PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Whisker City Cat Scratch Prevention Tape

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Whisker City Cat Scratch Prevention Tape

This tape helps stop your cat from scratching your furniture, drapes, bedding and more. The tape offers easy application and removal. Made exclusively for PetSmart.
Overall rating:
2.818 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
5 of 11(45%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Whisker City Cat Scratch Prevention Tape
Review 1 for Whisker City Cat Scratch Prevention Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

worked good

September 4, 2013
by catinthehat
fromnj
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
this product worked well, only thing is i wish it came in brown. all you see is white strips on the furniture when you look in the living room
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Whisker City Cat Scratch Prevention Tape
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 11 reviews

difficult to apply, not sure it will stay

August 28, 2013
by 8catlady
fromLandisburg, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
A couple sheets came apart from the peel off side very easily but most were very difficult. The peel off side was hard to get started and many of them wanted to come off in layers, making a difficult job even more difficult. Don't know if it's because the product sat on shelf too long in the store or what but not sure I'd buy this again. Some sheets stayed in place when applied and some appear, even now, to want to fall off. Too expensive for amount of hassle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Whisker City Cat Scratch Prevention Tape
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

DONT...

April 25, 2013
by Minino
fromOrlando, Florida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I follow the instruction to tested in a small area leaved for 24 hours fine but apply at the end of the leather couch and the adhesive stick so hard that peel my furniture. This product don't no just work for my is peel my leather furniture. I work to hard for a multi millionaire company play with my money. Now I need to spend money fixing my sofa.. Pet
-9points
0of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Whisker City Cat Scratch Prevention Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

Works great stopping the cat from clawing the sofa

March 11, 2013
by Andi40
fromMinneapolis, MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
When I bought this I had hoped to stop the cat from clawing on the sofa and jumping on the kitchen counter. It has worked to stop the sofa scratching, but did not work on stopping the cat from jumping on the kitchen counter.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Whisker City Cat Scratch Prevention Tape
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

Doesn't stick to furniture

January 28, 2013
by Minnelli
fromSaskatoon SK
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I would not recommend this product. I was able to apply it fairly easy (liked the roll and the cutter) but once applied to the furniture, it started peeling away within hours. Repeated attempts to get it to stay stuck to the furniture failed. We finally gave up and pulled the tape off the furniture.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Whisker City Cat Scratch Prevention Tape
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

would not recommend

June 24, 2012
by bluebells
fromMassillon, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Would not recommend this product - there is no way to get the tape to stick to my furniture. Total waste of money
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Whisker City Cat Scratch Prevention Tape
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews

Hard to peel off

April 4, 2012
by Alisa2
fromCherry Hill
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I found the stickers hard to peel the back off once it was on the couch. My cat is smart and actually uses her teeth and pulls the tape off. She now found a new scratching area in he middle of the couch.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Whisker City Cat Scratch Prevention Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

difficult application

February 1, 2012
by Ajanimom
fromLargo, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I love the idea behind the product and it really works but the strips are almost impossible to apply. I found it very frustrating. I think I will stick with regular roll from now on. Much easier to apply.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Whisker City Cat Scratch Prevention Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

scratch prevention tape

January 29, 2012
by pip012
fromAntioch, Ca
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
bought this product and it has kept my felines away from my couches.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Whisker City Cat Scratch Prevention Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Works like a charm!

January 28, 2012
by oceandreamer
fromAustin
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I wouldn't have any furniture left at all if it weren't for this tape! My cats love to scratch the furniture (the younger one especially), even though she uses scratching posts as well. I have this tape in all the spots she likes to scratch and it has saved my furniture. Unfortunately, I didn't discover it until after my little one had completely destroyed a brand new chair! I highly recommend this to anyone who has a cat who scratches in inappropriate places.
My only complaint is that it is a little pricey considering that I have half my house taped up!!!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Whisker City Cat Scratch Prevention Tape
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

It sticks but it doesn't work.

September 28, 2011
by Janscopat
fromChicago
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I put this double stick tape on my counters and kitchen table and other places that I didn't want the cats to tread or kneed.
When they encountered the tape they just lifted their paws, smelled the tape and proceeded to lick the glue from the tape.
DON'T BUY IT. IT STICKS BUT IT DOESN'T WORK.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.