PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Omega One Betta Buffet Pellets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Omega One Betta Buffet Pellets

These pellets are made with fresh seafood and filled with proteins and omega fats that are important to your Betta's nutrition. The pellets keep your Betta's environment cleaner as they are not water-soluble.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
8 of 10(80%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Omega One Betta Buffet Pellets
Review 1 for Omega One Betta Buffet Pellets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews

BLUEMOON HATES IT

December 5, 2013
by 123435
fromOH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 10 reviews
My betta seems not to like it! She sucks it into her mouth gets another one and than spits it out! I think she would like worm tasting food, and this is not worm tasting food! im tired of cleaning my tank EVERY week because it always drops to the bottom and odesent get eatan! IT CREATES MOLD!!! I dont think most fish dont like OMEGA in it! OMEGA makes things taste bad!And its has seafood in it too! I would recomend you not to buy this its not fish like!
Pros: price
Cons: Taste, smell, low quality
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Omega One Betta Buffet Pellets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Good

November 18, 2013
by kcs1
fromDenver
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
I've used Omega One for years. Its good stuff
Pros: high quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Omega One Betta Buffet Pellets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Best there is!!!!!

October 14, 2013
by Shar8
fromNorwalk, CT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
I've owned my betta for 8 months now. This is my first so I've been learning as I'm going. Well I've tried just about every food under the sun. This one by far is the best! My fish is a competely different fish since he's been eating this food. He's always active. He went from being a couch potato to swimming just about constantly! The change is quite remarkable. His color is fantastic too! He went from being faded to vibrant! I really can't believe it. TG I found a winner! I'm so glad I finally found a very good food for him in every way.
Pros: high quality, smell, taste, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Omega One Betta Buffet Pellets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 10 reviews

I don't mean to rate it bad but...

August 11, 2013
by animallover9898
fromoshawa ontario canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 10 reviews
im sorry for rating it bad but I got this for my betta fish, Mr. toot, he put it in his mouth than spit it out and waited until it sank into the rocks, he doesn't like it, i had to get another brand and he wont eat that either, i got him MARINA Betta Aquarium Kit and am going to transfer him into that and it came with flakes and water condishoner. i am going t0 see how he does with the flakes and if he eates it i will only feed him that.
im also going to et him some blood worms and see if heel eat that.
pros about the food:
.the smell is amasing
.small pellets
cons about the food:
.price
i would reccomend this if your betta fish isnt picky.
i would still come here to but everything and im going to defenitly but more fish here!!!!!!!
happy shopping!!!
Pros: high quality, smell
Cons: price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Omega One Betta Buffet Pellets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Yes!

November 11, 2012
by xEzio
fromLas Vegas, NV
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
My betta LOVES this Omega Pellets! High quality pellets for them and their health! Also they are kind of micro which is good IMO.
Overall:
The best! He eats them as soon as its in the tank!
Easy to feed and get the quantity.
Not smelly :p
Decent price
Pros: high quality, smell, taste, price
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Omega One Betta Buffet Pellets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Bettas Love It!

September 14, 2012
by Bettadude
fromFleetwood PA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
All my bettas eat this and love it. Its perfect size for them doesn't cloud the water and they are active, strong, healthy and doing great. Any Omega One fish food is good, most of the time. :D
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Omega One Betta Buffet Pellets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews

Only 1 Betta would eat this

March 19, 2012
by RosieRose
fromFresno, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
It's not surprising, but only one of my betta would eat it. He became more active and healthly.
I decided to switch them to a different food than Omega for three reasons:
1) It wasn't very good at floating. I would drop it 1" from the top of the water, and it would sink. Or it would float for a few seconds then sink.
2) Like I said, only 1 betta ate this. I've been trying to get my other to eat it, but he wouldn't budge to even try it after a few days.
3) The betta that did eat it only ate half of what I gave him and spit out the rest.
Overall, it's a good food.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Omega One Betta Buffet Pellets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Thanks!

March 1, 2012
by Imadoglova00
fromLas Vegas, NV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
This will feed my betta 'Summer' for 2 years!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Omega One Betta Buffet Pellets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews

my fish love it

November 27, 2011
by snowie
fromKnoxville, TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
i have 7 bettas and they love it. i actually breed my bettas and i snuggest this as there first adult food.all of my bettas seem more active there colors are bright and bold and they just plane love it.
Pros: smell, high quality, taste
Cons: price
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Omega One Betta Buffet Pellets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Omega One = Two Healthy Betta!

October 4, 2011
by hulxter
fromMobridge, SD
What is your gender?M
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
I have two betta -- one crowntail male, and one female. I started them on these pellets, and months later, they are still healthy. I alternate between using this and Sera Bettagram, both high-quality foods that my betta love. They have never rejected their food, and they are extremely alert, affectionate, active fish.
Pros: high quality, taste
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.