PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Grreat Choice Single-Wide Refill Cat Scratcher

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Grreat Choice Single-Wide Refill Cat Scratcher

The Grreat Choice Single-Wide Cat Scratcher Refills are designed for use by domestic cats of all sizes. The special design fits into single-wide scratchers.
Overall rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
6 of 8(75%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Grreat Choice Single-Wide Refill Cat Scratcher
Review 1 for Grreat Choice Single-Wide Refill Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Inexpensive and practical

December 20, 2013
by RRRW
fromAlbemarle NC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I've used this product, actually my older cat has, for a couple of years now. She really enjoys it much better than the scratching posts. It does make a mess though when used for a few months. It comes apart but I turn it over and use the other side for a while before discarding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Grreat Choice Single-Wide Refill Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Good scratcher

June 9, 2013
by OnlyCatie
fromAsheville, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have a cat that loves to tear things up. I have this scratcher in my bathroom. He actively seeks it out to scratch it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grreat Choice Single-Wide Refill Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews

Kept her interest for a while

December 17, 2011
by Mickeyrawr
fromOregon
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My cat loved scratching this when she was a kitten, and eventually lost interest. She now prefers the wooden bench in the kitchen over any scratching post. Was great while it lasted.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grreat Choice Single-Wide Refill Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 8 reviews

Makes a mess, but cat loves it

October 4, 2011
by Raerae78
fromAlbany, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I purchased this cat scratcher a few months ago for our one and half year old cat. He loves it, but it makes a mess! As he scratches little pieces of the cardboard comes off. I've found pieces of the cardboard throughout the house from it. This product is moderately priced, but I would not purchase another one.
Pros: easy to assemble
Cons: poor quality
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grreat Choice Single-Wide Refill Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 8 reviews

GREAT FOR A KITTEN ONLY

August 25, 2011
by eurobabe
fromtampa, fl
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
If you have only a kitten or two than this is great for the beginning stages, but one of my cats is a year old and she tore this thing up in less than a few days and made a huge mess. I should have invested in something more sturdy.
Pros: price
Cons: poor quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grreat Choice Single-Wide Refill Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 8 reviews

melissar

May 1, 2011
by melissar
fromCA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The Petlinks System that Petsmart carried previously was better. That heavy plastic refillable container will last forever. I doubt that this flimsy cardboard container will last through more than one refill.
Cons: poor quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grreat Choice Single-Wide Refill Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews

Good product for small cats

March 21, 2011
by Heather4
fromRaleigh, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
If you have large cat breeds, this product is too narrow. Try the double wide or the alpine slope. My 4 large breed cats would get frustrated with the narrow cardboard scratchers but LOVE the double wide ones. I would recommend the narrow ones if your cat is 10lbs or under. Great products in general & has really saved my carpet & furniture.
Pros: sturdy, easy to assemble, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grreat Choice Single-Wide Refill Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews

Good Scratcher for the Price

March 8, 2011
by KittyMom860
fromConnecticut
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This item has held up for about 7 months now. For the price I feel that both myself and my cat have been happy with the quality of this product. I have bought similar cat scratch boxes in the past that have been a few dollars more expensive and have fallen apart on the corners. I would recommend this to other cat owners of one to two cats, for more cats I would suggest going with one of the carpeting models.
Pros: sturdy, easy to assemble, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.