gallon of the wrong thing, the Pet Stain and Odor Remover. I poured it on the seat and it did work temporarily, but the odor returned after about 24 hours. I went back to the store with a friend this time and she pointed out that I was in the dog section. When I went to the right place I found the cat urine destroyer.
I poured about a cup of the product on the seat and the odor was immediately eliminated. I knew that the dog product did that too, so I knew I would have to wait to smell the car after a day or so. The odor did come back, but much reduced after a day. I poured another cup on the seat. After the second treatment, the odor was gone and hasn't returned. It's been about a week.
The temps have been below freezing so there hasn't been warmth to help dry things out. Also, I can't leave the windows open because of snow and security reasons. So I would say these are about the worst conditions for using the product in and IT WORKED.
I would suggest to those who have had no luck to make sure they bought the product specifically for cat urine. I know not everyone is an absent-minded professor in a hurry to get in and out of a store, and that most people would read a label more carefully before spending money, but I thought it might have happened that someone else who had no luck with the product might have done what I did. The CAT urine product really did work for me. I also used it in the laundry to deodorize the towels I used to blot up the mess, and it took the odor out of those.
As I stated, my cat is a neutered male, which makes the urine a little less potent, so it may be that others who are not as satisfied are dealing with smellier messes.
Pros: easy to use, smell
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NATURE'S MIRACLE Urine Destroyer Intense Urine Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

Awesome product

July 4, 2013
by Grandma10
fromTempleton, Ma.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I have 3 dogs, a Rottweiler , French Mastiff, and a Maltese, which all stay indoors,:). As you can imagine my carpets take a beating, I have tried so my products, and nothing seemed to do the job, so I was looking again for something to clean my carpets, and I read the reviews on this product and decide to try it, and omg it is the best my carpets look brand new, I couldn't be happier,I also did what another person had said, pour the cleaner directly on spots and let it set for 30 minutes and then I put the cleaner into my carpet cleaning machine and it did a great job, I have found my new best friend......
Pros: smell, easy to use, removes stains
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NATURE'S MIRACLE Urine Destroyer Intense Urine Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 52 reviews

Smell is gone.... Stains remain...

June 6, 2013
by BCWD1991
fromSaint Paul, MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5 52 reviews
After reading the reviews I didn't hesitate to run to the store to buy this. After 3 applications and scrubbing like a mad woman... the stains remain. I love that the odor is completely gone... I just wish the stains would've been gone too
Pros: smell, easy to use
Cons: Doesn't Remove Stains
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NATURE'S MIRACLE Urine Destroyer Intense Urine Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

ONLY thing that works!

April 19, 2013
by RyleighKaty
fromKaty, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews
The ONLY thing that has worked for deep odors and stains. I use in my steam cleaner after saturating the area for about half an hour with the product, and it's like new carpet. It has saved us from having to pay a ton for carpet replacement at our former apartment, they had no idea we had a dog. Have tried everything out there and I mean everything and this is the BEST.
Pros: smell, easy to use, removes stains
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NATURE'S MIRACLE Urine Destroyer Intense Urine Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

Excellant Product

February 5, 2013
by Nilea
fromTexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have 26 cats in the house, so needless to say we have a problem with odors. Several of the boys cats, even though they are neutered, do spray. I have tried numerous products and nothing every eliminated the odor. My husband and I were at PetsMart and saw this on sale. We decided to give it a try. It is great. We spray the room where the littler boxes are, the carpets, the couch, everything that has been sprayed is odor free and stain free. I even used it in the dog beds and the foam is odor free (both doggy smell and cat urine). I would highly recommend this product!!
-1point
10of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NATURE'S MIRACLE Urine Destroyer Intense Urine Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

AWESOME

February 4, 2013
by HEATHERT
fromRiverhead
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I love this product, it works great, and really gets the urine smell out.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NATURE'S MIRACLE Urine Destroyer Intense Urine Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

It Kills That Pesky & Strong Cat Urine Smell!

