PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for PetSmart(r) Green Pac Man Frog

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

PetSmart(r) Green Pac Man Frog

This 2" Floridian frog eventually measures 6 7" long when fully grown. The frog needs a warm, humid environment and does not need to hibernate.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for PetSmart(r) Green Pac Man Frog
Review 1 for PetSmart(r) Green Pac Man Frog
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Love Them!!!

January 3, 2014
by LadyE
fromDarlington, SC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I Got Two Pac-Man Frogs One For Christmas, and then Got another one A week an Half Later... I love them Both, I named My Green One JellyBean and the other CoffeeBean(it a brownish color...not sure why thou) And I Just LOVE Them :DD
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetSmart(r) Green Pac Man Frog
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

So cute

December 30, 2012
by Casey2012
fromJackson,NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have a pacman frog he is not bright green like the one on the picture I call him Archie he is about 1 year old I feed him crickets and waxworks he is in a 10gallon tank I wave a wax worm in front of him and sometimes he bites the tweezers
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetSmart(r) Green Pac Man Frog
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

great animal

November 22, 2012
by dodgeinlife09
fromflorida,fl
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
great starter animal i have three. an ornate an albino and a green two of which are in the same ten gallon tank and dont even attempt to eat each other as long as you keep your animals fed they will not try to eat each other i feed mine 2 hopper mice a piece every week. so for every one that thinks they will each each other do your research. and for the barbs in their mouth i have watched a full gown female devour a full rat half way and the spit it right back out cause she was going into hibernation crickets are useless pinkies and hoppers will help them grow much faster.
-1point
8of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetSmart(r) Green Pac Man Frog
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

beast frog ever

July 15, 2012
by tra23
fromconroe, tx
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have had many reptiles and this is my best out of all of them. He eats 2 crickets in the morning and 2 at night. He eats the best out of all of them as soon as i drop them in.
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetSmart(r) Green Pac Man Frog
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 8 reviews

I acctually got an albino

June 21, 2012
by Biticus
fromkitchener
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
About 3 weeks ago i got my albino pacman and when i got him he was really skinny which i am not proud of... but now he has gained allot of weight and i do believe you should buy this pet from petsmart... he will probably give you years of joy listening to him chirp
+20points
24of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetSmart(r) Green Pac Man Frog
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Great Starters but read this first

April 26, 2012
by ErinS
fromSalt Lake City. UT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pacman frogs are great starter pets, but please remember that they are aggressive and will fight with any other animal put in the same habitat, including other Pacman frogs so make sure you only want one. And they have no common sense, if you think "Oh, this one is the same size I can get both, they won't possibly try and eat each other" Think again. They have barbs in their mouths and if/when they try to eat something too big they will choke on it. Again, love these frogs, they are great and fun to watch, but they are aggressive.
+41points
45of 49voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetSmart(r) Green Pac Man Frog
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

pacman frog.

December 24, 2011
by joe1
fromFort Wayne, IN
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
absolutely adorable frog. mines a male and hes about 2 years old. a little smaller than a tennis ball. he eats about 2 dozen crickets one to two times a week. he sings almost every night. sounds exactly like a duck. i have him in a 20 gallon aquarium with the coco fibre bedding and a fogger. he loves it. very neat patterns and are a blast to watch eat. they are so fast with their mouth.
+64points
68of 72voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetSmart(r) Green Pac Man Frog
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Awesome First Pet!

November 26, 2011
by theglob
fromSyracuse,NY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
he his great,fun, and easy to take care of. he eats 1 cricket a day and it's very interesting to watch him eat! this is a great pet!
+49points
69of 89voted this as helpful.