PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Simply Nourish Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Simply Nourish Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food

Made with wholesome brown rice and deboned chicken. A PetSmart exclusive.
Overall rating:
4.861 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
36 of 36(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Simply Nourish Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Fabulous food for our Shar Peis

February 18, 2014
by PatSam
fromAiken, SC
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
we have shar peis, always have and they eat better than we do. So glad that our local store suggested we try this food. our boy has multiple allergies and our girl has a sensitive stomach. they have loved this food since the day we introduced it. although not inexpensive it is not as high priced as many of the other foods we have purchased and I feel it is of comparable quality if not better...and let me tell you in 25 years no expense has ever been spared for our dogs. So purchase with confidence.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 36 reviews

GOOD PRODUCT ,BUT PRODUCT IS $E

February 7, 2014
by DIFFERENT
fromMANTUA NJ
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
ITHINK THE PRODUCT IS GOOD BUT PRICY & WHEN U SAY FREE SHIPPING IT SHOULD BE,NOT A PERCENTAGE OF FREE SHIPPING IT SHOULD BE A 100%. ALSO WHEN SENDING UPS 60LBS. IN ONE CONTAINER THAT IS GOING TO GIVE THE UPS DRIVER A ?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

December 23, 2013
by Kim123
fromBallston Lake, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My dog loves this food and it seems to be great for her coat and health. We tried dozens of foods over the first year we had her because of her sensitive stomach. This one was perfect for her so we've stuck with it for the last 3 years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

December 22, 2013
by schnauzerninemom9
fromAuburn, Indiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have tried many brands of dog food, I foster schnauzer's, which my concern is the quality of the food and of course the price. My schnauzers love the Chicken and Brown Rice and also the Salmon and Sweet Potato. Their coats are shiny and have not had any problems at all with this food, schnauzer's are prone to allergy's but not with this food. I highly recommend Simply Nourish for your pets.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Yum

December 10, 2013
by LabBoxer
fromConcord, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Our dog has loved Simply Nourish Chicken & Brown Rice food for two years! We just tried another flavor of Simple Nourish and he loves it just as much. He digests this food very well. His coat is beautiful and his vet says he looks great and is healthy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Sissy Valentine loves this food!

November 20, 2013
by DannieL
fromCharlotte, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I have a 15 lb Feist named Sissy and she LOVES the small breed adult dog food. She had some stomach spasm issues before switching to this brand. It's been a year now, and no problems.
My only question is, why is the small breed food more expensive that the others and is there really a difference?
Either way, thank you for making such a great product!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Winner every time

November 14, 2013
by Vtlala
fromDenver, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My 50 lb lab mix rescue dog loves this food. She has grain allergies and this food doesn't make her "clean the basement."
I usually combine it with another food that I change out so she doesn't get used to just one food.
She always eats it up no problems.
Safe buy and usually lower costs than some other grain free foods.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Best value

September 28, 2013
by Armywife1858
fromS korea
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Best value for the money. Great nutrition for your pet. Our vet recommended it
Pros: high quality
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Picky Poodle Approved

June 20, 2013
by DuncansMomma
fromCharlotte, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I purchased my first bag of this about a month ago for my toy poodle. He is notoriously picky and many foods make him sick on his stomach. So far so good with this food. Most days he eats it without any coaxing and I have yet to see him sick. I like the price and the fact that there aren't tons of fillers and ingredients that I'm not familiar with. I'm also a fan of the canned chicken, mixed veggies and pasta. He loves having a little of that in the morning with his dry food and I love that it looks like people food, not some smelly unidentifyable mush like many canned foods.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

June 11, 2013
by Sabina
fromIdaho Falls, Idaho
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have a year old Boston Terrier who appears to have allergies with grains. So I have put him on the chicken and brown rice formula. He loves it and as long as he stays on it, he does very well. I started him on this when he was a puppy as I did not want to feed him food that was full of grains. Thank you for such a wonderful product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Great Product!

June 5, 2013
by AlexOfIllinois
fromChampaign, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have two dogs, an oversized MinPin, and a demanding Corgi. I've never had issues getting our pudgy little Corgi to the dinner table, but my MinPin on the other hand could take or leave just about any food out there!
What I love about Simply Nourish, is that 1. it's made in the U.S! That alone makes me disregard the price, which is great for such a high quality product!
Secondly, we originally tried this food out, hoping the content of Omega's would help her coat, and keep her a healthy weight, since her previous owners had been feeding her "dollar store" food. My Corgi's thick coat has gone from a dingy blonde, to a luscious and shimmering bold red, like it's meant to be.
Something else we had to take into consideration while using this food is that it is extremely high quality, and therefor our corgi gained about 5lbs in about a month! At first we just thought it was due to her being underweight from previous owners, however this food is such high quality that she needed to eat less to achieve the appropriate nutrition! Instead of the 2 or 3 cups of food a day they were feeding her, she has easily managed (and thrived) on about 1 1/2 cups a day!
Lastly, I love this food because our dogs love it! It's all natural ingredients, great flavors, and kibble that is easily chewed by our 2 15-24lbs dogs! If they're happy and healthy, then I'm happy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Great food for a picky dog!