January 30, 2013
by SanFernandoValley
fromLos Angeles, California
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have three male cats, all of whom are messy & one of whom is elderly and has a tendency to walk his urine around the carpet after peeing. I rely on Nature's Miracle to keep my house from smelling like one big litter box. I buy large containers since I use it every day. Thumbs up!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NATURE'S MIRACLE Urine Destroyer Intense Urine Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

DOES THE TRICK!

January 28, 2013
by WaskallyWabbit
fromBirmingham, Alabama
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
If you have cats that love to spray or leave you little presents behind, THIS IS THE PRODUCT YOU NEED! It removes the hard to get out stains & smells that even other products leave behind. And your cats won't respray those familiar areas again. I've tried ALL the products for this issue that PetSmart offers, & this one is WORTH THE MONEY!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NATURE'S MIRACLE Urine Destroyer Intense Urine Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

Nature's Miracle Urine Destroyer is the Best

January 23, 2013
by Nami
fromAnchorage, Alaska
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I've been involved with dogs for over 30 years and Nature's Miracle Urine Destroyer is the best on the market. You can't beat it for a houseful of new puppies just learning what the training pads are for. It leaves a clean scent and once the accident spot is treated you don't see repeats in the same spot. I recommend this product for everyone who has elderly pets with bladder problems and those with new puppies.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NATURE'S MIRACLE Urine Destroyer Intense Urine Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

Great product!

January 15, 2013
by somanydogs
fromLincoln CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I read about this product online so when we bought a puppy I bought this spray. I have had to use it on everything from urine and feces in the back of my SUV to carpets in living room, it works!! No smell! Just follow directions!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NATURE'S MIRACLE Urine Destroyer Intense Urine Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 52 reviews

good product!

January 12, 2013
by Sk8mum
fromBoston,MA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I tried NM Urine Destroyer after using a few different odor removers when my older dog had a uti. This one absolutely worked best for me. After 2 applications I had no more issues with accidents in my kitchen. Thanks Nature's Miracle!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NATURE'S MIRACLE Urine Destroyer Intense Urine Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 52 reviews

Great in carpet cleaners...

January 2, 2013
by GraceMarie
fromWilmington, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have used this produce several times as a dilution in my carpet shampooer. I t really does a GREAT job. This product does not foam up in my machine like other products have used.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NATURE'S MIRACLE Urine Destroyer Intense Urine Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

Good

January 2, 2013
by 1Lakota
fromTX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
The product is great for puppy accidents.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NATURE'S MIRACLE Urine Destroyer Intense Urine Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

this product is great

January 1, 2013
by hillbillydarlin
fromseattle wa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
this product is great forall animal and human accidents. I use it all the time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NATURE'S MIRACLE Urine Destroyer Intense Urine Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

works extremely well!!

October 13, 2012
by artzypantz
fromIOWA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
i have tried countless products that failed miserably! I drove 220 miles round trip to my nearest petsmart store & came upon this product and thought i will give it a try! Very grateful this product actually works! absolutely does what it says! hopefully petsmart will always keep this product available!! MY HOUSE IS URINE FREE! SMELL FREE! STAIN FREE! AND IT ACTUALLY CLEANED A 7 YR OLD OIL STAIN OUT OF MY CARPET AS WELL! THANK YOU NATURES MIRACLE AND PETSMART!!
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NATURE'S MIRACLE Urine Destroyer Intense Urine Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 52 reviews

Works Pretty Good

September 25, 2012
by Dannybear
fromGilbert, AZ
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Works as intended. My only gripe is that if you want something for #2, vomit, and other pet issues, you have to buy the separate Natures Miracle.
Don't try and use the Urine Destroyer for #2, it does not work.
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NATURE'S MIRACLE Urine Destroyer Intense Urine Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

excellent

September 19, 2012
by laz11
fromNV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
really works
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for NATURE'S MIRACLE Urine Destroyer Intense Urine Stain & Odor Remover
Based on the average of (33) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5 52 reviews
22 out of 33 recommend this product