PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for SENTRY(r) Stop That Pheromone Noise Spray for Dogs and Cats

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

SENTRY(r) Stop That Pheromone Noise Spray for Dogs and Cats

Use this pheromone spray to help teach your pet right from wrong. Formulated for dogs and cats, the spray works to put an end to your pet's behavioral problems.
Overall rating:
4.595 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
38 of 42(90%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for SENTRY(r) Stop That Pheromone Noise Spray for Dogs and Cats
Review 1 for SENTRY(r) Stop That Pheromone Noise Spray for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

It Worked!

March 12, 2014
by Yorkiezoo
fromNY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Thankfully a friend told me about this product. One of my Yorkies has a horrible barking problem. I used the spray once and now she shutters at just the sight of the can. Worth every penny. I can now sleep at night. Thank You Sentry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SENTRY(r) Stop That Pheromone Noise Spray for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

February 19, 2014
by EinsteinandPearl
fromPhoenix Arizona
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
OMG! I never thought this would work on my toy poodle! I tried it for the first time yesterday and by today he was trained. I had to spray it one time and now if he sees it he just looks at me and either lays down..or walks away! I feel like an idiot for not trying this sooner..figured it was too good to be true!! If this worked on my dog who literally barks 24/7 it will work on yours....this is a must have!!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SENTRY(r) Stop That Pheromone Noise Spray for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

Love "Stop That"

February 14, 2014
by GBerta
fromAlmont, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My dogs use to bark at everything that moved. I heard about "Stop That", I only had to use it a few times when my dogs barked, and now I only have to hold the can if they bark. My house is nice and quiet. I love this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SENTRY(r) Stop That Pheromone Noise Spray for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

Sentry Stop That

February 12, 2014
by Muza
fromIndiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I love this stuff! The dogs hate the sound and immediately stop the bad behavior and chill out. All I have to do now is hold up the spray can and they stop!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SENTRY(r) Stop That Pheromone Noise Spray for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

Great Product!

January 19, 2014
by Lilhoff
fromBrunswick, Ohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
We have two small dogs who would bark and jump on people when they come into our house. After we started using this, they have stopped their behaviors and at this point we don't event need to spray it! When they see the can they run to hide. Extremely effective!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SENTRY(r) Stop That Pheromone Noise Spray for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

Works surprisingly well

January 13, 2014
by Emily000
fromSan Diego, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My chiweenie is a squeaker. Sometimes he has to stay outside and he barks/squeaks constantly. At first use this made him pretty confused and he barked at it even more, so I wasn't hopeful that it would work. By day 3 (about 4 total uses) he is a quiet dog outside! This is so much safer than a bark collar that might shock him if the neighbor's dogs are barking or he scratches his neck, etc. I am glad the can is bright orange so he can see it- I don't even have to use it and he quiets down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SENTRY(r) Stop That Pheromone Noise Spray for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

AWESOME product...My 2 dogs behavior changed immed

December 30, 2013
by Sparky1
fromTexas city, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
AWESOME product...My 2 dogs behavior changed immediately.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SENTRY(r) Stop That Pheromone Noise Spray for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 42 reviews

Not what I was looking for...

December 16, 2013
by nothappyinwisco
fromMadison, WI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Well, the noise part works if you want to scare the heck out of your dog which I do not!
The smell is icky...I guess I was looking for something a bit more comforting. More positive reinforcement.
If I could I'd ask for my money back and return this thing.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SENTRY(r) Stop That Pheromone Noise Spray for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

Stop That

December 14, 2013
by minnmo
fromNJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This product really works. It is on the expensive side but it catches my doggie's attention and she stops barking. A spray bottle of water also helps but this product is better. The fragrance is very calming
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SENTRY(r) Stop That Pheromone Noise Spray for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 42 reviews

Did not work for my CAT.

December 8, 2013
by KittyKatMom
fromBowie, MD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
So far, it has not worked for my cat. She ignores it. The sound scares ME, but she continues to cry loudly. Also, not crazy about the smell that lingers. Not a BAD smell, just not a smell that I like lingering while I am sitting in same room.
Probably works better for a dog, but not my cat. I will keep trying in case it works eventually.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SENTRY(r) Stop That Pheromone Noise Spray for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

BEST product out there that get's their attention!

December 4, 2013
by YaYa47
fromYork, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I was at wits end with my pup who was jumping on people, constant barking when someone walked by, etc. The sales associate at PetSmart took me to the isle that had so many solutions! I was really looking for a medication of sort. Well I saw this and tried it out! Both dogs (I have a well behaved one as well) responded immediately to the sound which I didn't have to push down but only a second!!! I've since ordered 4 more to have in every room and outdoor coat pocket! I just say "Stop" and pull out the orange can and they truly stop whatever they were doing! I wish I had known about this a year ago! Good luck!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SENTRY(r) Stop That Pheromone Noise Spray for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

IT WORKS!!!

