PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Martha Stewart Pets Itch Relief Spray

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Martha Stewart Pets Itch Relief Spray

Contains aloe vera and chamomile to help soothe your pet's skin. Paraben, SLS and colorant free. Relieves bites, scrapes and minor skin irritants. Safe for all breeds. A PetSmart exclusive.
Overall rating:
3.636 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
9 of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Martha Stewart Pets Itch Relief Spray
Review 1 for Martha Stewart Pets Itch Relief Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Itchy Spaniel Spray Relief

February 4, 2014
by CMW444
fromNiagara Falls, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I have an itchy Cocker Spaniel that has had skin and coat problems since I rescued her 5 years ago. I tried Martha's spray because it has a very short list of natural ingredients. It works very well for her if I either spray it into her coat or if I spray it on her brush and brush it into her coat. It seems to stop her itching and give her relief. I do have to apply it several times a day but it is natural and non-greasy. Keeps her longer coat silky and shiny and most importantly it isn't overbearing in the scent department.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Martha Stewart Pets Itch Relief Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

It works!

March 21, 2013
by MollyH2002
fromHarrisburg, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I've been dealing w/ my dog itching all winter. She's been on 2 courses of prednisone, benadryl, oil to her food, allergy pills, etc. Still itching just as bad. I bought her this itch relief spray yesterday and I'll be honest that I was skeptical at first, but it does work. She's able to lay down and relax now. Prior to, it was like she couldn't relax because she was CONSTANTLY itching. She does still itch A LITTLE BIT, but i'd say this product works for 85-90% of her itching. I also bought a better dog food for her too. So we'll see. So far, I do recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Martha Stewart Pets Itch Relief Spray
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews

Might be good - Martha Stewart dog line

February 9, 2013
by LabLover11
fromScottsdale, Arizona
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The packaging on this product is horrible. No instructions. Perhaps M.S. should review it.
Used product with cloth (couldn't open) and my dog stopped itching. But, for how long?
Instructions please. How often to apply, is it bad if pet licks it, how to open? These questions would be a good place to start on instructions.
Cannot recommend it yet. Will check back and update.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Martha Stewart Pets Itch Relief Spray
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews

YOU NEED A DEGREE TO OPEN THIS - OH WAIT I HAVE 1

September 19, 2012
by lightsleeper
fromSt Louis, Mo
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I knew it would be a problem to open from the other reviews, but I thought how hard could it be. It's hard. The only way to find it is to fiddle with the bottle. Or give it to a 2/3 year , they can open anything. Once open I used it. Smells good. Doesn"t appear to burn and seems to work, time will tell. Good luck with opening it ( LOL ).
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Martha Stewart Pets Itch Relief Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

July 23, 2012
by Torta
fromSpring Hill, TN
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
After purchase came the challenge, open the bottle to spray. Took 15 min. to figure out how the lock worked. The product comes with no instructions or direction for use or how often to apply, but after one use it appears to be working and will use it as needed (?). Poor information from both the bottle and Petsmart, or it would get a 5 star.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Martha Stewart Pets Itch Relief Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Fantastic

July 4, 2012
by denise1115
fromOregon
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
We bought this for our dog who developed summertime allergies. The relief appears to be immediate and because it's in a spray bottle, we can apply as often as needed.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Martha Stewart Pets Itch Relief Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Awsome!!!

March 4, 2012
by Kinzie
fromIL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I read the other reviews so I had no problems getting the bottle to work. My puppy got bit by lots of Mosquitos and this worked wonders'!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Martha Stewart Pets Itch Relief Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

Best Itch Relief!

October 16, 2011
by CaitlinLovesHerDogs
fromUpstate, New York
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Of all the things we tried- oatmeal treatments, oils, fish and Vit. E capsules, and a more expensive 'pet head' shampoo- this was the only thing that made Mocha stop itching and chewing. Plus, His hair is also growing back really fast and since it comes in a spray we dont have to bathe him over and over and dry out his skin more. I recommend this to everyone with an itchy dog!
The one and only reason I did not give this 5 stars is because I figured how to open it on accident while trying to spray. There is a push button on the nozzle head for closed and open spays.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Martha Stewart Pets Itch Relief Spray
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews

September 20, 2011
by maddog5050
fromSC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I figured out the child proof lock works. Look really close near the top of the screw on cap of the bottle (behind the finger pump) There's a lock or unlock printed on the plastic, depending on which side of the bottle you're looking at. I needed a magnifying glass to see it. Press the unlock side. Pump the sprayer a few times and it will work. My dog is still licking himself an hour after application. We'll see tonight how well the stuff works. No directions as to how often to apply on the bottle that I could find.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Martha Stewart Pets Itch Relief Spray
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews

Martha Stewart Natural Pet Relief Spray

September 20, 2011
by OscarandSamsonsMom
fromIowa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I just bought this product today. It appears to settle him down a bit so far. I just used it for the first time. I also bathed my dogs with the Oatmeal and baking soda shampoo by Top Paw. It was wonderful!! I have 2 Schnauzers and the older one has allergies that I am still trying to get figured out. The employee at Petsmart recommended this product as well as the shampoo so we will see if one or both products will help with Oscars poor back.
The bottle on this spray is kind of a different design. There is a little button that you push on and it pushes from side to side. Then it opens the bottle so you can pump spray the product. It is actually a good design so that kids can't figure it out. Will comment further when I use it more.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Martha Stewart Pets Itch Relief Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

We were uanable to open the bottle!

September 13, 2011
by Dogcrazymom
fromDallas, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Honestly, I feel bad about giving this only one star, but we have been unable to open/spray this bottle. I'm sure this spray bottle was supposed to be childproof, but unfortunately it's also adult proof! I bought this spray after reading great reviews for it online, but so far both my husband and I have been unable to get the spray bottle to spray. I have looked for help in opening it online, but have not found any, so I guess we must be the only ones with this problem!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.