PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Grreat Choice Lovable Links Bird Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Grreat Choice Lovable Links Bird Toy

Add a fun and stimulating toy to your bird's environment. With a bright, colorful design, this plastic toy keeps your feathered friend entertained for hours.
Overall rating:
3.2 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
6 of 10(60%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Grreat Choice Lovable Links Bird Toy
Review 1 for Grreat Choice Lovable Links Bird Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 10 reviews

More decorative than anything else

March 6, 2014
by pankdrogger
fromCanada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews
Safety 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
I used to use this as kind of a substitute perch (because what's fun about it? It's smooth plastic and it's colourful... it doesn't do anything, nor does it let the pet do anything), but I have so many natural perches that are better for their feet that this ends up in the toy bin all the time and never in the cages. It's cheap, which is good, but it's generally ineffective.
Pros: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Grreat Choice Lovable Links Bird Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews

Great Toy

December 20, 2013
by beckyw
fromTexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
My bird likes this toy. It hangs very securely on the cage and the bright colors caught his eye.
Pros: durable, easy to wash, price, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grreat Choice Lovable Links Bird Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews

Not So Good For Budgies

December 5, 2013
by GreenBudgies
fromNew Hamshire
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews
Safety 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
I got this toy for my budgie, Kiwi. First I used it as a perch and whenever she perched on it, it would move and knock her off the perch. I never tried using it as a toy, but she probably wouldn't like it anyway. Now, I use it as a decoration for the front of her cage.
Pros: durable, easy to wash, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grreat Choice Lovable Links Bird Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews

Great toy for the price!!

August 9, 2013
by xoMissi
fromNaples, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
How can you not love this toy? Buy several & put them together for cheap enrichment! I have them around my macaw's cage & he loves to just gnaw on these! They withstand his beak for quite a while.
Pros: durable, easy to wash, price, Keeps Pet Entertained
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grreat Choice Lovable Links Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

SugarGliderFun!

February 13, 2013
by SuggieMommy
fromCharleston, SC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Sugar (My glider) loves this, she hangs upside down, swings around... Simple, sweet, & her pointy teeth haven't torn it to shreds just yet!
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grreat Choice Lovable Links Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Keeps my little guy happy

November 4, 2012
by Paiger65
fromIL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Safety 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
I think people should think about what kind of bird they have before buying this toy. My conure absolutely loves this toy. It can be attached to the cage in multiple ways. He used it as a swing and I also hung it from one of his perches.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash, price
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grreat Choice Lovable Links Bird Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 10 reviews

Okay Toy

July 18, 2012
by Ahmazing
fromaz
How many pets do you have?1
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 10 reviews
Safety 
2 / 5
2 / 5 10 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
if u want a ladder i dont recommened this, but my parakeet loves it they cant get there head stuck in it they just like to swing and play on it i personally like it !!!
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained, price
Cons: loud
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grreat Choice Lovable Links Bird Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 10 reviews

budgies hate it

June 29, 2012
by ariconnie48
fromnew hampshier
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5 10 reviews
Safety 
3 / 5
3 / 5 10 reviews
I saw a conure playing with this at Petsmart so I got it for my budgie. I used it as a perch and put him on it. He climbed the cage insted. Budgies can get their head stuck in it too. When budgies perch on it, it moves so they get scared. Also it is hard to put on cages with spacing 1/2 inchches. It is colorful, which is good and can be used as a climbing toy and a perch.
Pros: durable, price
Cons: loud
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Grreat Choice Lovable Links Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Rats love it!

April 7, 2011
by AshleesRatties
fromGrove City, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
One thing I found out is rats love Bird toys, my girls love this chain, they climb and play on it! and it makes the cage look great and colorful, wish they had more colors though but i will deff recommend this to others :)
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Grreat Choice Lovable Links Bird Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews

Bad bird toy

March 19, 2011
by BirdLover36
fromNC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I bought this for my parakeets and they've touched it only ONE time!!! This is a terrible toy. Save your money up and get a better toy that your birds will play with.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.