February 4, 2013
by LolaMom817
fromLong Island, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My puppy is two and a half - she's always been a picky eater but has never turned away Simply Nourish. She eats the dry in the morning and then a combination of the dry/wet in the evening and always licks her bowl clean! She's a healthy weight and her coat is shiny & soft (she is a brindle shepherd/pit bull mix). Highly recommended!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

EXCELLENT EXCELLENT

January 24, 2013
by Corrina
fromChicago
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My Labs and my Collie love this food. I am comfortable buying this food for them because its made with all natural ingredients and not by product stuff like some of these other foods out here. Although it doesnt help with shedding control like i had liked it to im glad to know that my dogs digest more of the food then jsut eating it and then poopin majority of it out. All my dogs will happier and healthier becuase of the good nutients that they are getting from eating a healthier diet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Simply Nourish Chicken and Brown Rice Meal

January 20, 2013
by AlbinoCockerSpaniel
fromCalifornia
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Love this product. My dogs coat is so pretty and shiny! My BF calls me crazy because of all the healthy ingredients it has. They make it seem edible for humans!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Excellent

January 15, 2013
by Jamiesinnh
fromNew Hampshire
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Had a border collie mix who was loosing weight on Iams. Switched to Simply Nourish and he put his weight back on and stayed looking healthy!
My pointer lab mix is doing so well on it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

My dogs LOVE this food!

January 13, 2013
by Juska
fromBloomsburg, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My two dogs (one small breed, one medium breed) love this food since I started feeding it to them around March of last year, weaning them off the garbage my parents had been feeding them (Kibbles n Bits, ugh!).
I've never had any problems with it and neither have they. I buy them the Chicken and Brown rice and the Lamb and Oatmeal flavors. They won't touch any other brand.
The price is great for the quality. My two dogs will consume a little more than a 6lb bag in one month. Much better than the 15lb bag of cheaper food they could down in a month. They're more satisfied with this food than the others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Bye Bye Allergies!!

January 7, 2013
by MaraGE
fromNew York
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I remember walking into ASCPA one afternoon, looking for a friendly "muchie" face and there she was. My adorable Shih Tzu/Pekingese dog mix that I later named Snuggles! Ever since I adopted her, she would scratch for hours, so I started changing her food habits with better quality dog food to help her with the allergies, but they all failed. One Vet even recommended adding Fish Oil to her food, but it only took a day for us to realized that her allergies had gotten even more severe with the fish. So, I was determined to take her to a specialist (dog dermatologist) just so that I could stop her suffering, until one rep from PetSmart recommended Simply Nourish. He took me through every single ingredient on the back of the bag and explained that none of the ingredients had any fish in it and that if she continued with the scratching, to bring back the food, so that he could continue the search for the right kind of food for my dog. It's been more than 2 months and I must admit that her allergies have disappeared and the only times when she does scratch, it's during normal behavior and not uncontrollably like before. I wish I could remember the name of the PetSmart Rep, but I do buy her food from the Secaucus, NJ location. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Great food!

January 3, 2013
by LeDahl
fromColorado Springs, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I struggled finding a good food for my dogs after I moved across the country and didn't have access to the food I had been buying previously. I decided to try Simply Nourish and I haven't looked back. Both of my dogs are boxer mixes and, consequently, they both have very sensitive stomachs. They have never experienced any sort of gastrointestinal upset as a result of this food, and they both seem to enjoy the taste. They don't show any signs of allergic reaction (red ears, itchy skin, etc.) and their coats look beautiful. I would say that this food is about on par with Avoderm, which my dogs also enjoy and react well to. I definitely recommend this food for dogs who have food sensitivities. It's all the benefits of the expensive brands but without costing an arm and a leg.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Higher Quality Food for a Reasonable Price

December 11, 2012
by LogansCollegeMom
fromAtl
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I chose this food because I researched the ingredients and liked what I found compared to the price. I'm a college student but still have high expectations for the quality of products, especially food, for my 30 lb Boston Terrier/Lab Mix. The pieces are small but not too much so and my girl really seems to like it. She looks great, no dry or flaky skin like she had when I first adopted her.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

I recommend this

November 15, 2012
by AussiesAndPits
fromIndiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Whelp I wrote a review for the puppy version of this brand and kind about a year ago and now its time for the adult variation.
Let me first start by saying this is the high quality end of dog food (no/few fillers and not made in china) and so the price may be a bit much to some who are used to buying the cheaper, low quality brand but the few extra dollars spent goes a long way.
Second, this is actually a very decent price for food of this quality and a 30 lb bag lasts my 65 lb pittie about a month (not bad for $45 and two feedings a day for such high quality!)
And third, This food hasn't gone down in quality yet even after the slow and long transition from puppy to adult food. My fur baby is happy and healthy with firm stool, lots of energy, a sheen to his coat, and since he's been on this food bearable gas (it used to smell like death, literally). And I can afford it which is the best part. I'm a poor college student with not a lot of spare cash but I can still feed my pittie good food and save a little for other fun things like a new toy or treats for him.
Thanks Petsmart for making such a high quality food made in the US that your everyday pet lover can afford. Keep it up and I'll continue to feed this to not only my pitbull but soon my Australian Shepherd too. :)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next