PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Pet Botanics(r) Mini Training Reward Bacon Dog Treats

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Pet Botanics(r) Mini Training Reward Bacon Dog Treats

Bursting with the irresistible flavor of bacon in every bite, these dog treats are sure to hold your pup's attention, offering a great solution for training, motivating and rewarding good behavior. The moist, chewy texture contributes an extra sensory delight.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
13 of 14(93%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Pet Botanics(r) Mini Training Reward Bacon Dog Treats
Review 1 for Pet Botanics(r) Mini Training Reward Bacon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

excellent

March 13, 2014
by duckster
fromHouston TX
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
good for training...shipment timeliness perfect...cost was just fine
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Botanics(r) Mini Training Reward Bacon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Good, As expected

March 12, 2014
by Lynnz52
fromSaint Paul, MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My dog likes them and he tends to be picky. There are small; good for training.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Botanics(r) Mini Training Reward Bacon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 14 reviews

They are ok

February 16, 2014
by littlemrpetie
fromMaynard, IA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Usually my 3 dogs love this type of treat, but they aren't wild about this product. My jack Russell just sniffed it and walked away. So, something in it doesn't seem to be in their liking. So, I only gave it 3 stars. If it is supposed to be a training motivator, then the treat needs to be more palatable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Botanics(r) Mini Training Reward Bacon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

FANTASTIC product!!

February 7, 2014
by ChloenLucy
fromColumbus, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This item is just the right reward size for training - stay soft even if pacakage has been open for a while. I recommend and will buy again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Botanics(r) Mini Training Reward Bacon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Great for training

January 29, 2014
by NilesMom
fromNiles, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
They are great for rewarding good behavior and learning tricks. They are wonderful because they give the puppy/dog rewards without filling them up or fattening them up. My two Boston Terrier puppies love them. I used them when we took our oldest puppy to training class and they worked great! I highly recommend these for training and rewarding your puppy or full grown dog.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Botanics(r) Mini Training Reward Bacon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

My morkie loves these!

January 28, 2014
by flipflop6
fromPhoenix, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
These are perfect treats and training rewards for my 5 lb morkie. Just right for her size! She loves all flavors but bacon is her favorite! She will do anything to get one of these treats!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Botanics(r) Mini Training Reward Bacon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews

good

December 31, 2013
by chump
fromDaly City, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews
both my dogs like this treat. usually one is very finicky and he loves this stuff!
Pros: dog loves it, taste, high quality ingredients, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Botanics(r) Mini Training Reward Bacon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Dog Loves Them and they are the perfect size

December 29, 2013
by AnnasAnimals
fromPortland, OR
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
Ginger (my dog) loves these and they make training easier. You don't have to break them into pieces because they are so small. The ingredients are amazing too.
Pros: dog loves it, taste, high quality ingredients, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Botanics(r) Mini Training Reward Bacon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

So far, so good!

December 15, 2013
by HollysMama
fromColorado
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews
Using as training reward for 9 week old puppy, have had her 36 hours. So far, am using for potty training and administering of ear medicine. Perfect size for our 3 lb. Princess and she eats them eagerly most of the time.
Pros: dog loves it, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Botanics(r) Mini Training Reward Bacon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews

Great training aid

November 11, 2013
by Julzie
fromKentucky
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
I love the fact that these little treats are only 1.5 calories. They also come in a larger 3 calorie size. Good for dogs that have weight issues. They are a little spendy but if you only use them for training they will last a good while.
Pros: dog loves it, taste
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Botanics(r) Mini Training Reward Bacon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Yorkie's Favorite

October 24, 2013
by LagVegas
fromMaryland
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
These are by far my Yorkie's favorite treats. He will do anything for them.
Pros: dog loves it, high quality ingredients, price, taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Botanics(r) Mini Training Reward Bacon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Great training treat

September 17, 2013
by jimmydoug
fromPeachtree Corners
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Our puppy loves these treats. Somewhat too much. Sometimes she is too focused on the treat instead of learning why she is getting the treat. But the treats has been very helpful as a training tool.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pet Botanics(r) Mini Training Reward Bacon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

December 19, 2012
by John1956
fromFrom Houlton ME
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
I bought a 550 container in Bangor, ME and didn't know for sure if my dog would like these or not. She loves them and they are a great rewards treat and work very good at training her. Would recomend this to everybody.
John
Pros: dog loves it, taste, high quality ingredients, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pet Botanics(r) Mini Training Reward Bacon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Mini Training Reward

June 14, 2012
by jenae101
fromFort Worth
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My dogs love these! I was doubtful when I bought them because they were so inexpensive. But my dogs like them alot and since the bag has 200 in it they last a long time! I'm just now running out and going to stop at Petsmart and pick up another bag. I would highly recommend. :)
Pros: dog loves it, price, taste
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.