PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Simply Nourish Chicken & Pasta Stew Dog Food

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Simply Nourish Chicken & Pasta Stew Dog Food

Made with select deboned chicken, all-natural ingredients, vitamins and minerals. A PetSmart exclusive.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
12 of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Simply Nourish Chicken & Pasta Stew Dog Food
Review 1 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Pasta Stew Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Great product. Should be sold online

December 17, 2013
by kkim
fromNYC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My dogs love Simply Nourish canned foods (except the bisques which are gross) but stores in NYC are often low on stock. Why are these not sold online?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Pasta Stew Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

fabulous

December 13, 2013
by Minka
fromPittsburgh PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My dog is very picky but she absolutely LOVES this brand of dog food. Unfortunately, she does not like any of the fish varieties. I wish they made some with lamb or pork or duck.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Pasta Stew Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Picky Dog Approved!

August 28, 2013
by PeanutNPocketsMom
fromReading, Mi
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have two ShihTzu's and they can be terribly picky. They LOVE LOVE LOVE Simply Nourish! They usually have to smell the food and walk away before eating and with this stuff; they just eat it all. I like it because it is made of all of the good stuff. If I have happy dogs, then I am happy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Pasta Stew Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

In Love

June 24, 2013
by RLus8388
fromMiami, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My newly adopted Husky turned out to be quite the picky eater. He's tried Science Diet, NutroMax, and Wilderness by Blue Buffalo and went through the honeymoon phase with all them. Decided to give Simply Nourish a try and he tears that bowl up. Definitely found a keeper!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Pasta Stew Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Picky Poodle Approved

June 20, 2013
by DuncansMomma
fromCharlotte, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I recently decided to try this brand of food when my picky Toy Poodle who often gets sick after eating grew tired of his normal food. I purchased two cans of the chicken and pasta stew on a whim because there was a promo. Normally I give him a little chicken with his dry food for breakfast, but was a little nervous about this because as I said, he often gets sick from eating different foods. He hasn't gotten sick at all from either this or the Simply Nourish dry food I have him on and he loves both. Being the human many canned dog foods seem a bit icky to me because of the smell and the fact that they are mush, but I love this food because it looks like people food and doesn't have any strange looking ingredients or an undesireable smell. I feel good about feeding this to my boy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Pasta Stew Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

The dogs are loving this!

July 11, 2012
by Myhappyhouse
fromNorthern Virginia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have 3 different doggy tastes to please and since I've been using the Simply Nourish canned foods its been simpler than ever. Dog one has an allergy to something that has yet to be identified, dog two gets bored easily, dog three eats EVERYTHING she can get a hold of and her stomach is constantly getting upset. With Simply Nourish I have been able to switch flavors every day or two, I can tell that this food doesn't bother my allergic pup, and for the reckless eater I know she's at least getting something healthy in her system before she wrecks it :) I seriously HIGHLY recommend these canned foods. The chicken chunks are sometimes so huge that they look like they were just pulled off the bone, I never saw that in anything else I've tried.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Pasta Stew Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Loves It!

April 17, 2012
by JoyceZ
fromLake Elsinore Ca.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have a diabetic poodle who must eat before I give him his insulin shot, tried so many foods, he ate this one right up, looks and smells like people food so he thinks he is getting something special. Please keep selling this wonderful food line!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Pasta Stew Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Great Product

February 18, 2012
by teddy2009
fromfort plain, ny
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Teddy really loves the chicken and pasta stew. Hope they don't stop sell this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Pasta Stew Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Simply Nourish Wet

December 12, 2011
by Megan6996
fromOrlando, Fl.
What is your gender?F
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
I have a dog that recently had an episode with a pancreatic attack that almost took her life. This is the first time this has ever happened and I pray the last. Needless to say she now has to be on a diet low in fat. I went from store to store looking for such a diet when I tried Petsmart and came across Simply Nourish. I couldn't believe that it just had 1.4% fat and the protein level was perfect. I highly recommend this diet for other dogs especially with this condition. My pet is very finicky but LOVED this food and the smell is wonderful. She now is a happy camper and so am I.
Thanks Petsmart for carrying this product.
Pros: high quality, digestible, taste, price
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Pasta Stew Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Just like chicken noodle soup!

August 12, 2011
by TeddyBear36
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Ares *loves* getting tidbits of my chicken noodle soup, and this food is very similar to that, seeing the ingredients.. So I thought he would love it right away. I was correct. ;)
He especially loves the pasta bits. :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Pasta Stew Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Real Good!

July 6, 2011
by pet2011
fromOkc
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
I have a real picky Chihuahua!! He wont eat any dry food including the Royal Canin Chihuahua 28 Dog Food i bought from petsmart. But he ate as much of this product as he could with no problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Pasta Stew Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Great Food

May 29, 2011
by YorkieMommie
fromLargo, MD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My 3-yr. old Yorkie is a very finicky eater, I've tried so many different types of food but she eventually ends up not eating it. When I tried the Simply Nourish Chicken and Pasta and opened the can I was amazed. The food looks just like I had prepared it myself--so fresh and appealing. When I put the food down for my dog, she went right to her bowl and didn't stop until she was finished. This is a first for me.
My dog and I are very happy with this product and hope that PetsMart will continue to carry it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.