October 25, 2013
by Sunshine4489
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My Bichon/Poodle barked constantly. I have tried calming medications, bark collars and calming blankets. Nothing worked. I have spent a fortune on two trainers who could not calm him down. Within half an hour of purchasing this spray he was a different dog. Thank you, I now have a calm loveable dog.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for SENTRY(r) Stop That Pheromone Noise Spray for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 42 reviews

October 14, 2013
by Capu
fromBethlehem , P.A.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This product was very good the only thing it's in a small bottle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for SENTRY(r) Stop That Pheromone Noise Spray for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

This product is the real deal.

July 31, 2013
by Ladykatie13
fromRiverside, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I have a 10 month old boxer named Bruno, who I had previously never had a single issue with. Suddenly he began challenging my older and smaller Jack Russel-Chihuahua mix, Bolt, for dominance. The problem was in one particularly rough fight, he accidentally injured my elderly mother, my other small choodle, and my beloved Bolt. I was ready to send him off to a boxer rescue when I found the stop that spray. It took 3 uses and its been months since a fight, or even an aggressive look! We keep a bottle around the living room, and he doesn't even try anymore! Not only does it startle him from his aggressive state, but the spray itself calms him down. This spray literally saved my dogs life and I would highly recommend it!!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for SENTRY(r) Stop That Pheromone Noise Spray for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

This product works!

April 10, 2013
by Cindy57
fromWells, Maine
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My dog suffers from anxiety. In particular noises and wind. I put this collar on and within 24 hours he was noticeably calmer even during a wind storm. I will definitely be re-ordering.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for SENTRY(r) Stop That Pheromone Noise Spray for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

AMAZING!!!!

March 25, 2013
by rescuedmyoz
fromboring old, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
So who here has a dog that never stops barking around people, dogs, leafs, dust, raindrops, etc. Well I do, when I adopted my monster the foster family did tell me he had barking issues they couldn't even bring him to adoption events because of how bad his bark was, My husband and I laughed it off saying oh come on how bad can his bark really bad I mean pshshaw. So we adopted the little bugger well within 2 hours.....we learned.....His no bark collar they lent us which give him a spritz of cinteronella did NOTHING he would just fight past it and keep going, He is my Barney Stinson, of no bark stuff, the collar didn't work, pills didn't work, calming collars, NOTHING. So desperate times call for desperate measures, We did try to talk to a trainer, they said its repressed anger/anxiety from what happened to him before he came to the rescue. Well I being one who doesn't believe in shock collars or choke. Was at whits end of just leaving him home all the time, but ALLAST! there was something that worked!!!!! This is stuff is amazing!! Will be buying again!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for SENTRY(r) Stop That Pheromone Noise Spray for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 42 reviews

Not Worth It!

March 12, 2013
by FosterMom7
fromEastlake, Ohio
How many pets do you have?2
This product was on sale in the store, so I decided to buy it for a dog I'm fostering who has some separation anxiety. It lasted maybe 4 days. It did not work any of those days. Waste of money!!!!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for SENTRY(r) Stop That Pheromone Noise Spray for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

February 7, 2013
by buford
fromcolorado springs, co
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
This is truly an "attention getter" product. It is not a magic spray,however. You need to reinforce some kind of command when you spray it- "stop!" "no!" "UH UH." If used consistently, the results are truly remarkable. I keep the cansiter close by and take it with me when I walk my dogs. I have only used it for a week,and right now I mostly only have to give the command, "Stop" without the cannister, and I get the desired results. I have one dog that goes into a frenzy-or at least used to- whenever another dog, person, cat,, squirrel, ant, or fly is near our place. The other dog has supersonic hearing and starts barking way before the "intruder" approaches our property. He feeds the other one on. At any rate, I've only been using this product for a week. I no longer have to spray the spray every time I want them to stop their barking when I tell them to. and my dog just sat there watching, instead of barking furiously and trying to knock the door open. I was astounded! That was a first for him. This product gets their attention, calms them down, and makes them "get" that you're the boss. I don't mind my dogs barking to alert us that someone or something is in the vicinity. However, I do very much mind when they won't stop barking.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for SENTRY(r) Stop That Pheromone Noise Spray for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

Nice & Effective So Far

January 29, 2013
by Eseul324
fromWest Chester, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this yesterday from Petsmart because my 2-month-old Shih-tzu puppy (Pooka) keeps biting my pants and hangs on to me while I try to walk away. He bites my clothes even if I'm wearing skin tight leggings! I was very frustrated & annoyed so I went online to do some research. This product had twenty-one 5 star reviews! I thought "It MUST be great then". So far, so good. Pooka doesn't seem that scared of it though. Many people said that the dog gets scared as soon as he sees that small orange can but that doesn't seem to be happening yet with my Shih-tzu. Anyway, it's a nice product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for SENTRY(r) Stop That Pheromone Noise Spray for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

WOW IT REALLY WORKS!!!

January 26, 2013
by LVJudy
fromLas Vegas, NV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My Finished Spitz has literally been barking at EVERYTHING for the past 3 1/2 yrs. WELL NO LONGER!!! After only just five sprays she is no longer barking.....it's true....I just have to pick up the can and she thinks twice.....What a relief....now I have peace & quiet.....Thank You for such an amazing product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next