PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Simply Nourish Chicken & Duck Stew Cat Food

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Simply Nourish Chicken & Duck Stew Cat Food

Made with wholesome deboned duck and chicken. A PetSmart exclusive.
Overall rating:
4.933 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
15 of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Simply Nourish Chicken & Duck Stew Cat Food
Review 1 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Duck Stew Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Great Quality

January 8, 2014
by Tiffany777
fromYorktown, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My kittens loved this. I'm glad that it gives them a variety and it is wholesome ingredients.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Duck Stew Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

so happy to have found this product!

December 17, 2013
by dalex
fromphiladelphia, pa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I love this brand. I am so happy to have found it. I used to hate feeding my pets the canned food where you cannot even tell what it is.. it was so gross to even touch. This product you can see the exact ingredients in there. It makes me feel so much better about what I am feeding my cat. I do see the complaints about the plastic lid. My cat does not eat a full can in one sitting so I find the plastic lid a great idea- though yes, very wasteful for the amount of packaging- I have a dog that kept breaking into my cats food and this has stopped it. So its convenient for storing and keeping fresh until the next time I feed my cat the rest of the can. If however, they did change the packaging.. It would not deter me in any way from purchasing it. Plus.. my cat loves this food!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Duck Stew Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

good

December 8, 2013
by yellowcat1
fromFort Worth, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Our four cats love this product! My only complaint is the individual plastic lids that come with each can. We are trying to use as little plastic as possible to save the planet and especially our sea birds, but the lids are unavoidable as they come inside the cardboard box around each can (more unnecessary packaging?).
I'm thinking that just one lid would work for lots of cans, over and over and over, so one lid per can is way too much.
Our cats really love your flavors, so I'm hoping someone will read this and re-think the lid thing.
Thanks,
yellowcat
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Duck Stew Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

My cats LOVE this food!

December 6, 2013
by catlover107
fromTexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I have six indoor fur kids and they absolutely LOVE all the Simply Nourish brand of wet cat food. I like how "unprocessed" it looks...pieces of shredded chicken and duck - I am trying to feed more of a grain-free type of diet to my bunch to help with fussy tummies.
My only suggestion, like another poster, is to simplfy the packaging. The plastic lid is a waste (I never use the lid for anything but recycling) as well as the cardboard "wrapper" around the food. Please get rid of these two packaging components and I bet, too, that the price would drop. Those of us who are large quantity buyers would REALLY APPRECIATE that, since I buy A LOT of this food. =) Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Duck Stew Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

super food

September 16, 2013
by pamz
fromSeattle
What is your gender?F
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I am fostering 7 cats. They LOVE this stuff. Good weight control for all of them. Small cans but they enjoy it and clean their plates.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Duck Stew Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Great product for picky eaters

June 1, 2013
by rwood1948
fromSan Diego CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My kitty (14 mos old) is a problem eater. I think I have bought every brand of cat food made (& sold at my grocery store) and if she eats it at all it may be for 2 or 3 days and then that is it - my vet suggested that I purchase a higher end pet food so that is when I ended up at PetSmart. The salesclerk recommended Simply Nourish -wet & dry- and KitKat loved it immediately. Now, both she & I are happy campers
Pros: high quality, digestible, taste
Cons: price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Duck Stew Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Great food, my cats love it!!

May 18, 2013
by Kamari
fromMaryland
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
My 4 cats are crazy about this food. They can hardly wait until I put it down for them. They've tried the chicken and the chicken and duck, and they seem to even like more the one with duck. The only down side is that is a bit pricey. I wonder if they would be able to offer at a lower price if they change the packaging. The plastic lid is just a waste for 3 oz cans. Having one or two around comes handy, but the rest just go directly into the recycling bin. Otherwise, it feels great to have found a healthy food that they love!
Pros: high quality, digestible, taste
Cons: price
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Duck Stew Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

May 16, 2013
by Alexis88
fromRichmond, Virginia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
I have a very picky older cat. She is also spoiled,
will eat sometimes and others she just walks away.
She does not walk away from this food. She really likes it. It looks really good when opened and she gets excited about meal time. I will continue to feed her this till she decides she wants something different. Really pleased.
Pros: high quality
Cons: price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Duck Stew Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Wonderful product!

May 3, 2013
by lordoliversmommy
fromWashington, DC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
I have three picky kitty eaters and this is the one food they all LOVE ... so spoiled are they with it that if I run out and give them a different type of wet food, they just won't eat it. Wish it were sold online as that would be so helpful, but will still schlep 10 miles in urban chaos to get my babies their most favorite food!
Pros: high quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Duck Stew Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

FANTASTIC!!

March 18, 2013
by pamesue28
fromArlington Heights, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My cats are finicky. They like something for a day or two & then won't eat it anymore for a long time. They LOVED all 4 flavors. My female cat just licks the juice from most brands, but actually was opening her mouth & taking big bites. She looked like a lion when eating this stuff. I'm hoping they like it for a long time. It looks almost good enough for me to eat! :)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Duck Stew Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

My cats loved it

January 31, 2013
by MsJamie
fromCharleston, WV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Just picked up a few cans of this to try this afternoon. My cats usually eat Pro Plan wet food. They LOVED this - ate every bite and licked their plates cleaned. Wish it were a little cheaper, but it is comparable to other high quality canned foods price-wise. (I get Pro Plan because it's a little cheaper, but it's also a little lesser quality).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Duck Stew Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

My Persian LOVES it!!

January 27, 2013
by kaylz
fromChicago
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
My cat is super picky and this is her favorite one! I hope there are more flavors down the road! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Duck Stew Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

January 10, 2013
by 1Stormy
fromNorthern VA.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My Stormy sings for his meals when I grab the can. We have been using this food for 3 months. It is a good mix of gravy and food. I like the lid it comes with too. It is grain free.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Duck Stew Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Kitty loves it!

January 3, 2013
by Merryweather
fromIllinois
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My cat is a tad on the finicky side. He usually only eats pate and doesn't like any canned cat food with chunks. When I first saw Simply Nourish Chicken & Duck Stew Cat Food, I was intrigued by the packaging and knew those lids would come in handy. I did worry that my cat wouldn't like this food since it was not a smooth pate variety. Since this food costs more than his usual brands, I thought it would appeal to his persnickety pallette and decided to take a chance. I am really glad I did because he LOVES this food! He even licks the plate clean! This food looks like shredded meat. It looks real. I feel good about feeding my cat Simply Nourish.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Duck Stew Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Excellant Product

August 4, 2011
by Rosebud1
fromKentucky
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
I have two cats, each with different likes/dislikes. I have been feeding other premium foods, but my two both picked at the food. I then tried Simply Nourish. Both of my cats LOVE this food! Both the canned as well as the kibble. The bowl is licked clean! Their coats are shiney, soft. We are not seeing any allergic type reactions. They seem very content and happy. I highly recommend this flavor as well as any of the other flavors. You will not be disappointed!
Pros: high quality, digestible, taste
Cons: price
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.