PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Super Pet(r) Little John Hi-Corner Litter Pan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Super Pet(r) Little John Hi-Corner Litter Pan

Make daily cleanups easy with the Super Pet Little John Hi-Corner Litter Pan. The low-entry design provides easy access to help encourage potty training in your pet.
Overall rating:
3.95 / 5
4
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
19 of 20(95%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Super Pet(r) Little John Hi-Corner Litter Pan
Review 1 for Super Pet(r) Little John Hi-Corner Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Amazing

March 3, 2014
by HammyLuver2014
fromIndiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My hammy Angel would go in the bathroom in one corner all the time so I was thinking I should get one of these and I did and she uses it all the time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet(r) Little John Hi-Corner Litter Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews

Serves it's purpose

February 3, 2014
by MissElizabeth
fromMarquette, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Great if you actually succeed in potty training. My hamster likes to push it out if the way so she can use her corner, so still working on using it. But it is exactly as pictured and described. Only issue is if you have a chewer it doesn't hold up well. My only issue with it, hope this helps!
Pros: easy to clean
Cons: Doesn't Eliminate Odor, messy
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet(r) Little John Hi-Corner Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Good Quality and Cute Color

January 22, 2014
by Misselizabeth2222
fromMarquette, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I ordered this thinking it was going to be flimsy ad cheap and was surprisingly shocked, the plastic is thick and nice. A overall good product and I got a color that went with my cage's color scheme. Very happy.
Pros: easy to clean, low dust
Cons: Doesn't Eliminate Odor
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet(r) Little John Hi-Corner Litter Pan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 20 reviews

my hammy doesnt use it

January 7, 2014
by thecritterzoo
fromcalifornia
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
i put this in the corner of the cage my hamster pees the most and a week later he chose another spot. i dont know why he wont use it its maybe because i cahnged to a bigger cage and yea. there are methods to use this if ur hammy doenst use it. put this in the corner or spot ur hamster urines the most. next if they dont use it find there urine area grab some of the bedding and put it on top of the litter pan the hamster will think thats where it peed last. then if ur hammy uses the bathrrom on the wheel get a napkin wipe the urine and place the napkin on the bottom of the litter pan
Pros: easy to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet(r) Little John Hi-Corner Litter Pan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 20 reviews

Good

November 29, 2013
by KatieL16
fromNE
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I use this for my hamster, it defiantly cleans up a lot but is easily tipped over.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet(r) Little John Hi-Corner Litter Pan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 20 reviews

For hamsters and gerbils, not rats!

August 8, 2013
by LindsayM
fromBoulder Junction, WI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I mistakenly thought this little litter box was much bigger, but that's my fault for not double checking the measurements. This would be perfect for hamsters and gerbils. It is comically small for my rats.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet(r) Little John Hi-Corner Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Cleaner cage, happier hammie!

April 8, 2013
by HamstersAreAmazing
fromThe earth. Hehe
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
SO glad I bought this! My hamster (dwarf Winter White) was very easy to potty train. This saves me a lot of time because I clean his cage less often and it's easier to clean! But most importantly my hamster has a nice clean cage with fresh bedding to burrow around in! 5 stars. :D There is no reason not to buy this!
Pros: easy to clean, eliminates odor
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet(r) Little John Hi-Corner Litter Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews

Great

February 9, 2013
by Oreoteddyginger3
fromCanada
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I like this potty the best of all the ones I have tried. This is something that makes everything more convenient for me and helps me do less cleaning.
Pros: easy to clean, eliminates odor
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet(r) Little John Hi-Corner Litter Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews

Slight design flaw

January 30, 2013
by Becca2434
fromPittsburgh, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My hamster figured out how to use this almost immediately (after trying to burrow into it), and it has cut down smell immensely since I just have to change it to get rid of almost all odor.
There is a problem with it, though. It doesn't really fit well into the corner of the cage. My hamster uses it, but since there's a bit of space behind it, she usually ends up coating the back in urine too. This is kind of gross to clean. It also doesn't fasten to the cage particularly well.
Pros: easy to clean, eliminates odor, low dust
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet(r) Little John Hi-Corner Litter Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews

Great, Uses it!

December 27, 2012
by Hamster14
fromRogue River, OR
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My Hamster Cookie that I got a couple weeks ago already uses it. It took her maybe 10 days to use it. This is a good and CHEAP product that I would recommend getting it for your new furry, friendly, friend.
Pros: easy to clean, low dust
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet(r) Little John Hi-Corner Litter Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews

Fabulous

December 19, 2012
by Raych
fromOntario, Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My hamster was recently starting to urinate on the bars so I thought this was an amazing idea since it would be easier to clean and help it not go on the bars and it has helped a lot. Super easy to clean, very cute, and keeps the mess IN his cage.
Pros: easy to clean, eliminates odor, low dust
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet(r) Little John Hi-Corner Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Great but takes some time.

