PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for All Living Things(r) Rope Bird Perch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

All Living Things(r) Rope Bird Perch

Ideal for small-size birds, this rope perch gives your pet a place to rest. The bright, multicolored cotton material soothes birds' talons without the danger of wires or stiffeners.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for All Living Things(r) Rope Bird Perch
Review 1 for All Living Things(r) Rope Bird Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Love, Love, Love!

November 15, 2013
by cali997
fromCalifornia
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I don't have enough good things to say about this. Birds should have a variety of perches in their cage, and this one is awesome. It's comfy and my boys spend most of their day on it. You can bend it into different shapes to switch it up. Great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All Living Things(r) Rope Bird Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Frightening perch

April 3, 2012
by Pheonix
fromNH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My parakeet Lucy had never seen a rope perch in all her 4 months. She was scared silly of it and didn't want to be in her cage. She would call for me constently to save her. I finally got her to sit on it today. I hope she likes it.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All Living Things(r) Rope Bird Perch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews

Comfy

March 31, 2012
by Iwannaparakeet
fromPaducah, KY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My parakeet, Sundai seems to really like the texture of this perch. I keep it at the top in a horizontal arch. I like that it bends, but sometimes it is very hard to put the caps on the end of the perch to connect it to the cage. I feel like it's something new and comfy for Sundai's feet.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All Living Things(r) Rope Bird Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Love It!

February 22, 2012
by NightAnimals27
fromRochester Hills, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
My first second bird had this rope perch, which he loved very much. It never was never a disappointment. Unfortunately, he isn't here with us now. But he had that perch for two years, and my new bird who I got a year ago is using the same one. She just loves it and even though she does bite on it, it's been very durable and has never broken. It's easy to attach onto any cage. It's very sturdy and she tends to sleep on it a lot! It's so comfortable for her, she loves it.
Pros: durable, easy to clean, price
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All Living Things(r) Rope Bird Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Great.

December 17, 2011
by Farmgal13
fromLakeville mn
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have had this for a little over a year and my 2 parakeets adore it. They sit on it everyday and sometimes sleep on it. It has not frayed yet. I am very pleased :)
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All Living Things(r) Rope Bird Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

LOVE IT

September 5, 2011
by BellaandElliesmomma
fromVenus, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
my bird is ALWAYS on this! not only does she love to mass around on it, i love how it gives some variety and color to my cage. very good price! i also love how it twists!
Pros: durable, price
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All Living Things(r) Rope Bird Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Durable, Customizeable...did I mention durable?

June 7, 2011
by KytW
fromNE
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
My cockatiels can and will chew through just about anything in their cage. This is the only exception. They seem to enjoy that I change the shape of this in the cage, giving them a new obstacle to play with. The end pieces allow for connection to any bar on any side of the cage, including the top! If you have a larger cage, getting at least one or two of these is sure to give your bird something to play on.
Pros: durable, easy to clean
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All Living Things(r) Rope Bird Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Great for the price

May 8, 2011
by Miaisme
fromMount Pleasant, SC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews
This is a great perch because you can place one end on and the other one up higher. I put it in the corner so the toys can go there. My conure uses it all the time. So far it hasn't frayed and I've had it a little less than a month.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.