PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for North American Pet Products Hearts and Beads Bird Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

North American Pet Products Hearts and Beads Bird Toy

Entertain your pet for hours with this fun and exciting toy. Ideal for birds of any size, this toy features brightly colored wooden and plastic shapes and a shiny bell for hours of fun.
Overall rating:
3.556 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
7 of 9(78%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for North American Pet Products Hearts and Beads Bird Toy
Review 1 for North American Pet Products Hearts and Beads Bird Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

Not bad

March 6, 2014
by pankdrogger
fromCanada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5 9 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
My birds love bell toys, so this is more of a "grab and shake" toy than one they would choose to shred. I like the movement of the pieces of wood so I can stick treats in between them to be found.
Pros: durable, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for North American Pet Products Hearts and Beads Bird Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

Great toy!

December 14, 2013
by AnnaDee
fromBC, Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My lovebird enjoys this toy!! He chewed it up the stars and heart pretty quickly and he likes to push it around to make the bell ring. I have to buy another one though because it's taken quite a beating! Only give it a 4 instead of a 5 because it didn't last too long compared to others I've bought.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for North American Pet Products Hearts and Beads Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Parrotlet's favorite toy!

August 24, 2013
by Anonymous
fromNevada City, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Safety 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I have a similar version of this toy (beads look different but other than that it's the same toy). This is by far my parrotlet's favorite toy, and he has many to choose from. He will spend hours wrestling with this, manhandling it and chewing on the beads. The only negative side to this toy is that it he was also fascinated by the knot in the string that holds the bell on the bottom and it only took him about a week to bite through the string that holds the toy together, and it fell apart. I put it back together with some stronger garden twine and also tied a bunch of pieces of string at the clasp on the top and the bell on the bottom to distract him from chewing the one that actually holds everything together, and so far it works great.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained, price
Cons: easily destroyed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for North American Pet Products Hearts and Beads Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Love It! :)

June 30, 2012
by LailaLover1
fromAliso Viejo, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I love this product! Everyday I hear a joyful bell. It tuns out to be my bird ringing the bell. She loves how it shines. I LOVE this product and so does my bird!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for North American Pet Products Hearts and Beads Bird Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews

It's okay........

April 13, 2012
by Marshmallow
fromWA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got this toy for my parakeet (Squirt) and at first he ignored it but now he bites it and plays with the bell.....but it doesn't really do much.......
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for North American Pet Products Hearts and Beads Bird Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

Great for Chinchillas Too!

February 22, 2012
by Chinchillaluver
fromAmerica
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Chinchillas love playing with hanging wooden toys!
The wood keeps their teeth from growing too much also. I would recommend this product to any chinchilla owner!!:)
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash, price
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for North American Pet Products Hearts and Beads Bird Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

Doesn't do anything

December 20, 2011
by KeetKeeper
fromAtlanta, Ga
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My parakeet hasn't touched this yet... I don't think he ever will either because it doesn't do much. But i guess you get what you pay for .... :(
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for North American Pet Products Hearts and Beads Bird Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 9 reviews

ehh

September 4, 2011
by BellaandElliesmomma
fromVenus, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
my bird never even thought about touching it...
Cons: stains
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for North American Pet Products Hearts and Beads Bird Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

Pretty Good

June 15, 2011
by Dumpling42
fromSan Jose
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
Safety 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
My budgies like this toy, but its not one of their favorites. They have a bit of difficulty chewing on it, I think. That said, for the price its a great addition to their favorite toys and I happy with it.
Pros: durable, price, easy to wash
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.