November 21, 2012
by Emma254
fromOviedo, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
this product is great, but it might take a day or two for your hamster to get used to using the littler pan. it definiantly helps the odor and cleaning.
Pros: eliminates odor, easy to clean
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet(r) Little John Hi-Corner Litter Pan
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 20 reviews

Eh....

September 23, 2012
by Bethbunnygirl3
fromVirginia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My gerbils didn't really use it, only chewed it. It was gone within a week. Even when they had it they just kicked the litter out of it.
Pros: ....
Cons: Easily chewed, Gerbils didn't use it.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet(r) Little John Hi-Corner Litter Pan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 20 reviews

Gerbils Chew It, Hamsters Don't Use It!

June 27, 2012
by BlueLightningSkinnys
fromMichigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My Gerbils chewed their's all up, my hamsters or mice never used it. That's pretty much all the animals that could use this and it was wasted. WASTE OF MY MONEY. Just gave my old ones (from Hamsters) to a Gerbil breeder, who also says that her's chew them up.
The couple times my Hamsters used it, it was super messy around the cage and they always knocked it over (I have tanks).
Pros: easy to clean
Cons: Doesn't Eliminate Odor, messy
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet(r) Little John Hi-Corner Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

excellent

February 4, 2012
by animallover5
fromtexas,tx
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
my hamster use this most of the time i had a different one but she didnt like it and its very easy to clean .
Pros: easy to clean
Cons: Doesn't Eliminate Odor
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet(r) Little John Hi-Corner Litter Pan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 20 reviews

Didn't work

September 17, 2011
by ghillielover
fromBritish Columbia, Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
My hamster decided that under her wheel would be her "potty place". Great for me, because it's the MOST difficult place to clean. I put one of these underneath, but it just annoyed her. She would just move it out of the way so she could crawl behind it. She ended up switching to a different place, which is under her hideout. I can't use this product anymore. I guess it might work if your hamster chose a corner that wasn't underneath anything, but seems like a waste of money to me. :(
Pros: easy to clean
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet(r) Little John Hi-Corner Litter Pan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 20 reviews

Yes, Maybe

September 14, 2011
by Lupus
fromOregon, USA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I *may* recommend this to a friend, depending upon the reason, but it would be with some concerns.
This seems to be a popular product, thus why I bought it and it seems convenient since it fits into a corner thus saving space in the cage...the reality for me however, was a little different.
I just recently got a new ferret who is only about 16 weeks old. He took easily to the litter box, HOWEVER the major con that I noticed was this:
Because of the design there is only one high corner. and when he decided that he preferred one of the *other* corners instead of the middle high corner, the feces simply falls over the side... While I've tried to get him to use a different corner by moving the feces, cleaning the entire box and leaving only feces or a bit of dirty litter in one corner, etc. He seems to still prefer the unprotected corner of the litter box.
I think for Jasper at least, I will be trying one of the high walled square boxes sold elsewhere in the hopes that it won't matter what corner of the litter box he uses.
Pros: easy to clean
Cons: messy, Doesn't Eliminate Odor
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet(r) Little John Hi-Corner Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

adorable!

June 18, 2011
by dolly917
fromBaltimore, MD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i always thought this idea was so cute! A hamster potty! adorable! my hamsters Elly&Shelby would actually use it! oh they were so smart! occasionally they would empty their cheek pouches in the litter, but no biggy!! R.I.P Elly&Shelby! i love you guys!! <3<3<3
Call me crazy, but i love hamsters!
Pros: easy to clean
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet(r) Little John Hi-Corner Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

June 7, 2011
by Wyvernfire22
fromIN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My two rats love using the Little John and it only took them two days to figure out what it was for. They high back keeps them from kicking out the litter but they still can undo the twisty tie that is supposed to keep it in place so I secure it with clothespins now. This is a great product and if you just change out the soiled litter everyday it keeps the smell down and saves you the hassle of cleaning the whole cage everyday.
Pros: eliminates odor, easy to clean
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Pet(r) Little John Hi-Corner Litter Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews

May 29, 2011
by AnimalLover1999
fromNewmarket Ontario
How many pets do you have?1
This product is great! My hamster used to take the potty off and "go" in the bare corner.I was thinking of just throwing it away but i tried it a few more times and she started to use it. She still rips it off the corner, but she uses it. It eliminates odors if you clean it once every 3 days. After that it starts to smell.Overall this is a great product.
Pros: eliminates odor, easy to clean
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.