PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for BLUE Wilderness Grain Free Salmon Trail Treat Dog Biscuits

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

BLUE Wilderness Grain Free Salmon Trail Treat Dog Biscuits

These treats are grain-free to suit your dog's food sensitivities. The treats are made with natural ingredients for a wholesome snack.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
14 of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for BLUE Wilderness Grain Free Salmon Trail Treat Dog Biscuits
Review 1 for BLUE Wilderness Grain Free Salmon Trail Treat Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

Strong odor

March 15, 2014
by 2013DJ
fromMaryland
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My dog doesn't consistently take these. I think it's the strong smell However, he has really dry skin and I feel good about offering him Blue Buffalo products!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BLUE Wilderness Grain Free Salmon Trail Treat Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

Nice treat

March 14, 2014
by Hiker
fromFort Collins, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Dogs love a treat and I have been trying to change it up by trying salmon treats and some others. Dogs love them. They do fall apart easily but like to give them salmon treats. I just about get knocked down when I come in the house , they are all underfoot while I make my way to the treat cabinet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BLUE Wilderness Grain Free Salmon Trail Treat Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

March 11, 2014
by SB50
fromMA
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I buy these because they are grain free, but my dog loves them. They are a good size for a big dog.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BLUE Wilderness Grain Free Salmon Trail Treat Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Excellent Treats!

February 3, 2014
by KRISD
fromSiloam Springs, AR
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
My dog loves these treats! They are healthier than most dog treats as they eliminate the grain fillers found in so many dog treats and foods. I highly recommend these treats to anyone who loves their dog and wants them to have the best food/treats available.
Pros: dog loves it, high quality ingredients, taste
Cons: price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BLUE Wilderness Grain Free Salmon Trail Treat Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Blue Wilderness Grain Free Biscuits

December 23, 2013
by Greywolf61
fromCelina, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My Chocolate Lab absolutely LOVES these biscuits! I was worried that they would not be large enough, but are thick and chunky. I will definitely be purchasing these often and recommend these to everyone who wants their Dog to have a healthy treat that they will enjoy, but is also GOOD for them!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BLUE Wilderness Grain Free Salmon Trail Treat Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

salmon treats

November 28, 2013
by dogcathorse2
fromarcher, Fl
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My dog has been sick and though she loves her treats she has been turning up her nose at them. I bought these since my neighbor said her dogs love them. Well I gave her one and all she did was sniff it and take it in her mouth to her bed and dropped it. A few seconds later she ate it. For the next few days till she was feeling better this treat was the only one she would eat
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BLUE Wilderness Grain Free Salmon Trail Treat Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Great treats!

November 3, 2013
by samitesco
fromWoodbine, MD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My 2 dogs absolutely love these treats and would highly recommend them to all of their friends :-)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BLUE Wilderness Grain Free Salmon Trail Treat Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Salmon biscuits all natural

October 20, 2013
by dogdrool
fromSoutheastern North Carolina
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Our dogs love the flavor, and great with no additives, coloring, excess sodium, etc. Perfect size too
Pros: dog loves it, high quality ingredients, price, taste
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BLUE Wilderness Grain Free Salmon Trail Treat Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

My dog loves them!

July 13, 2013
by blueyandcami
fromMiami, FL
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
my dog gets very excited every time he sees me taking the bag out of the cabinet i love the way they look and smell fresh the only reason i gave this product a four star is that i have to cut the biscuit into smaller pieces so my dog can chew it other then that its perfect.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BLUE Wilderness Grain Free Salmon Trail Treat Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Excellent product

April 27, 2013
by lacrandall
fromSan Dimas, CA
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
My puppy absolutely loves these. She gets one biscuit per day just as a treat. Since she is a small breed and still has some of her baby teeth I chop up the biscuit with a sharp knife and put in her food dish. Once she has all her adult teeth she will be able to handle the biscuit on her own. She knows where the airtight container is that I keep her food (Blue Buffalo) and treats in, so every time I head toward it she beats me to it and starts getting excited. She goes nuts when I take out the salmon biscuits. And they really do smell like salmon when you open the bag. I highly recommend the Blue Buffalo brand of treats and food.
Pros: dog loves it, taste, high quality ingredients, price
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BLUE Wilderness Grain Free Salmon Trail Treat Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Dog LOVES this!

January 7, 2013
by BigFluffyDog
fromIssaquah, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
My 9m Pyr has a sensitive stomach and gets severe diarrhea from foods & treats made with grains but has no problems digesting any of the Blue Buffalo foods, even the regular large breed puppy food. As a treat, I give her the grain-free salmon biscuits, which she LOVES! The Omega-3s are great for her immune system and coat, and they are a great price for the amount of high quality treats that come in the bag! Highly recommend these!
Pros: dog loves it, taste, high quality ingredients, price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BLUE Wilderness Grain Free Salmon Trail Treat Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Napa loves these treats

November 10, 2012
by MoRed1
fromBaker Lake, Nunavut
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My baby 18 mos. Rotty loves these! I swear she thanks me after with a gentle lean into me each time. She loves her food but these treats are her favourite treats.
Pros: dog loves it
Cons: Taste
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BLUE Wilderness Grain Free Salmon Trail Treat Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Great treat!

September 14, 2012
by ElaineSTL
fromSt. Louis, MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My 2 dogs get this treat every morning. They know they're getting a Salmon Biscuit when I say "Do you want your BREAKFAST?" My dogs are small (17 & 18 lbs) and I wanted a substantial "treat" to put something on their stomachs in the morning as they get their main meal in the evening. Great product and they love it every day!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BLUE Wilderness Grain Free Salmon Trail Treat Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Malamute

September 5, 2012
by malamute
fromColorado
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is a great product and my malamute loves this. and since he is a northern bread he loves salmon. I use this product as a "come here Thor" treat and he comes sprinting. Couldn't be more satisfied with this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BLUE Wilderness Grain Free Salmon Trail Treat Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Picky Dog Loves These

August 31, 2012
by roamwhereiwant2
fromUSA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My dog woke up this morning all excited - I'd brought a bag home last night and she couldn't wait to get another treat this morning. She loves all of the Blue Buffalo Wilderness treat flavors but hasn't tried any of the other Blue Buffalo treats.
This goofy dog will not eat other biscuit-style treats; she carries them outside and hoards them in a pile.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.