PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Grreat Choice Double-Wide Corrugated Cat Scratcher

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Grreat Choice Double-Wide Corrugated Cat Scratcher

This cat scratcher provides your pet with a large, durable surface to claw at. The scratcher conveniently fits anywhere in your home.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
23 of 24(96%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Grreat Choice Double-Wide Corrugated Cat Scratcher
Review 1 for Grreat Choice Double-Wide Corrugated Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 24 reviews

Good scratcher

January 25, 2014
by Barnacle
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Saves the furniture and wide!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Grreat Choice Double-Wide Corrugated Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

Disaster Relief!

January 25, 2014
by Snoozer1
fromCoraopolis, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Recipe for Disaster:
One 7 year-old cat, one 6 month-old kitten and 1 room of new furniture- Stir well and watch what happens! Disaster! We then observed the cat scratchers in use in a home with 3 cats-No clawed furniture, no frazzled nerves! I ordered ordered on-line; the cat-scratchers were delivered quickly to my door. We placed them near where the cat and kitten had been scratching on the furniture; the cats began using the cat scratchers immediately, instead of the furniture. The enclosed catnip with instructions to rub on the cat scratchers certainly helped! Thank you!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grreat Choice Double-Wide Corrugated Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 24 reviews

My cat loves it

January 11, 2014
by krazykat57210
fromNJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This scratcher is good, but always running the sweeper. My cat scratches on it day and night. She even sleeps on it. Add a little catnip and she is a happy cat. This is my second one in a month.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grreat Choice Double-Wide Corrugated Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

Purrfect

January 10, 2014
by KahanaChameleon
fromGreenville, SC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I've had these before. I didn't realize these were double-wides. Are the single-wides useful for anyone? But these are the perfect size and I'm glad I measured my old ones before purchasing!
Max, the cat, knew what they were the minute I took them out of the shipping box. I would advise you to take them to where you want them before taking off the shrinkwrap and putting the catnip on the top, because the second I put the scratcher on the floor, Max was on top of it, scratching.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grreat Choice Double-Wide Corrugated Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 24 reviews

Inexpensive tool to attract cats to scratch

January 4, 2014
by DCACK
fromNantucket
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
For the money, it was a useful product to attract my cat to sharpen their nails in a better location than my couch.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grreat Choice Double-Wide Corrugated Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 24 reviews

Great product, cat likes it, but overpriced.

December 29, 2013
by RRRW
fromAlbemarle NC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
The product does it's job. The cat likes it and uses it at least twice a day that I see. But it is overpriced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grreat Choice Double-Wide Corrugated Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

Great scratch box!

December 26, 2013
by Nana13
fromDerry,NH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I bought several of these cat scratch boxes and my cats love them! They use these all of the time which helps in preventing them from scratching on things that they shouldn't. They even sleep on them since they are double wide and there's room. The great thing I discovered is that once they're worn out you can flip them over to another side.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grreat Choice Double-Wide Corrugated Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

Cat loves it

October 28, 2013
by OMartens
fromcolorado
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
The scratchers arrived quickley and our cat uses it all the time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Grreat Choice Double-Wide Corrugated Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

my cats won't use anything else.

October 12, 2013
by Dobbykins
fromPomona, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
After trying several fancy "permanent" scratchers, I gave up, because the cats wouldn't use them. So I went back to the old reliable cardboard one. Even without the catnip, thry use it for all their scratching, and for sleeping on, too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Grreat Choice Double-Wide Corrugated Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 24 reviews

Not for us

October 5, 2013
by Steph1
fromMaryland
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have 2 5 month old kittens and I thought this would be great for them and hoped the catnip would entice them to use it. Nope. They don't go near them unless its to move them out of the way while they are playing. The catnip did nothing to entice them to use it. I found just a regular small scratch post with no catnip on it or anything works plus an old office chair that is no longer used. And maybe its just my kittens that doesn't like it. I donated them to my local animal shelter so maybe some kitten/cat will get to use it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Grreat Choice Double-Wide Corrugated Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

They sell refills, also for it...

October 4, 2013
by YaYaFlint
fromMobile, Al
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My two cats love this, it seems to be durable (for such products for the price). Refills aren't too expensive, either.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Grreat Choice Double-Wide Corrugated Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 24 reviews

Good products

September 22, 2013
by CarolJeanne
fromWillow Spring, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Kitties love these scratch pads...use them for scratching & for sleeping on top of items. Only complaint I have is that they chew on the cardboard portion of scratching boxes so I always have bits & pieces of box all over floor. Use duck tape to keep boxes together.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Grreat Choice Double-Wide Corrugated Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

Great scratcher & economical

January 15, 2013
by snicol
fromRiverside, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have a lot of cats. They all use this and go through them fairly quickly. I need a scratcher that won't break the budget. This one is perfect for my cats and my budget!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Grreat Choice Double-Wide Corrugated Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

MY CATS LOVE IT!

January 2, 2013
by TEXAS4U
fromN.E. Texas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
I have purchased 4 of this product. My indoor and outdoor cats take turns scratching it, laying on it and rolling on it. The boards have held up remarkably well given the daily usage. The catnip entices the cats and the scratching is good for their nails. I haven't had to replace the catnip since it sinks to the bottom of the cardboard mat.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Grreat Choice Double-Wide Corrugated Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

Great!

December 31, 2012
by mazelgirl
fromChesterifield, MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
At this price you can buy these and place them all over your house. My cat loves them -- she'll just pass one and jump on and scratch! She especially loves the one in front of the window-she watches the birds and scratches away!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Grreat Choice Double-Wide Corrugated Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

love this

October 18, 2012
by LibertyandJustice
fromNew York
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My kitty Snowy loves these and we usually buy about 6-10 at a time and keep about 3 in the car at all times since our area is rural and is prone to BAD and I mean BAD thunderstorms,floods and tornados. Snowy can't live without these and they are a good price. I can't find the refills at my local store though, and the closest store that SOMETIMES have them is about 35 miles away from our property.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Grreat Choice Double-Wide Corrugated Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

a great scratcher

October 3, 2012
by bellakittycat
fromPA
What is your gender?F
I bought this for my six year old, formerly abused and stray cat. She's scared of everything, but liked this scratcher from day one. It only took her a few hours to figure out what to do with it and she loves it. She even naps laying on it. $10 seems a little pricey for what amounts to a fancy cardboard box, but it saved my furniture so I'd recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Grreat Choice Double-Wide Corrugated Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

Couldn't make a better one

October 3, 2012
by LMCR
fromnorthern Illinois
What is your gender?F
I have had this about 7 months now and it is still going strong. My cat uses it several times a day and it has definitely taken a beating. I tried making one to keep downstairs but the cat wouldn't even go near the homemade one. Definitely worth the money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Grreat Choice Double-Wide Corrugated Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

A must have for your kitties!

September 18, 2012
by Manypets
fromCape May, NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I love these things. It saves on my furniture. All my cats love to do something to it. One does more then the other, but at least they are getting some use out of it. Does make a little bit of a mess though with the pieces coming apart after some good scratching going on it. No big deal, vacuum it up and then flip it over. Does its job for the price.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Grreat Choice Double-Wide Corrugated Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

Great!

August 8, 2012
by SmartBlonde
fromOdenton, MD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Both my cats love this thing. It's cheap and not too large. When the cats scratched the life out of the first side, I just flipped it over and it was as good as new.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next